or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10820 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10820)
Sort by:
Pandit V. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
Great

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
Amazing!
Jon E. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Disappointing

The location
4.3
Everything was a bit rubbish at this place. It's in a great location in terms of it being bang smack in the middle of Bangkok, but that's the only positive really. I know these cut price rooms you book though agoda are never anything special, but this was a joke. The window was filthy, the bit that opened was slightly broken. The walls were dirty, behind a lamp there were blood stains!... It was just not the kind of standards you expect when you pay for 5 star at any level. We went for dinner at one of the restaurants at about 4:30pm. There was no-one else in the restaurant, it took me ages to get a 2nd beer, with nobody else in there, there is no excuse. I nearly had to walk to the other side of the restaurant to get their attention. Our food came out after 45 mins of ordering, the starters came 2 mins after the mains, of which, the spring rolls were luke warm at best. The food was bland and boring, I only ordered Khao Pad with chicken but I had had it off of street stalls and in small Thai restaurants and it was more flavorful and had more chicken and vegetables. The same can be said for the spring rolls and chicken skewers. I went to the pool area for a drink and a cigar and the poor service continued, everything was overpriced (even for 5 star in Bangkok) and the women behind the bar couldn't seem to get their heads around what pinot grigio was as they kept pulling out a bottle of chardonnay. Overall I was very disappointed with the level of professionalism and service here. It was appalling, thank god we were only there for 1 night as a stop over. I would not recommend staying here, there are loads of 5 stars in Bangkok. Please look elsewhere, this place is a joke
Chong C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Good location for shoppers and travellers

Good location, room cleanliness and comfort
9.7
Good location for walking around. Everything is okay and worth for money.
Bertram J. Couples Germany, January 30, 2015
Great Hotel. Great Value

Good room large hotel with two nice pools.
9
Eleanor T. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2015
Other than location, nothing is good.

Location
2.7
Bad and lazy service. Room light too dim. Bathroom stinks!Mini flood Really need a overhaul man!
Jason P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
smelly rooms

The bed
4.7
The bathroom had a draining bit which smelt like the sewers and the whole room stunk of poo. glad I was only there 1 night
Anna R. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2015
There are spiders in the room. Webs and insects

Good location
6.7
Good
Tasneem C. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Excellent hotel

Value for money breakfast and location
8.7
Our stay at berkeley hotel was good. We had three issues. One lighting was very poor inthe room. Two there was no hot water in the small sink. And three the fridge was not cooling at all. We called the reception three time to tell the that the fridge is not working , engineer came and said that its ok. My husband and I are diabetics and needed to keep out insulinre injection in the fridge. But staff did not help in this matter. We had to take a lot more insuline for our disbeted for it to take effect. Our blood sugar was constantly high. i will stay in this hotel again as long as these issues are resolved. The internet was also very very slow.
Ng G. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Near to shopping area

Near to shopping area
6
Ohad L. Business travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
great location, value for the money

size of the room, clean and the swimming pool
8.7
Overall I like it and return again. One thing to remember, the brakfast is served till 10 am. ..but good luck finding food to eat if you get breakfast at 9am. ...wellit's Bangkok, you'll find a good breakfast somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04