Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16429 reviews

11752 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16429)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2015
Value for money

Friendly staff, big room, good location (near Pratunum market)
8.3
Choa L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Bangkok Trip

1. Wifi is good 2. Drinks provided at the lobby. 3. Bell boy service is good for me.
7.7
Basically during my stay everything is good. but the staff speaking have to improve. most of the hotel check in times is 2pm local times. Bekerley hotel stated 3pm Bangkok local times. i m using agoda to book the room. all room charges paid in advance. but the front office staff still cannot providing me the room as stated in my hotel voucher 3 rooms for 2 nite. i need to be waiting until 4pm then only they can provided me this 3 rooms. the room is small than what the hotel described in the Agoda & its website. this make me a bit disappointed. anyway the housekeeping is good than what i expected. they well re-arrange for my wife cosmetic product in the bath room. i m very appreciate on this. of course i left 100bath tips for the Housekeeping. i hope not taken by wrong person.
Hui J. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
Spacious and comfortable hotel

Service, Spacious rooms and Comfort
10
On top of the great service provided by the hotel staff (especially the bellboys), the rooms are luxurious and ideal for couples who are looking for a spacious place to rest and relax at a reasonable price. Moreover, there is a pool and an area to use computers and printing services which are convenient for online check-in for flights. The place is also strategically located near the intersection that allows easy access to Pratunam market, Platinum Mall, BIG C supermarket and Central World which provide great shopping experiences to fulfil short trips well. OVerall enjoyable stay :)
Chwen W. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
RL
5.7
Dissapointed with the level of service in particular Housekeeping. No floor mat in the bathroom after house keeping. Requested for few times but no action was being taken and the staff sounds annoyed with my several requests. In addition, after housekeeping, have to called to have new towels, toilet papers and etc toiletries. No bath tub (wanted to request for upgrading) but not allowed to do so even I agree to pay the price difference. Front desk insists to pay more because the rooms were bought through online (Agoda). After house keeping - saw a wet pillow case on the bathroom floor. I wondered if the hotel staff wash the pillow case or bed linen in the bathroom or use the pillow case or bed linen to wipe the bathroom. Shower - water cannot get out through the drainage systems. Stepped into pile of cold water every time we took shower. Its disgusting!!!!!!!!! Buffet breakfast - Have to ask the staff at the kitchen for the bacon (they kept aside in the kitchen) and when asked for more, they shown sour face. If this is the case, why provide bacon to hotel guest when we have to ask for it and be treated in unfriendly manner.
Abubakar I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2015
very long of title.

1. condition of hotel very good 2. Location in the centre of town 3. the equipment and facilities in good funtion
8.7
price very available, but the hotel is five star.
Joyce K. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Poor Service

Good breakfast, big room & the night market in front of hotel
5.3
Despite my request for a clean kettle, the housekeeper returned the mouldy kettle to me. I paid extra for a deluxe room but service is poor. I have to request for toiletries as housekeeper forgot to top up on my 3rd day stay. There is no smile or greeting from staff. Need customer service training for staff. Not 5 star hotel for sure.
Ha C. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
I request king bed, but it is full

Next big c, food ok and clean
6
Benjamin T. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2015
Good hotel

Food..shopping
7.7
Fantastic.
Sophal H. Couples Cambodia, June 30, 2015
Wonderful

Building design, best location, good service
8.7
A wonderful hotel...
Ong W. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
what a stay!

location. food. staff.
9.7
everything was good other then dirty bathtub. 9.5/10.
Previous page 2631 - 2640 of 11752 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04