or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
8334 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (8334)
Sort by:
Gary D. Solo travelers Canada, January 24, 2014
Luxury at an affordable price.

Cleanliness. Luxurious. Spacious
9.7
Great location only minutes walking to the major shopping malls. Room was big and very clean. Very nice bathroom. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Highly recommended to stay.
Lars A. Business travelers Norway, January 24, 2014
Beautiful well-designed with great breakfast

Huge room with a big open bathroom and a great view. Location close to both street shopping and department store shopping. Close to efficient public transport
9.7
Was positively surprised after some negative reviews. This is a really beautiful well-designed hotel at a great location (if you care for the busy life of a busy city). Just next to a modern department store if that is what you fancy, and at night time you get the street stalls that Bangkok have plenty of if you want that also. Real close public transport making it fast and easy to get to the airport or anywhere else downtown Bangkok.
Oleksii D. Families with young children Ukraine, January 23, 2014
Good new hotel

New hotel, good location, big room
8.3
Central location near shopping area, good new hotel with big room.
Cha K. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
New. Centrally located

new. shopping. good service
8.7
My 3rd time staying at this hotel, never feel boring staying here because it very close to Platinum Mall, where you can shop till drop.
Ng C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
Good location

Friendly staff
9.7
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2014
Worst 5 star hotel.

Near shopping area, easy access to airport.
2.7
This is a worst 5star i have ever been to. Receptionist was extremely rude. Assistant Manager doesn't know how to handle guest with doubts. Upon check in i was asked to pay 12,000bht for deposit, when question why is there a need to when i already pay upfront through Agoda, Receptionist immediately asked Assistant Manager to come out to explain. When my parents talked to Receptionist, she simply ignored them without even looking at them. As a receptionist, the basic smile wasn't even shown. Not fit to be a receptionist. Because i myself is working in hotel industry, and smiling is the basic courtesy which i give to my guest. Assistant Manager didn't give a proper explanation to us instead she offered to refund full amount that i paid to Agoda. She should put herself as a guest from oversea staying over 1week with them, she didn't even offered to find another hotel for us. Poor and worst customer service a Assistant Manager can ever give. Room has a list of lost item and charges. But when i checked those items, slipper wasn't in room. What if i didn't took notice of that and check out, they would have charged me 700bht for each pair of lousy quality slipper. The bar counter is full of dust it makes me wonder if they do change the coffee and tea everyday even if it's untouched. This five star hotel is worst than a budget hotel standard. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and warned everyone to stay at your own risk.
Kin T. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Great hotel. I will return.

Large room, central location, room wifi
8
I stayed 3 nights. A very good hotel with good front desk service. I had requested for a large bed but not available when I checked in. I was upgraded to a luxury room. Surprisingly the luxury room was not as clean as it could be. Housekeeping was slack. Buffet breakfast was good. Overall still a good hotel and I will return. Value for money not the greatest.
Catherine-Anne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
not that luxurious

staff speak good english, next to a big shopping mall
4.7
the booking was under my name. my partner got there before me and was given the key even though his name was not on the booking and when i arrived they refused to give me a key or let me go to the room. the room was a luxury room and has a clean bathtub however there was blood stains on the carpet near the bed and the internet connection was slow. the location is not great. we could not find good/clean restaurants nearby.
Jaime K. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Worse 5 star hotel,dirty room n no mini bar

Close to shopping
3.7
Not very happy first walk in the room the floor was dirty n hair was everywhere n also 5 star hotel no mini bar
Chinh K. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2014
Great hotel! Really enjoyed everything.

Location, spacious triple room and great breakfast!
10
We really enjoyed the hotel. It was worth the money (as it was on special and recently opened back in Jan 2014). Will definitely consider coming back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08