or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Sak K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Location in the city. Close to shopping

Locaion that's about it.
5.7
Chinese tourist attraction. Big room but unclean. Hot water was not working, water cloged (that was suite room that we stayed). Air Con does not work. I just don't want to say any more about this hotel. Sorry guys.
Denise Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great value for a 5 star hotel

clean and big room, international breakfast buffet, location
9
Grand lobby. Clean and big room. Comfortable king size bed. Near to platinum mall. fast wifi in room. If price maintains, it is a value for money 5 star luxury stay.
Aldrige R. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2013
great hotel for stay

near to shopping, easy go everywhere, ent was nice
8.7
I booked for my uncle, they love to stay this hotel, they told me if got promotion they will be back again, and near to shopping centre, and nice room, overall he happy stay at this hotel
Michael G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
great new hotel.

Location, staff, and rooms.
9.7
The hotel was easy for the taxi-driver to find... we had printed off instructions for the taxi-driver. Check-in was smooth and easy... staff spoke great English. The room, in the north tower, near the top, was spacious, clean, and modern. The bathroom is spacious, with a great 2-way shower. Supplies are replenished daily. Wifi is always good... an excellent signal, even at the top of the north tower. I saw previous reviews stating the room was 'too far away' and a 'long walk from reception'. The walk between the first and second towers took us less than a minute....and we're both in our 60's. The walkway is on floor 11... the same floor as the pool, business office, travel agent and gym.... so not really an issue .The pool is decent size for Central Bangkok with enough sunbeds, (could maybe do with a few more umbrellas) and a large supply of clean fresh towels. Pool maintenance could be be better, water is slightly cloudy. They are also currently building a second pool. The gym is new, modern and clean, with good equipment....easy to do my regular 90-minute workouts. Breakfast is a buffet....a good and frequently-replenished variety of Western and Asian fare.... fresh fruit , coffee, cereals, eggs, ham, everything you need to start the day. Mr. Suhut, the restaurant manager and his staff are always attentive and very pleasant, and all speak great English. The location is very central.... great for shopping. The walk to the skytrain is about 15 minutes. The Berkeley Hotel is a very new hotel, they have minor teething problems, as does every new venture. The good thing about the Berkeley is that they are trying very hard to address these issues. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends, and would definitely stay here again. A very pleasant stay so far.... and excellent value for money.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
Greatly located in Pratunam area

Clean, New & Value for $
8
Breakfast was great despite same food was served daily. Staff are friendly. Great location. Daily night street along the hotel. You could easily inform the doorboy to get you a meter taxi to airport that'll cost total about 350 bht.
Jaslyn T. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
This 3rd stay is a little disappointing

big room, comfortable bed, close to shopping areas
6.3
A little disappointed with this 3rd stay except that the room was big and comfortable. Simple things like requesting for 3 pairs of bedroom slippers took 2hrs and nobody came, until we got back at night still didn't get them. Safe was locked upon check-in, waited very long for someone to come open it also. The air-condition in the room is noisy and very cold, the adjustment of temperature didn't seem to work. There was a light in our room that cannot be switch off so after many calls and many staff coming into our room at 3am, they decided to take our the blub. We requested for a change of room, they obliged to move us to 1 floor up but we decided to stay put in the end due to the hassle of packing and unpacking. We stayed in the room without that light for 4 nights. It was one of the main lights so we cannot sleep with it on. Staff at the concierge are very helpful and friendly. Finally, they have someone opening the door for guests (sometimes) and staff to help you get meter taxi. Checking out was very slow. I think they are lack of staff for such a big hotel with so many rooms.
Nelly W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Good & reasonable price hotel

Near to pratunam fashion mall, near to eating area&walking distance to massage place
9
Comfortable & reasonable price hotel with alot of food&shopping just infront if the hotel
Koh S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Comfortable Room

near to shopping mall, good location, can walk to shopping mall
6.7
The water heater in the bath room was quite bad. The hot water sometimes very hot, sometimes get cold. But overall, the place is quite nice to stay.
Shaoliang C. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
comfortable, close to shopping area

close to shopping area, comfortable, big
8
Quite good. The location is very near to the platinum mall. Room is big and comfortable.
Fran W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Nice experience

I got good deal,nice hotel,upgraded room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06