Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7633 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7633)
Sort by:
Wai L. Families with older children Myanmar, December 27, 2013
Big room, comfortable bed but disappointing serv

Location, Room size and cleanliness
8
I stayed at the hotel for 3 days with my family, booking the premier family room. Initially, all of us were impressed with the grand design of the reception and the size of the room only to be disappointed later on. The service provided by the reception was by far the most disappointing thing about this hotel, the lady serving us didn't look very happy and easily irritated when inquiring for informations. The room was big and the bed is comfortable, kudos for the cleanliness of the room as well. But the shower was a let down, the temperature control of shower was poor, resulting us not being able to take comfortable shower, it's either icy cold or boiling hot. The air conditoner was very loud and in some way affecting our sleep. Breakfast was not good, few selections and our family expected breakfast to be good, as food in bangkok is really cheap, they could have porivided more choice given the fact that the hotel is relatively huge. We didn't include breakfast in our booking and we are happy we didn't. The breakfast would cost you 500 baht per person ( equivalent to about USD 20 ) if you did not include it in your room cost, and USD 20 could get your whole family a nice meal in Bangkok, so don;t bother booking room with breakfast. Other than the service, the shower, the noice produced by the air con and bad breakfast , everything else is up to our expectations. The location is great, accessible to major shopping malls and street vendors.
Victoria L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Value for money!

Spacious, central location, nice pool
7.3
The hotel is centrally located with connected overhead bridge to Pratunam market. The room I was given is VERY spacious. However, the cleanliness of the toilet can be improved. Chose this hotel as it was nice and I wasn't disappointed! Recommended value for money!
Ferry S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Good hotel value for money

Price. Cleanliness. Good food
8
Good hotel. Cheap
Setiadi S. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Good location

Price
6.3
This is not a five star hotel as advertised by agoda. But with that rates, it is difficult to find another hotel with good location. The hotel occupies huge building, where the north tower we stayed is another 100m walk inside the building. Room and service are more like 3-4 star hotel. Nothing impressive with the room. The service was quiet slow to handle check-in and check-out quests.
Johnny C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
1-star service in a 5-star hotel

It is new, large and conveniently located.
7
My wife and I were allocated a room on the 31st floor of the North Tower. The hot water in the shower hardly worked although I lodged a complaint to the staff 3 times during my stay there. Also, they gave a smoking room to my parents-in-law even though we specifically requested for a non-smoking one. At the front office, I noticed that there is insufficient front office staff manning the counter during the day resulting in unnecessary long queues for guests like myself who only wish to make a simple enquiry like check-out extension time. The security guards that patrol the front lobby of the hotel do not seem to know about the activities the hotel offers and are constantly congregating together.
Derek R. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
It was fine

Shopping area, beds, breakfast
7.7
It was fine. I'm not sure if it was because I was with my Korean wife but it was weird having them requires both of our passports and information to stay. Checking in was cool at best, definitely not a warming welcome. Also,coming from the subway we stopped to ask no less than 10 people if we were going the right direction. We were luckily. Once we found the big mall we saw their banners all over but still took a while to find the entrance. Some arrows on the banners would have been nice. Pool looked nice, but were only there a short night and morning. Breakfast was plentiful, but not great quality. Not bad though. I might pass on this place next time.
Ruiting S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Worth every cent paid for!

Clean and large room. Stayed at Tower 2 level 23 which is a pretty high floor, hence surroundings were quite quiet.
8
We can also view the layout of the city on our floor. Hotel is connected to Pratunam Mall and every night there is Pratunam night market located just stone's throw away from the hotel. Platinium mall is just opposite the hotel. So all in all, this is a hotel conveniently located within all the shopping. Only gripe is that the hotel is far from the nearest BTS station and one would require a 15-30 minutes walk to BTS Chitlom (which is the nearest BTS station). In spite of that there are roadside stalls lined along the way, so the walk does not feel that long.
Chua C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Near shopping

Close shopping area, nice breakfast, nice hotel
8
Is a new hotel with good design, nice breakfast, close shopping area.
Jeffery S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
nice hotel

large bedroom, great breakfast, in room wifi
10
i shopped a lot in bangkok, and this hotel is not in my no 1 list because of the area, its not really convenience to shop in platinum, the biggest shopping mall in pratunam.
Poh B. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Right inside the shopping zone.

Close to shopping centres and discounted room rate.
4.3
Room was big but bare. Bathroom water mixer not easy to use to control the water temperature. Also WIFI signal not strong on 18th floor North Tower. North Tower accessibility is not good, must go through 2 different lifts which are quite slow because not all the lifts are in operation. Swimming pool too small for a hotel of this size. Breakfast is miserable - even the 3-star 4-Wings hotel serves better breakfast than Berkeley. With the promotion discount and the closeness to the shopping malls, it is still okay to stay here but once discount is removed, then not worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01