Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17608 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17608 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Cheng T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Convenient, friendly, good ambience.
Efficient staff, cleaning Ladies n
Pleasant and will come back again and again. I'm a frequent traveler and whenever We are Bangkok We always stay in Berkeley Hotel. Staff are always patient and make our stay feeling good all the time.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

David L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Decent enough hotel an well maintained room but..
Decent room and neat and tidy hotel
Room was fine and lobby area spacious and room quicky cleaned but really poor check in and check out facitities. Kept waiting for 15 mins while someone checked the mini bar and then having to get some chitty to get a taxi is just petty and pointless. Also the location is advertised as 8 mins from a BRT train station. More like 14 mins up a hill through massive crowds which you wont do easily with luggage. Overall a 4 star hotel rather than 5.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

JAMIE T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
very nice hotel easy to find food, shopping mall
alot of food store , shopping mall
comfortable room, helpful staff
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Deniece T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Pretty good stay, but still a 3 Star hotel to me
Good location and comfy bed
The hotel was a decent 3-star place. We arrived Bangkok early and the triple room we booked was not available, so we were upgraded to connecting twin and king-size rooms. The room was furnished pretty well, just that the bathroom shower did not have a strong flow. Non-slip mats which seems pretty dirty were hung on the rung of the glass shower door, not a pretty sight. One night close to 12 am, someone opened and closed our door quickly. I ran out into the corridor to check who it was, and a man, who I assumed was a staff, shouted sorry repeatedly from across the corridor as he walked away. Not for the faint-hearted. From our last visit, it was still as difficult to get a taxi at the entrance, despite the many taxis in the Pratunam area.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

kok G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice city hotel
Location, convenient for shopping, wifi
Location no doubt is one of the best, near to all major shopping complex. Transport easy to find. Wifi signal is good and is free. But only 2 things need to be improved: a) the elevator. Speed slow and feel like not very safe. b) the breakfast buffet: the food choice is not much, more toward like international style. Overall, this hotel is still consider ok to me.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Cheong S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good
Location, clear and rate
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
3 star
breakfast
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Hee S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very vood
Bathtub room Swimming pool
Excellent
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Choy L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel
Spacious , value for money , location
The rooms are spacious and comfortable , walking distance to platinum fashion mall , central world , 4 face buddha , Food , massage and night market are just downstairs , very convenient . Only problem is not very near to BTS , need to walk about 15 to 20 minutes .
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Joanna N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location
Good location. Clean and nice staff.
Big room. Nice toilet. Clean and good location with night market just nearby.
Reviewed December 01, 2015