or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6556 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6556)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Sight visit is okey. Shopping Mall is good.

Good location, Big room but not enough air conditioner.
5
Last stay (JULY 2013)This is my second time (OCT 2013)stay this hotel. I think that can be improve but not...become backward. I will give up to stay in the future even location is very good. 1. Staff is not helpful & efficient. 2. 10/F & 11/F 's breakfast corner are worse ~ not polite, not rules, not much choice, crowd and dirty, noise........ 3. Room is big. Air conditioner is not enough; last time shower area floodling....housing keeping will not refill shower gel , shampoo ,water automatic. Besides, we called; still need to wait more than 45 mins or need to recall. 4. We know 1 room can borrow 1 adapter only; I bring 2 pcs myself. However, 1 pc cannot use due to 'square'. That's fine, I just want borrow 1pc; however, staff have not follow up still we leave. 5. Last wifi is ok. But this time.....very worse.
Yang C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Ultimate! The best hotel ever stayed in BKK..

Dutiful staffs, new hotel & efficient, friendly staffs again!!!
9.3
Overall, very good... The staffs are always so friendly and so dutiful while on job! Kudos to them and the hotel.. Saw a manager on duty clearing rubbish left by other tourists on the tables, so unusual sight especially when they are packed with so many guests.. Their reception staffs and F&B staffs (buffet breakfast) are so hardworking and are always smiling, even when they are so busy! I am truly impressed by their attitude!!! I'm a frequent traveller N 1 of the few thing I realized thru exp was that attitude of hotel staffs depends on the occupancy of the hotel. This is even justify while my stay in Maldives, super bad service! But at Berkeley? None of this happen and I feel the management must know about this. Now on the breakfast spread, the food generally okie, tasty to eat but variety not much.. A simple yet contented buffet to start the day. Overall no complains~
Kheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
an average hotel

location base for shopping & cheap but good massage nearby
5.7
despite the quite many good reviews, i didn't seem to get or feel those so called good service or amenities within the hotel. For example, the wifi was only at best intermitent . the shower hot water didn't function fully., and seeking assistance from the front desk , you will likely get unhelpful and/or slow response. Although the hotel is fairly new and the decor acceptable for a 4 star classification, the staff performances and available amenties have much room for improvement. Thailand in general is a place ( especially hospitality and tourism) where the people are always warm and welcoming, and I feel it has to be the too numerous rooms and consequently, the staff are being overstretched . as a whole, not a good choice hotel if you are looking to a stress free and pampered stay. ...so although not expensive, can't rate it as value stay.
Emily S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Centrally located, cheap during promotion

Internet, location, bed
7
Lack of food during breakfast. Inexperienced staff. Hotel management needs improvement
Khadydiatou D. Couples Germany, October 16, 2013
amazing hotel

Breakfast, swimmingpool, staff (friendly)
9.3
Vivek N. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Friendly staff willing to help

Very close to Pratunam, easily available food places, comfortable rooms
6
My stay was excellent due to all the shopping districts of Pratunam right at the doorstep including Palladium Mall which is actually connected to The Berkeley. My only peeve was that The Berkeley is always so full. There are noisy tour groups with a group leader holding a flag, boisterous tour groups from Indonesia having company events etc in the Berkeley hall which makes the Reception area of the hotel always very crowded and difficult to get to speak to the Reception. Check In or Check out takes ages. The sofas in the lobby are always full of people and impossible to get a seat. The lift is always so full with long waiting times. If you are unlucky to get assigned a room in the North Tower, you have to take a lift to level 11 and change to another lift about 5 min of walk away. this can be boring at times if you have to wait for each lift for 5 to 7 minutes & then get packed like sardines once inside. This hotel is not recommended for the niche traveler who needs a bit of privacy, class & comfort. The lobby is like a fish market except at late nights.
Sau W. Families with older children China, October 16, 2013
Good Location for the Hotel

Location, Comfortable Room, Close to all Shopping Centre
8
I was arranged to stay in the main building of the Hotel (Not North Tower), the Location is very close for shopping, eating for tourist and the room is so comfortable and big! Washroom is nice and very clean. I would like to come back again next time I visit Bangkok!
Hong M. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
Fun and enjoy

Area of room, Swimming pool and City view
8.7
Satisfection
Yoong F. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Hotel huge, staffs not very helpful, esp porters

new, location and big room
6.3
It's a pretty new hotel that very neare to platium (walking distance abt 5 min). And maybe because it's too huge staffs are too busy to be nice and friendly. Reception doesn't smile during checking in our out, Porter doesn't help to unload sstuff from taxI and etc... That's unusual service from the bangkok city hotel. Theres quite a few facilities still under reno. Think the hotel staffs need more training on customer service. Other than service location, cleanliness and room size are great
Benny W. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2013
comfortable

clean, nice design and great location
7.3
improve the security system by providing card access on the lavolator ( lift )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02