or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9094 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9094)
Sort by:
Leonie W. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
terrible stay in an awful hotel

nothing
3.7
from the moment we arrived, the staff were rude and not helpful at all. we paid to upgrade our room to the main tower after learning our agoda special rate room was in the north tower and a fair walk away. the first room we were given, the air conditioner did not work and the room was a stifling 38 degrees celsius. the next room we had was comfiortable and nicely set out and the airconditioning was working, except at 2 am when we were woken with 33 degrees celsius heat. we called the front desk and then concierge, room service and any number we could find who would answe. someone finally came and fixed the control panel and told us it would be cool in 5 minutes. after waiting 15 minutes, the temperature was rising, nit cooling down. we tried to call again, but this time the phone was dead and not working. at this stage it was 2.30 am. my mother had to go to the front desk down 26 floors in her nightgown. after 20 more minutes the engineer came to fix the problem. a very nice man, but could not speak any english, although he tried his hardest to communicate with us. he ended up leaving us with his hands up in the air- meaning, there was not explanation to the problem and certainly no solution. by the morning the room had cooled slightly, but certainly not a comfortable temperature. we complained to the manager about the issue, to which he made several phone calls to find out what had happened and who recorded the issue. this was very frustrating as it was the same manager my mother complained to at 2.30am. we asked for a refund for the room upgrade, which we then told would take 3-4 weeks to process.
John T. Couples Sweden, April 14, 2014
Excellent location

Location, pool, room
10
Nice big room and best location and the affordable price.
Cecilia T. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2014
it was a nice stay

accessible to everything, good breakfast buffet, nice pool
9.3
We had a good time.we're able to experience some street food, enjoyed the pool.and they have wide varieties of food in the breakfast buffet.the only thing that is that never touch the map because it will cost you 200 baht and mineral water will cost you 70 baht.oh you buy a bottle water outside its only 10 baht this was a ripped off
Cecilia T. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2014
me and my whole family had a very nice time.we

good location next to shopping area, good breakfast buffet.nice pool
8.7
All the staff are very accommodating.they could speak some English.the breakfast buffet are great, lots of choices.good value for the money you paid
Khoo Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Close to shopping

Location,room cleanliness and friendly staff
7.7
Aircon is not strong enough but over all is value for money
Kevin N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Bad experience / Staff unfriendly

Pool but close too early
4
I arrived 2 hours early and asked for early check in. The reception staff couldn't speak or understand English; she gave me the phone instead. I asked for early check in. I didn't ask to borrow the phone. I walked away and came back a few minutes later and talked with a different reception staff and she asked for $3000 baht deposit. My very first time in Bangkok and I had to find a place to exchange money because the hotel exchange rate lower than other places. AGODA should post the information about $3000 baht deposit on their website!!! Anyway, the reception staff didn't allow an early check in so I walked away. I came back a few hours later to check in. While I waited on the line, the young CHINESE couple waiting right behind me. When a reception staff available, suddenly the wife/or girlfriend walked to the counter, the reception staff helped her instead of call the next person waiting in line. Does reception staff know I was waiting on the line before the young CHINESE couple? When I got to my room in the North tower, the room was HOT. The over all 4 days stayed there was unpleasant. The room was ok but over price. I can get a better room in a better location in the same area. When I checked out the hotel, the reception staff was unfriendly/RUDE again. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again.
Sally D. Groups United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Great location, lovely hotel

close to shopping, close to major attractions, clean
7.7
The Berkeley hotel is a great hotel if you want to be in the center of the city for shopping. I found it very clean and the hotel has a nice feel to it. It's great value for money. We stayed in a corner suite. The only problem I found with the hotel is they dont like refilling the toilet paper or soap. On one day I came back to find my room had not been made up for the day. I was in a hurry to go out again and asked the reception staff if they could please have this done by the time I got back. After returning I found they still had not completed this and there was no toilet paper at all. Other than that I would highly recommend the Berkeley and I would stay there again.
Melissa S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
An excellent and affordable stay!

Location and amenities
9.3
It was great! Room was clean, (we were in the main tower), and we had a great view! Would definitely recommend this hotel :)
Samantha L. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
good

good
8
good
Hairul N. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
good location near to shopping district

location, friendly staffs & good local food
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08