arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16892 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Duongchanvichheka H.
Cambodia
September 27, 2015
Best hotel ever!!!
Clean, comfort and value for money
The room was clean, and very nice location. We enjoy the stay so much!

Simon D.
Australia
September 27, 2015
Great hotel as expected
food, size and staff

Amy C.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
5D4N
Spacious room, comfort and convenience
5D4N stay with my friends. We booked Luxury with Breakfast (Main Tower). 1) Choose main tower is because if you book the north tower, you will need to go to level 10 and walk to another tower. 2) Room is very spacious for the 3 of us. Additional bed is just a fold bed. Bath room is very big with a bathtub. 3) Very near to all the shopping area. Palladium Square Shopping Mall is connected to the hotel. Platinum Fashion Mall and Big C is within close reach. Chitlom station need to walk about 15 min. depending on your speed. 4) Breakfast is mostly the same for everyday. But quite a lot of variety to choose from. 5) Staff was helpful as my friend lost her phone and the staff tried to call the taxi hotline to check for her. Can give it a try for this hotel.

LEE Y.
Malaysia
September 27, 2015
Best comfort and best location!
Clean, convenient and friendly.
We selected a luxury corner unit in main tower. Upon check in we were given a unit located on 23rd floor which the view is spectacular! The room is very spacious and clean. I thought no there's some step to follow if you want to adjust the temperature of the air one but we couldn't borther as we were dropping dead after a whole day shopping. There were a few Chinese from China not too many and I hope the number will not increase as one of the reason I chose this hotel is because of not too many Chinese China tourist! Each guest is given a small bottle of mineral water each day complimentary from the hotel which I hope they will give 2 each at least. But not to worry if you need more you can buy from the adjacent Paradium Mall conveniently. There's Chitlom sky train within walking distance and Rajapraprop Airport link. However, we ended up using the local taxi service as there were 3 of us so we find that we won't safe much by using the train service. But do insist the taxi driver to use the meter otherwise they can charge you more than double or even more than triple. Enjoy the process of bargaining during your shopping 😁. Oh ya, I have to mention this. There is a restaurant right opposite the hotel I'm sorry I didn't get the name, run by a local family. They serve delicious Thai food at reasonable price. They even have menu cater for Singaporean printed on Mandarin and English with pictures. Their seafood is very fresh. Steam fish with chilli and lime, morning glory, tomyum gong is a must try. Three of us ordered 4 dishes plus 3 coconuts cost around 900 Bahts. We shop until we missed their Thai massage lol. This hotel is definitely the right choice for shoppers. But if you want to relax I'll chose Shangrila.

Gabriel D.
Canada
September 27, 2015
One of the best hotel I stayed
The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast/dining are really good and the hotel itself is in a good location.

Jade T.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2015
Fantastic, welcoming stay
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the pool and terrace had great views of the city and the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The only negative we could say is that it was not near a lot of the main historical attractions as it seemed to be located in the shopping district. Overall though it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Chong L.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
comfortable and good location
Good location

Oanh H.
Vietnam
September 26, 2015
Will return
Comfortable, Clean, Professional
We stay at Berkeley 2 nights for shopping. It stand near by many shopping center, so we just need to walk a few minutes to enjoy food and shopping. The staff is ok but they never say hello when meet us.

TANG V.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Highly recommended hotel
Strategic location
Highly recommended. Will stay again Superb location for shopper. Comfort room.

Yi C.
Singapore
September 26, 2015
Best Stay ever!
Location, Service and quality
Will definitely go back if I am visiting BKK, located at the heart of the city and excellent servicing staff! perhaps the only drawback is that they don't have much TV channels surprisingly.