Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7776 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7776)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Beautiful & Awesome stay... No words can describe.

Near to Shopping, Great breakfast, Comfort Stay
9
It was an Awesome New Year I have ever involve in for a very long time.
Kristy G. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2014
you get what you pay for (except wifi)

location, ostentatious decoration, great night market
5
overall, we were quite disappointed with the hotel. the number one problem was lack of wifi. connections were available but none of them worked. we complained but still nothing. the hotel staff was overly friendly to the point of being completely obnoxious. the breakfast buffet was nothing special. the coffee was terrible. we were told where we had to sit. the pool is small and there are only a few chairs. the prices for food and drinks were multiple times the local price. we found multiple hairs in our bathroom and on the beds when we arrived. there is already mildew growing in the shower. this hotel is shiny and pretty on the surface but there's nothing below the surface. i've had better service at backpacker hostels and they don't claim to be 5 star.
Jenni V. Couples Finland, January 1, 2014
Comfortable luxury over New Year's

Location, cleanliness, pool
8.7
We wanted to book a more high-end hotel for spending New Year's Eve in Bangkok, and this was a great choice. It is a short walking distance from Central World Plaza where the New Year's festivities were held, but our room was still comfortably quiet in the night-time. Rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast was very good, but with no extra twist that would make it stand out from other "better" hotels. It is a very large hotel with a lot of guests, so service was sometimes a bit slow. We queued maybe 30 mins for check-out. The staff was efficient and friendly but there should have been more of them or the whole process should've been better arranged. The room didn't have ironing facilities, so we called room-service for iron and ironing board. We had to call twice and the equipment was not in good shape (still did the job, though). Those two things are the only negative ones from this hotel, otherwise the experience was very nice and I would stay in this hotel again (if I'm not in a rush for check-out).
Toto P. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2014
nice hotel

nice location, good price, boring breakfast
7.7
didn't have any issue staying there..fast check in, nice room, great location, nice swimming pool ...the only problem was they had the same breakfast menu every day ..i stayed for 3 days so it was kind of boring for me...but other than that i had no other problem with the hotel
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Good service , helpful staff

location , big room , nice design , helpful and friendly staff
10
nice , and make sure will come back to this hotel again the friendly and helpful staff are deserve 6star
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Great price and nice stay

Price, view and large room
8.3
Got a great price through Agoda and booked a room for three nights in downtown Bangkok. We wanted to see the fireworks with the New Year and had a wonderful view from the room. Everything was nice but I think they are just a little short staffed as our porter said they need more help. Luxury room was big and the breakfast was also good. Check-in and check-out needs to improve as it takes time with such a large hotel. We will be back especially with the price it is a bargain for such a nice hotel.
Loong F. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Good but definitely not 5 star

Location, good buffet, spacious room
7.7
Our stay is generally pleasant. The hotel room is clean and spacious (with shower, no bath tub). The breakfast buffet is good (though bacon is only served upon request). The hotel is located a short walk to Central World but is a much longer walk to the BTS stations. Better to choose a hotel much closer to BTS stations if intend to travel mainly by BTS. The misleading info from Agoda is that the hotel is 5 stars. Berkeley is not a 5-star hotel. Example: The hotel does not have its own service lift - had to squeeze into the lift with the bell boys and their baggage trolleys. The concierge is not informative, good for calling cab and private transports only.
Hazlan H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
NYE in BKK

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8
The hotel is right in the middle of the Pratunam shopping district. The hotel bed is uncomfortable. Breakfast is good. Queues for check-in and check-out.
Ramil F. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2014
Value for Money! Luxury!

Clean, Convenient, Value Worthy
9
The downside was that no airport pickup service. But no worries, Suvarnabhumi Airport has easy taxi access. Our room was on the 30th floor, thing is that the elevator was quite slow, nonetheless the comfort of the room paid of while waiting to reach our floor level. Room is clean and very comfortable, not noisy. Internet is fast, hot water working, air con is superb! Breakfast was simple but very fulfilling buffet with enough choices. Was hoping to have more local dishes rather than western. Overall is that we enjoyed and its a value for money hotel, PLUS it is very near the shopping areas!!!
Kit Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
close to city

clean, convenient
7.7
the staff is very bad, i wait for 30mins for checking in, waste of time. but it close to shopping area, suitable for go out at night, price reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02