Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 12988 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12988)
Sort by:
Tay K. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Stay at hotel

The room is spacious. The breakfast buffet has a variety of selection. Hotel location is 5min walk to platunum shopping mall.
7.7
Overall is good except the Bell Boy who keep asking us to take a flat rate taxi @ 500baht to DMK airport on our last day. After we insist to take a meter taxi, the bell boy warn us the traffic jam is bad & we shall bear all the highway charges. Eventually we took a meter taxi, we paid 50baht highway charge 2 times plus our trip meter cost of 210baht. The overall cost is only 310baht. There are really traffic jam & maybe is our luck that the jam is not as bad as they had mentioned.
Report this review
Lawrence C. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
excellent accommodation

location, food and ambience
10
Excellent
Report this review
Adrian O. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Very good service

Very good
10
Very good
Report this review
Chieen H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Good

Services
8
Report this review
Joseph N. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Great Hotel to stay

Location, Price and Customer-Friendly service
10
Report this review
Heng H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Goog location, room deco need urgent update

1) Location 2)big room 3)good front desk staff
7.3
Hotel location excellent, right in the heart of shopping and dining area. Hotel service staff are friendly and helpful. The big negative is in the room. shower drainage not flow smoothly. Water tap head not clean, room decor rather old. Hotel room need urgent upgrade and good maintenance.
Report this review
Henry C. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Hardly 5 star

Shower kit, room size, bed
4.7
The first thing we wanted to do when we arrived at the hotel was to cancel the following nights. Quite frankly, if Thai/Chinese kitchen is not your style then you will not like the old style decoration of this hotel which is not for westerners but more for Asians on package tours. Service is acceptable but the elevator is excruciatingly long. Our bedroom was spacious and reasonably comfortable but nothing near the other hotels of its category. The food selection for breakfast was cheap. The cheese platter consisted of one and only so called cheddar cheese which tasted more like mozzarella, the cheapest jam, no salmon or fresh juices... We cancelled our following nights and moved to a more reputable hotel. Not all five stars are created equal. This booking was a mistake. We will never go again.
Report this review
Andrew N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
5 star hotel with 3 star staff

Location
5.7
On arrival I was told that they did not have a room with a double bed but only rooms with 2 singles. Although not ideal, I agreed on the basis that a room higher up with a good view would be made available. My room however, had a small window and the view was of what seemed like derelict buildings. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room but it had a stale smoke smell. When I made this known to the bell boy he disagreed that there was any smell at all, which was ridiculous. I asked to be moved to another room which in fairness had an actual view and did not have the stench of stale smoke. The room however was dusty and the windows appeared to have not been cleaned in a while. The staff are young and some don't appear to be very helpful. The level of English (amongst the male members of staff in particular) was very poor. This is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. The girls behind the check in counter were however very helpful and their level of English was of a high standard. To sum up, the location is good but this appears to be a 5 start hotel filled with 3 star staff. I get the impression that if you book online under some sort of discount rate then they will try to bump you to a less than satisfactory room. The staff are very young and I don't think this helps. For the money, there are much better places to stay in Bangkok (like the Eastin Grand Hotel) I will not be staying here again when I return to the city.
Report this review
Shann G. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Stay at Berkeley

Location. Price. Spacious rooms
7.7
Stay was ok. Convenient location.
Report this review
Glenn S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Close to shopping but not much else.

Room size was amazing, staff were perfect, clean!
9
From the check-in to the comfort of the bed, this is a first class hotel. Having said that, it is a large hotel and polite as you would expect a large hotel to be. Bathroom supplies were good. But most importantly, if you have stayed near MBK and you love shopping, this area is a good second place to look at. There are not a lot of Thai restaurants close by, nor places to have a quiet drink. This is a shopping paradise with ... I suspect, close to 500 shops close by. I did find that the area had a lot of clothes that would fit Thai people or small Western people. I think if you are an XL or a 14+ you might have a bit of trouble finding clothes. The hotel is a great stop in BKK. Better than I expected and worth the AUD$85 I paid, even in Thailand. If you want drinking action, there are better places in Sukhumvit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07