Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
15288 reviews

10878 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (15288)
Sort by:
Janice W. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2015
good n new hotel

location, big room, clean
8.7
Report this review
Davif F. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2015
Just my take on things

Location, staff, service
8.3
If you aim to do a lot of shopping within the vicinity I believe this to be one of the better locations but as things are generally pretty close you could say that almost any decent hotel in the vicinity would fit the bill. The staff was efficient and courteous and I have no complaints whatsoever on that count. The only thing that stood out to me was that the room was not as clean as it should be, items were missing in the bathroom that were taken care of after the first day, and that it may be catering more to tour groups. These and other annoyances not mentioned while seemingly small all add up. A five star it isn't but it sits close to four. All that's needed is closer attention paid to room condition and facility upkeep. There are many choices in Bangkok, this being my first visit, and in the future I'll be investigating others to compare my experiences.
Report this review
Steven Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
No comment

No
6.3
May be
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Great Hotel Lacking

Locaton, Friendliness, Professionalism
9.3
The stay was great but not excellent. Areas for improvement 1) Stop charging additional for water in the restaruant. Rationale: If the price of a buffet is set, do not state "we have to charge separate for water but get tea and coffee free". 2) The fitness center is severely lacking. Rationale: A hotel of this magnitude should be par with JW Marriott and Imperial Queens Park. Additionally, a small hotel such as Parinda Hotel, substatially smaller business volume, invest heavily in fitness; why did The Berkeley Pratnum go on the cheap for fitness? 3) The Bar Tenders do not know their profession. 4) The staff need to stop sending guests to a Thai Fitness Center in the North Tower; not part of the hotel. Robert Parsons Phone: 091-716-3307 thailandrob@gmail.com
Report this review
Christine Y. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2015
Comfortable to stay "4star" hotel

Good food, good service, good location
7.7
Service n food was good. Great location. However our bathroom floor was flooded due to aircon pipe leaking from wall cracks n their housekeeping cannot resolve. Water flooding the bathroom floor whole night makes it too noisy to sleep well. Pail was also placed outside the corridor under the aircon vent to collect dripping water. I was a little disappointed on why the hotel condition is so bad despite its only a few years old. This is my 2nd time staying here. May not consider staying here for my next trip.
Report this review
Elfed K. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
April 15

location near to excellent shopping and street ffood.2 - pool. but pool side service was great for receiving but not ordering. 3- rim spacious but tv options poor
7.7
Perfect for what we wanted
Report this review
Mohamad N. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2015
my 1st choice of hotel to stay in bangkok.

the room the food and wireless connection.
10
Whenever i go bangkok, i will always book the berkerly hotel. The hotel location is awesome. Near to shopping, food and night market.
Report this review
Gelene O. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2015
Hotel overall experience is very nice.

Big bed, location, cleanliness
9.3
Overall is gd but internet a bit slow
Report this review
Karim K. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Lousy

Not applicable. Overrated.
4.7
Report this review
Kin T. Couples Macau, April 27, 2015
Not good
3.3
I had a really bad experience for staying at this hotel. After checking in,I went to check my room and opened the with the keycard,but I found that an opened suitcase was on the ground and there were many stuffs putting on everywhere. I immediately realised that this room was still having guest to stay. So I went back to the reception and told them this situation .but the receptionist just said sorry to me and didn't explain to me what happened . I think this is a big mistake .i haven't tried this before when I travelled .i think that if the guest was undress when I opened the door or if a bad guy came into the room and stolen the guest's poperties,it was so embarrass and dangerous .the most worst thing is that I made a complaint letter to the general manger about this ,but I didn't receive any reply after 2weeks.i feel very so sad and disappointed . Still one thing,the room was dirty,I found some hairs left on the bed and there was a rubbish also left inside the bathroom and the toilet is dirty.
Report this review
Previous page 2561 - 2570 of 10878 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam CenterThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01