arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16842 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.7 Khoor C.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
5 star hotel without 5 star standard! disappointed
only location
Bad experience of my stay. Totally disappointed! First time rate on agoda after a stay as i really it's overrated as a 5 star hotel. Free wifi connection yet totally cannot connect to it, informed staff at front desk, they sent someone to check it. When the room door is open, wifi connected yet once we close the door wifi lost connection and cannot connect back again! Housekeeping issue, free complimentary coffee & tea bag, yet they didn't refill the tea bag not even once on our 3 nights stay! They did clean the room yet didn't change the used towels! Didn't issue toilet paper roll! This is unacceptable as a 5star hotel! Totally overrated!

7 Priscilla W.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
big rooms
good location with many food

9.3 shaun T.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs, clean rooms
Location , Size of room , friendly staffs
We stayed at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam from 13/8 - 16/8. During check-in, the staffs were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and it is clean. The only thing we noticed is that there is no double lock for our room. Location is awesome. Just outside the hotel and there is a bazaar with cheap and good food as well as shopping.

8.3 Zhi T.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
Big different with north and main tower
Location, services and comfortable
Please improve the shampoo and cleanness at north tower rooms

5 Siu L.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2015
Air con too cold, facilities north tower too old.
Location
Extra bed service is not good, the bed looks like from hospital, we are given two single bed but we request a king size bed. North tower little far from the main building. Staff are friendly and with good attitude.

8 Wong H.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
clean room , good location great staff
clean room good staff near to city
The staff was very helpful i would like to stay there the next time i am at bangkok

8 QUEK Y.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Near to shopping area.
Near to pratunam. weekend night market just below hotel. within walking distance to bigc and major shopping area.

7.3 Mui H.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Review of Berkeley Hotel
Breakfast buffet has lots of choices; Good location, easy to go to other places; Clean hotel

5.7 Joyce L.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Berkeley Hotel Pratunam - Disappointed
The dining area, the location, helpful and friendly Housekeeping personnel.
We stayed in Main Bldg, triple sharing corner Suite. The room is very big. Unfortunately, the water heater did not work... water was running for more than 5 minutes and the water was still not hot water. When it finally became hot, after a while it became extremely hot, then cold... At 1am, we think the best choice was to change a room. They changed to anr room in the same stack, this time round, hot water came on shortly, however it still changed invariably at its own will betwn hot and cold water. After many phone calls in the morning, they finally got it fixed. We were almost ready to change hotel. Dining on 10th fl for breakfast, the modern decor and double volume ceiling gave a welcoming feel. Lacking in service in dining though. Location is good. But there are many other hotels in in BKK also with good locations. There is a good local eatery by the roadside that cooks Thai Chinese food opposite the restaurant. Very nice and value for money!

9.3 Ng S.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Worth the money
Good Location, Nice Hotel and worth the money
Excellent and Satisfied