Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 12607 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12607)
Sort by:
Ivy J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
God location but not the best.

Room is spacious.
8
My 2nd time stay in this hotel. Housekeeping was incomplete. 1st night there wasn't bedroom slippers. 2nd night there wasn't toilet floor mat. Breakfast spread is good. Overall experience is fantastic!
Shu M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Berkeley's Pros and Cons

breakfast, comfort, service
7.7
It was a good 6 nights stay with all basic expectations met. However, it will be even better if there's English football coverage available in hotel rooms in which was offered in other hotels.
Ai L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2014
4 days 3 night at Bangkok

Good location, convenient for shopping at Pratunam area, pleasant staff
9.3
Serene G. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2014
Comfortable and Enjoyable staying

Cleanliness, Location, Staff performance
9.7
Excellent! The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam doesn't disappointed me at all! Good Job!
Sara C. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2014
North tower is far and lift is dark and smelly

Near shopping malls
7
Room is clean but it's annoying to walk to the north tower
Wee T. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Good

Clean, friendly staff, new
7.3
Satisfied
Thomas R. Couples Ireland, October 21, 2014
Hotel excellent service staff very friendly

staff were friendly food buffet excellent, desert counter superb
9
Would return again excellent hotel, only issue the street in front of hotel requires cleaning 50 metres in any direction Rat's. Were very visible running in and over rubbish bags a lot of stray dogs I can't understand why they don't have sealed container to store refuse would eliminate rats , I have issue with the amount of stray dogs all over Thailand as this would definitely discourage me to return to Thailand,
Jamie L. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Hotel lobby is good but staff is not friendly!

Lobby is grand, good location and good night view
7
It's a nice hotel, good location, good breakfast, clean room but staff is rude and not friendly! I was just late 10 minutes for checkout, and the cashier wanna charge me 2000 Baht! No smile policy on their face! I've stayed in 5 stars hotel till budget hotels in bangkok, this is the worst!
Graham L. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Faultless

True 5 star accommodation, great decor and comfort, friendly and helpful service
9.7
This is by far the best accommodation I have stayed at in Bangkok. The Deluxe rooms can offer high standard facilities and an impressive view. The staff offer friendly and efficient service. There are several options for dinning in the hotel or if you wish you have easy access to many eateries outside. It is located in the fashion and street markets and a short taxi to larger centres such a MBK.
Inn-Shan T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Nothing to rave about...

Pretty lobby
6
It is a 15mins walk to Chit Lom station. Shopping is just 2 roads away. The fastest way to get to Platinum mall from the hotel is to go through Palladium Mall(hotel directly linked to it) and cross the overhead bridge followed by crossing the road once you are opposite Platinum/Novetel. Was wowed by lobby and first look at the room. But toilet drainage had issues and wet the floor whenever we bathed. Saw stains on toilet floor, walls and carpet flooring. Breakfast was nothing fantastic and not worth paying extra for. I only had breakfast there first day. We left 1 of the 2 key cards we were given in the room slot so that we will not return to a stuffy room. The card we left at the holder was swopped. The fake magnetic card couldnt' open the room door but could activate the room's electricity. We searched everywhere in the room. No sign of it. When we reported it, we were told to leave the fake magnetic card at the same slot while their housekeeping will check and have the real card returned to us. We were told to proceed for our city tour. Since nothing went missing, we din think much about it. When we came back, the fake card was still in it's slot. Again, we reported at the reception. They told us the same thing until we brought up security breach. After which, the lady told us that they will replace our lost card. We explained firmly that the card was not lost and we had place it in the slot and it was swopped. We thought the episode was closed. On the last day after breakfast, we came back to pick up our bags for check out. Sitting on the table was a key card that was not there previously. We were very sure because we both took turns to check and that was one of the first place we checked and double checked. Whatever. My advice to other travellers is to keep all valuables in the safe provided or bring it out with you, including your key card. There is a 500BHT charge for missing key card and it is part of the fine print behind the card.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B07