or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7191)
Sort by:
Ow B. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2013
clean and comfortable

great buffet breakfast, clean room, convenient
10
Everything was great. Except that Family room was located at the north tower. We (staying) at main tower was separated from my family. We also had buffet breakfast separately. Those staying at the north tower had to transfer at level 11 to take the link bridge to the north tower which is very inconvenient. Other than this, we have no complaints. This is my #9 trip to BKK and this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed so far. I have stayed in more expensive hotels but I find this one is good because its new.
Kimberley C. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Comfortable location

comfortable room, reasonable price, fast internet speed
4.7
We had almost zero customer service rendered other than the check-in staff (we even had to drag our own luggages up to our room, not that I mind but no one offered) and the nice bell-boy who offered to keep our luggages when we were checking out. The room was reasonably comfortable and the toilets were clean. The wi-fi speed was good too. Comfortable for travellers that do not expect any customer service.
Jennifer V. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2013
Nice rooms, new hotel

soft sheets, nice room
8.3
I'm happy with my stay at Berkley. Its near shopping area
Jennifer V. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Hotel close to shopping area.

Large rooms, Nice bathroom
8.7
Will go back here in case I'll visit Bangkok again
Jennifer V. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2013
Nice hotel but poor staff service

Hard to check-in/check-out. Staff cannot speak English.
8.7
It was hard to communicate with their staff. Difficult to get the service you want.
Jennifer V. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
Poor communication skills of staff

Big rooms, nice bathroom
8
Long check-in/check-out counters. Its hard to communicate with the hotel's staff. I couldnt understand what they are saying.
Ow B. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Excellent

Buffet breakfast, clean room, good location
10
No major issues except that my family is staying at the north tower - no choice as family room is located at north tower. While I'm sleeping at main tower so we have breakfast separately. Some confusions here and there as we have to stop at level 11 to walk across the linking bridge to go north tower. Many times we were confused. Keep going to the wrong room and interco wrong number. There was some techincal issues with The door key but was settled with a bit of waiting. Overall we love the big bed, the clean room, good wifi connection. The wholesale market start in the evening and we have some great buys. Check in was fast. Counter staff is friendly. Always look forward to the yummy breakfast buffet favorite porridge in chicken soup and crossiant... It is my 8th visit in bkk . Will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Stephen F. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Centrally located hotel close to

Central location, excellent breakfast and close to street food / shopping areas
10
The hotel is located in an excellent location (Pratunam) for street food and shopping. The metro is just a 7 minute walk from the hotel and will take you to Sukhumvit, alternatively you can reach the Imperial Palace by metered taxi for just 150 Baht. The street outside the hotel offers excellent street food in the evenining until about 1am. Nice rooftop pool, reasonable rates and an excellent breakfast mean that we would definitely consider the Berkeley in Pratunam for another stay in Bangkok.
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Nice room nice staff

The staffs were efficient , wiling to serve and large room with complete amenities
8.7
The overstay was good . As the hotel was running full house I was upgraded upon check in. It was my partner birthday , a cake was presented as requested. The room was larg enough and bathroom complete with bathtub and shower . As the hotel is pretty new , the room seems to be little dusty. However this is not a major problem as the overall room cleanliness by the attendant was good. The location can be bit confusing to explain to taxi driver, perhaps if we mentioned it is adjoining to Paladium mall would be more aprpopriate and closest BTS station preferred to be at Chit Lom walking distance about 15 mins but easier to locate as compared to airport express line .
Soo F. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Pleasant stay in city central

nice room design, convenient location, beautiful swimming pool
7
Been to Bangkok many times but staying here for the first time, as it is relatively new. The staff spoke little English and those at the check in counter were not so friendly. However, the location is good - within walking distance to Big C Supermarket, CentralWorld, Pratunam Market, and even Airport Rail Link, Siam Square and Siam Paragon if you walk much further. As it is still new, not many taxi drivers know this hotel so it is best to tell them it is near Palladium Fashion Mall or Pratunam Market. Do pay a bit more for the breakfast buffet if you are an early riser - the next best option is a Tom N Toms coffee joint nearby. The gym is small but the pool is beautiful. My room was nice, esp the comfortable bed - but they forgot to give us a hand soap on the first day, and there was visible dust on the basin counter. Choose a room at the main tower if you dont like walking and transferring lifts from the North to Main tower all the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06