Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16129 reviews

11509 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16129)
Sort by:
Kin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
good locaton

good location
8.7
Report this review
Karen K. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
Dont be deceive

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
5
Definitely not worth the 5 stars rating. not even worth 3 stars. Room do not have 40" TV as mentioned on their website. Furniture very run down. mattress was hard. Bathroom was dirty, bathtub got stains despite daily make up room. shower area very dirty, tiles are so black. hot cold shower can get crazy in the middle of bath. at start, already got the temperature i wanted, half way thru the bath, it will get very cold or scalding hot suddenly! will not consider this hotel again. there are inconsiderate guests who will knocks on their friends room at 7am! loud and they keep banging on the door! dont they know there is 1 thing call 'telephone'?? room do not have good sound proof, can hear loud and sharp what people is talking along the corridor
Report this review
Yeng C. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Near pratuman market and platinum fashion market.

Clean, nice and convenient.
7.3
Luxury suite family (triple) with breakfast. Breakfast is good if book together with room. Two queen beds only for 3 maxi. Why cannot take 4 adults? Night market just infront of hotel. Nice chicken rice opposite. 20 mins walk to bts chit lom.
Report this review
Lee F. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Big Room

Big room, clean, Location very good
8
Nice food opposite the hotel
Report this review
Edgardo R. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2015
Good Location. Overrated 5 star

Location wise it's perfect. If you're looking for shopping this is the best place to stay as its central to everything.
7.7
Overall pleasant stay but they are stingy with toiletries and you need to pay for extra coffee, bowl, spoon, etc which are normally free. The pool is so so and find it dirty and lack maintenance. Housekeeping is average and the hotel facilities my opinion is 3 to 4 star at the most. Staffs are friendly but I guess they are also overwhelmed with guest. The hotel reception is cluttered and a lot of big columns obstructing it, which I find to be unwelcoming. If you're just looking for good location. ..this is it.
Report this review
Ow X. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
Not that fantastic.

Spacious, clean, convenient
5.3
Not that great. Poor sound proof room. My sleep was disturbed by other guests walking, chatting along the corridor. Even when they play music next door, the sound can be heard clearly. The closing of doors was loud too. Staffs are not that responsive when I told them about the bedroom slipper. They didn't get back to me regarding my special request. I think it's not very nice to ignore my email.
Report this review
Rui H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2015
nice

stuff polite ,convenient near the central world,clean
10
nice trip ,very convenient to go to central world and siam and Sukhumvit,like it. l will choose this hotel next time to Thai^ ^
Report this review
Chris P. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Bad service!
4.7
I booked three rooms.. 2 rooms for 2nights and 1room for 3nights.. All of us is couple..I did put in request our room have to be in king size bed.. They only give of two rooms with king size bed.. My friend who are come to join us all the way from France they arrange it in to two single bed.. I force to upgrade my room n they request me to pay extra per night.., when I went into the so call executive floor rooms.. The wifi is not working.. The heater take so long time to get cool water.. They don't even prepare us the shampoo n conditioner... What a bad hotel! I won't advise you guys to stay there for sure! The attitude of their staff is so rude!
Report this review
Alisa A. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Best hotel in Pratunan

Location, spacious room & value for money
8.7
Report this review
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

Good location, friendly staffs. Affordable price
8
It was conveniently located in the area of pratunum. Walking distance to the shopping mall!
Report this review
Previous page 2511 - 2520 of 11509 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06