Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7598 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7598)
Sort by:
Roberto P. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
decent priced hotel in nice location

location and location
7.7
overall a decent hotel close to main attractions and nightlife. staff were friendly and efficeient. The only issue was the damp stench in the corridors leading to the room
Ivy T. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
A bit of disappointment of the hotel service

Good location, large room for family, friendly staff
7
The house keeping is not as good as before. Always storage of this and that such as bath towel, tissue, toilet paper.
Venesh M. Families with young children South Africa, December 27, 2013
excellent

location & value for money, free wi-fi
10
now this a hotel we can rave about; eveything from the check-in to the rooms, cleanliness of the rooms/bathroom to the amenities far exceeded our expectations. the beds and or bedding was of a high standard, even though we were checking out early, room service was still provided and rooms were done. a very neat and well kept hotel business centre and breakfast areas were excellent highly recommended for business executives, family with young children or honeymoon couples
Tan T. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Weather is nice during this season.

Friendly staff
7
Overall stay was good, nice breakfast. Hotel do not provide room slipper for guests and some rooms also never provide bath robe.
Chor K. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Not the best but definitely value for money.

Big comfortable room, child friendly swimming pools and fast Internet.
7.7
Good! The hotel is new but not fully operational. The second swimming is not ready. Breakfast selection is usual.
Peng H. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Slightly above average

Close to shopping. Night bazaar on Thursday night that lasts till midnight.
7
I have read in this site reviews by previous hotel stayers about a sewer type of smell along the corridor. I experienced it myself. Very bad. I have also read about the cold breakfast food. The spread is very basic and almost the same every morning. I too experienced it myself. The waitress and waiters are good though. The location is very good. Near to many shopping malls but no real good food outlets nearby hotel. The room is big, even with an extra bed added. They used recycled room slippers ! How unhygienic ! Check in and check out was fast.
Yanhong P. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
Extremely Poor standards for a 5*. Do not book!

Clean room,
5
Extremely poor customer service. I had booked a connecting room for 4 persons, with these details clearly stated on my booking slip. However, they ran out of connecting rooms. Then, the assistant manager serving insisted that the connecting room is for 3 persons for some reason. She had wanted to charge for another extra person to change to two rooms since they ran out of connecting room. She then suggested that they can call AGODA to check about the booking. It was at about 9pm, we were all hungry and tired. I pointed out that we can go for dinner while she does that, but she insisted that the four of us stood in front of the customer service. This went on for about 30 minutes until she printed out their hotel's booking slip and realized that it was really for 4 persons. Also, we were place at the North Tower, which is their secondary tower, expect rooms here to be a lot less equipped. Both hotel rooms we went into had no bedroom slippers. One of them had no floor mat. The minibar in the hotel for some reason worked at about 10-15 degree celsius. The television had some really coarse display that jumps after a while. Channels were limited. Only BBC news was worth watching. When we checked out, the porters handling the luggage served poorly too. They told us to wait but did not come back to us. Simply speaking, this hotel had really poor service. I will not consider staying with them again.
Ping L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
good location for shoppers, comfortable stay.

Friendly staffs, comfortable bed n clean bath room.
6.3
Rooms are comfortable n great nightlife. The only things I don't like was insufficient sockets.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Pros and cons of a new hotel

value for money, strategic location and friendly staff
9
The room was clean and new (according to the staff, it was a six-month old hotel) Everything is new, includes the staff - that's why some of them do not have enough experience (I think). During my stay, I encountered two issues: I couldn't get a good WiFi signal in my room The shower water pressure was way too low I approached the customer service and ask for help. The guy said he would get an engineer to help us fix he issues but the condition didn't get any better during our 3-night stay at the hotel. I am disappointed
Huey C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
It's nice. Thank you The Berkeley Hotel.

Large Bathroom, centrally located and friendly staff performance.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08