or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7658 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7658)
Sort by:
Martin T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Great n Safe Location

connect to mall with wholesale bargains, great night shopping jz right below the hotel till midnight and glass wall swimming pool at 11th flr with great city view
8.7
A good stay with my family and we were given a complimentary extra bed for my 9 yr old son. Great and fast house keeping response.
Kenny T. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Just a 3 stars hotel that claimed as 5 starts

cheap, cheap and cheap
5
Disappointed. the toilet stinks. No room cleaning after 1pm.
Jason L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
not what i had in mind.

room was good, location is superb and lobby is posh.
6.7
bad. one of the worse hotels i have ever been too in terms of staff service. the front reception is slow and i waited 2 hours just to check-in. best yet, upon check in they told me they dont have anymore king size bed room, only twin bed room. i insisted on a king size room because it does not make sense for a couple, especially i booked the hotel specifically for a new year countdown. i requested to see the manager and was told to wait for 10 mins. i waited for 45 mins before they asked the same person to speak to me again. i was utterly tired and spent after spending nearly 3 hours at the lobby. i was told there was no more king size bed room anymore... yet when i suggested paying more money, magically the room appeared! now this is totally incredible! suddenly a room appeared! wow! this is one of the worst hotel i have ever been too. no matter how posh and great the rooms were. the staff lack basic common sense and regrettably dont score very well on the integrity scale. do not book this hotel, and in the event you do, try to bring more cash. =)
Joshua T. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2013
Acceptable

Clean, new and plenty of food neary by
6.3
Disappointing. Breakfast was only average. Bathroom always floods after use. Perhaps is a drainage problem. Dispite informing hotel staff, problem wasn't resolved. Hot water for shower was difficult to adjust. No hot water for basin. Toilet door could not be locked. Unlikely that I will stay at the hotel again.
Cindy A. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

awesome locations, close to shopping (platinum mall, central world and Big C), close to massage and street food everywhere
7
overall the experience was good and for that price, you get a really nice room at an awesome location. BTS is quite a distance though, about 15mins walk, however the shopping and food places at your door step compensate the distance to BTS (not that it matters if you cab) area of improvement - staff service. Receptionist at counter was extremely slow...there was only 1 staff for check-in inquiries. Despite the presence of 2 other female staff at the nearby counter, they are not helpful in providing assistance even for simple road directions although they were not attending to any customers. They set clear boundary of their job scope and will direct you instead to the concierge for road directions and other relevant colleague for questions that does not fall within their job scope.
Sutarto G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Hotels near to platinum mall

Near platinum mall and central world, clean, close to local eateries
8.7
Staff perfomance need improvement, to get metered taxi from concierge is not easy because hotel staff keep recommend chartered taxi.
Alvin L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Berkley 4 nights stay (North Tower)

Clean, big, nothing to shout about the rooms at north tower
7.3
Was pretty disappointed when I first learnt that I would need to cross a bridge at level 11 to cross over to my room situated at the north tower. It is quite a hassle for me. Now let me briefly name down the amenities and items found in my room. - Bathroom: rain shower (water flowing out was atrociously slow), however size of the bathroom is pretty big. - Bed: king size and pretty comfortable. - TV: No sports channels and lacking of variety. - Room: pretty big but dim lights. - View: overseeing the main tower (not so much a pretty sight, needed to close the curtains for privacy) Overall, I will not book a room at the north tower if I am choosing to stay at berkley again. For those who have set their mind for Berkeley, you should book rooms at the main tower. It's much hassle free and I saw that there have full windows for better views.
Peter T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
wonderful room and upgraded to suite

nice room for family, good location and friendly
10
it was perfect for my kid and family. this is really amazing hotel. i will stay again if i back to bangkok
Shehzad H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Staff requires more training

Platinum plaza and pratunam shopping centres
5.7
Terrible staffs.When we arrived no one greet us properly and they cannot even speak English.
Julian M. Groups Germany, December 31, 2013
excellent city hotel

amazing view to the city from room at 36th floor, free wifi, great breakfast
8.3
perfect to discover Bangkok, close to major attractions, helpful and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02