or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9452 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9452)
Sort by:
Justin M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
Shopping trip

location, spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
My wife and I enjoyed our time at the hotel. It was a short walking distance to Pratunam and Central World which was perfect for my wife.
Elliot S. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Great location food adverge

Pool location New hotel
5.7
I paid about $15 US for a margerita at the bar way over price for Bangkok I order the luxury room but got the deluxe I check in 2 hours early so I was some way not fussed. Location good close to great street food out side central festival New hotel room was good $80 US good price for a 5 star hotel but if it was in Sydney New York or London it would of been a 4 star at most . When I left to go to the airport the taxi cost 500 baht it is about 300 baht of the street the bus boy makes 200 baht forget giving him a tip sucker.
Sng J. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great hotel! must try

Location , Price , Big room!
10
Location was great, hotel was clean with fast check in! staff are super nice allowed early check in at 10am even we didn't request ! room was clean and big! staff are super helpful just that the lift is abit slow that irritated me most of the time.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
good and enjoyable

friendly staff, good location, nice
8
friendly staff, good location, nic
Yap X. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
BIG ROOMS AND NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA

CENTRALLY LOCATED. FAST ROOM SERVICE. SPACIOUS ROOM
6.7
WORTH THE PRICE
Ismail D. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2014
good experience

big room, clean, great staff, good food
8
Anni J. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Very Good

Spacious Room, Comfortable bed, Near to shopping area
8.3
Pros: Near to shopping areas, pratunam market and shopping centre, Big C, Central. Cons: Far away from BTS, No aircon in the lift and lobby, Toilet screen door faulty. Room at first stuffy. Hence have to on the aircon for 24hrs.
Mingzheng Z. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
short business stay

cheap and spacious
5
Bangkok has many nice hotels. The Berkeley thinks it can be one of them, but you can tell that they gave up trying some time ago. The lobby looked grand and luxurious and the rooms ended up looking plain in comparison. We we supposed to have a "corner suite with panoramic view of the city" but there was a wall more than a metre in height blocking the view so we could only see the top of the surrounding buildings. (The suite was very cheap, though, at around US$95 per night.) This ledge might have been meant to be a balcony or corridor for patrons to hang out at but was now sealed off to us. Throughout the stay we felt like someone, perhaps a maintenance guy, could peep into our rooms easily. The toilet couldn't drain well and flooded from the second night onwards. The connecting Platinum Mall was advertised as the latest shopping mall in Bangkok but it feels like a zombie apocalypse has happened inside. A local identified it as "mall with nothing inside". There are many makeshift shops outside the mall, though, and they probably outnumber the shops that are in business inside the mall. We also explored the 10th and 11th floor of the hotel, where the spa, meeting facilities, and restaurants are situated. The spa, like the hotel, had a beautiful reception area but the massage rooms felt very empty, although the massage received was good and decently priced. The restaurant or dining area was well decorated but unused, and there was a sign that said the pool was closed and we had to go to the other tower, but that was too much work for me. So I guess the hotel started out wanting to be a really grand place but they didn't follow through. I left a place with a slight sense of emptiness because of the waste.
Seah P. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great

location, room size, room design
9
Perfect. Only thing to be picky about is probably the walk from hotel to room. Got to switch 2 lifts and walk across a long corridor.
Peiyi Z. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Room is spacious and value for money.

Spacious room, quick check in/out, excellent service
8
It was great. The air con in our room was leaking, phone wasnt working as well. My friend went down to the lobby to request change of room. Excellent customer service, hotel staff change another room for us. Relatively new hotel. Will stay dere again if going Bangkok. Nice hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05