arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16912 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Yi C.
Singapore
September 26, 2015
Best Stay ever!
Location, Service and quality
Will definitely go back if I am visiting BKK, located at the heart of the city and excellent servicing staff! perhaps the only drawback is that they don't have much TV channels surprisingly.

isadora B.
Indonesia
September 26, 2015
For those who loves shopping
Nice location, clean n value for money
It was good during my stay in bangkok, near to the shopping area , Platinum and Pratunam market, will definitely come back!

isadora B.
Indonesia
September 26, 2015
Perfect location
Location, nice staff and clean
This is my third time visiting bangkok, this hotel definitely a recommended one, nice location for those who likes shopping, lots of street food.will definitely come back for the next holiday!

Wayne W.
Australia
September 26, 2015
Good Value and Good Location but not 5 star
Good value, great location, night markets right outside and 10 mins walk to major shopping centers.
5 star is over rated. Its still excellent and clean and I'd stay again because its great value but I'd call it 4.5 stars. My only issue with this hotel is the WIFI. The wifi is horrible and very very unreliable. I stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and the wifi dropped out constantly during the visit. It seems you get a solid speed for 1 or 2 minutes then need to wait 5 minutes up to 1 hour to get another successful connection. They seem to have a generic password for all levels, plus 2 open access points. Between 3 of them you seem to average 10 reliable minutes per hour before they drop out. If internet is not important then I'd definitely recommend the hotel for location and value.

abdulhussain A.
Bahrain
September 26, 2015
hotel nice and near the sea and markets
nice i like it sure next ny holiday i will stay in this hotle nest the sea and markets and easy find staffs nice luanguge abd respect people thy are answer u whn you call telephone thy sre help and
I like this hotel next time sure I will stay in the same hotle comfortable and easy to find lucstion between market and sea I notice you stay in this hotle I travel to much puhket but same this hotle u not find

yen S.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Room clean, staff nice service, good location
Everything good

Chan T.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
thank you give my wife suprise & very comfortable
the berkeley hotel pratunam
2 day

ENG E.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Comfortable stay
Prime location, cleanliness, comfortable
We stay in this hotel just after our arrival at Bangkok for 2 nights and really satisfied with our stay. I think the location is the best selling point for this hotel as it is centrally located in Pratunam. It is just walking distance to Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam market, Erawan Four Face Buddha, Central World etc...and there is night market just outside the hotel. We don't have problem finding food as it is relatively easy to find along the main road and the food is cheap and delicious. We also stay at this hotel after we returned from Hua Hin. The room is rather big at the north tower compared to main tower but you have to walk a bit if you stay at north tower. Hotel condition is good as it is well maintained. Although we did not swim in the pool but we saw lot of people were enjoying there. It is very clean inside the room and we really have a pleasant stay.

Jia G.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Bed is not comfortable.
Na
Bed not comfortable. Room view is bad. Very on time to request you check out.

nicole P.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Good hotel
Location room food
Surronding there is many hawker stall for food,only 5 minutes walk to platinumall,beside hotel there is new mall call paradium,foot massage in d mall price was reasonable.