Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chih S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
spacious room convenient location
easy access to train station, night market at hotel, comfy bed
Generally good due to convenient location and easy access to night market & shopping area. Bathroom needs fixture, showering cause water to seep thru bathroom floor.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Geoffrey J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, nice view of City from floor 25, very clean
My GF was not happy with the first room as it had no view of the City. The front desk staff upgraded us to a corner suite on the 25th floor immediately. ( extra 2000 bat over 2 nights) The extra money for the upgrade is well worth it,,and I suggest to book a corner suite and enjoy the amazing view rather than saving a few dollars and having an unhappy GF/Wife!!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Jo S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Our first in Bangkok!
Location for shopping. Best place to eat. Accessibility to stations
Superb!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

MELISSA M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Needs improvements
Location, Staff, Close to shopping
We are often in Bangkok on a regular basis throughout the year for business, we always stay here but have found quite a number of things that need improvements. They have cut back on a lot of things they use to have and their "cost cutting" is becoming obvious. 1. The linen and their towels need to be replaced 2. Mini Bar options they give you only 3 where as, there use to be a variety 3. Breakfast and standard menu options have also declined especially to cater for western meals 4. Gym use to have water facilities, gym towels, fitness ball and yoga matt, all of which have been removed. Last trip the ball and matt needed to be replaced they obviously don't want to spend money to replace. What sort of 5 star hotel can't provide towels and water cooler at the gym? and standard feature that all should be there. I am seriously looking at changing hotels but i don't want to because of the location so hopefully once the manager has received my feedback they begin to improve and stop with cost cutting because I would say they are well below a 5 star hotel standards.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Vanessa T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Spacious room, very near pratunam
Spacious room, helpful staff, value for money
Room was very spacious and had nice view of Platinum mall. However, sink area and bathtub was not so clean (water marks and stubborn stains). Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is very near pratunam, but you need to cross 2 overhead bridges everyday to get to platinum mall / MRT. There was a night market just below the hotel though. Overall, pleasant stay and value for money.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

teo S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The speed of the lift is rather slow
Clean and modern room. Great location and convenient to airport too
Great. Relax and comfortable.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Chen L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overall good
Nice Restaurants, clean and spacious rooms
Good stay
Reviewed November 21, 2015

KIN T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
None of review,the first at the last !
Worst,room only will clean upon request fir the following stay which never inform guest upon arrival,breakfast closed early at 10am but Audi never info any info by front desk upon checked in ,not informative at all ! Toilet bowl is dirty with unacceptable stain!
Reviewed November 21, 2015

KHOR K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
nice location
clean, location wise, nice hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Krisztina P. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
The staff was very helpful.
We arrived early in the morning with the flight and they gave our room even in the morning, which was fantastic after not sleeping on the plane! The room was very pleasant and comfortable!
We are very greatful for letting us to check in after arriving in the morning and not being able to sleep on the plane. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. I am sensitive for noise, and even if it is in a busy part of the city, but it was fine even for me. Absolutely clean. The swimming pool is a nice refreshment. I would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2015