Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17639 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17639 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Joycelyn O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfy hotel
Spacious, convenient, friendly staffs
Is an enjoyable stay in the hotel, except that cleanliness can be further improved.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Raymond T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Had a comfortable stay
Location, Coziness, Price
Very value for money. Hotel location is located between 2 main train lines, and diagonally opposite Platinum Mall. Lots of eateries and street stalls littered around the hotel as well. Only blemish during our stay is the housekeeping staff did not top up our toilet paper during our last night, and face towers were not replaced after usage.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Ho X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
best stay ever in bangkok
cleaniness, great location for shopping, nice & great food
Fantastic
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Hing L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
New and strategic location.
Near to market.
It waa fantastic.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Yap F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Within walkway to platinum mall
Location, room and bathroom
Everything is nice except they blame me for taking their map which they wanted to charge into my account
Reviewed November 26, 2015

veron F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
hotel generally in good condition
Generally the hotel is clean, facilities is available, good location
The hotel are generally in good condition and clean. However, we are quite pissed off by the bathroom and lack of seating area. We did an upgrade to the room but there's no seating area for our room which supposed to have. The bathroom was a negative experience. The tap water was very small, the flushing system can't flush need to wait or flush twice. The shower control was e moat troublesome. The temp will automatic increase e temperature to e hot categories. We keep turning e control during shower to adjust if not will be scaled. The bathroom floor will be wet every time after shower cos water sipped thr e glass panels and make e floor very slippery. Location is good except not very near to the BTS. Takes abt 15-20 mins walk. Pratunam night markets within 10mins walk. Accessible by walking to e central world, 4 face buddha Siam shopping area and Platinum is just opp e road.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

CHENG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Tidy, neat and friendly. Able to extend checkout
Pool, free drink at hotel lobby and friendly
Was confortable. Staff response was fast for some minor issues. In house transport was really expensive ..
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Samantha F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Better than expected
Room size, location, friendliness of staff
The room turned out bigger and better than expected. Love the design. Excellent location, can easily walk over to Platinum Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Shannon A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic hotel
Location, Rooms and Pool
The Berkeley was a fabulous hotel located close to shopping and night market. The rooms were fantastic value for money. The North Tower premier room were everything they were in the photos.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Wanping B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money hotel
Location, Good room space, clean
I stayed at the main tower and i do not have any issues with air con problem as mentioned. The room is not as new as i can see some stains here and there in the toilet/shower room but generally it is well kept. Cleanliness is good in the room but the bed is a bit soft for me. Location is good for travellers focusing on the shopping area.
Reviewed November 25, 2015