arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Leong M.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
My review on Berkeley
Location, convienient and style
Fine. Nice and tidy hotel

Tan H.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
Overall is good but......
Room's clean
Overall is good,it's depends what you expect.if you are leisure trip or business trip.I think that meet your exception. If you not mind the bell boy not smile to you at all,if you not mind the taxi in front of the hotel were expensive,if you not mind their travel services agent expensive, if you not mind their lift doesn't have a air conditioning provide,if you not mind their in-room TV didn't have extra international channel(CNN,national geographic,etc.). If you not mind their airport train transit was too far from the hotel ( more than 15-20).

Michael P.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2015
Indochina final stop
Location, food, price
After travelling across Vietnam Cambodia and finally into Thailand the hotel was a welcome sight and the reviews I had read previously didn't disappoint. The hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive, the food is amazing and at a great price too. Just ten minutes walk from the nearest BTS station it's a great location to begin any city tours. I will use this hotel again whenever I come back to Bangkok.

Chee T.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Location
Super comfortable. 5 minutes wak to platinium mall. Location wise is kinda far from thonglor and sukhumvit.

LOUIS T.
France
October 27, 2015
local 5 star hotel
room breakfast staff
a bit far from the bts. i usually stay in siam where it is most convenient. but i tried berkeley pratunam which was recommended by my local friends. overall, good hotel. lots of massage nearby at around 200 bahts per hour (+50/100 tips).

LIM E.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Berkeley Stay
Service. Cleanliness. Location.
The staff service is excellent. Room was big with comfort bed and comforter. However found one tissue paper under a chair, other area consider clean. Location was ok.

KOI Y.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Good stay
Promotion rate, clean, good wifi
Comfortable stay

GUNAWAN G.
Indonesia
October 27, 2015
From Pratunam Pier across hotel, try Khlong Boat!
Location. Breakfast, Cleaning
Location this hotel is perfect, in the middle of Pratunam area. I was stay at North Tower. Some people said that it is old building and they recommended to choose main tower. But I feel the North Tower was clean and comfortable. There are two problems. First, for five star hotel, the television channels is very poor. With twenty local (Thai) channels, plus two or three english channel only. Second, if you come from Don Mueang Airport, it should become a problem too, because the only transportation is taxi or van from airport. The very very interesting experience is the hotel just across Pratunam Pier, one of Khlong Boat terminal/pier, a important and traditional transportation you must try and connect it with BTS and MRT.

Phon P.
Cambodia
October 26, 2015
Perfect hotel
Price, location and clean
It was good. But cleaner did not change the sheet!!!

Geraldine C.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
5 nights in Berkeley!
Very clean room, strong shower head, good location
I was very impressed with the room! Clean & spacious room, toilet with a strong shower head & a bathtub! Only thing was the shower place always ended up flooding the toilet floor because of the design, but just a minor issue. Loved the room service food also!!! We ordered the same food twice. The location is very convenient. Just diagonally across Platinum Shopping centre (~10mins). Walkable distance to Chidlom & Siam Station. (~20mins) Connected to the Palladium shopping place, which always have a long stretch of night market & streetfood outside! Not to mention a 7-11 just outside too! Very good! Thanks for the wonderful stay! Will definitely be back here! Thumbs up!