arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16912 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Charles M.
Australia
August 19, 2015
excelent
staff, pool, breakfast
our stay was amazing, beautiful room, best pool, best breakfast, best location, worth the nightly rate, loved my stay this is my 4th time and i would definitely stay again!

7.7 Sabrina T.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
Birthday Trip at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Room comfort & standard, location very near to platinum and central world area (approx 5 - 10mins away), night market shopping outside the hotel
Hotel standards facilities and cleanliness are very good, plus it is also located near the popular shopping malls. However, concierge services are terrible. Don't rely on the concierge boys to help you get a taxi. Actually it is just a couple of them who are not honest and are pretty rude. There was this guy from the concierge, where we asked for his directions on how to get to a certain place and asked for his help to get a cab that is willing to go by meter. So he went to out to the street, got a cab, discussed on our behalf and he told us that only this particular cab knew how to go to the location and that the ONLY price was 200baht - luckily I didn't buy that story and went out to get another one myself that charges per the meter, actual cost for that ride was only half! My only consolation was during the last day, where there was a nicer concierge boy on duty and when I wanted a cab to the airport, he was honest enough to inform that in-house cab to airport costs 500Baht, and it goes by highway with the toll fee included. However, I may also opt for the cabs on the street that charges by meter which I can choose the route I prefer (highway or small roads), and of course additional costs such as toll fees are not included. Cab ride to airport (by highway) is about 400Baht + 70Baht toll fees.

6.7 Cheong L.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
4*
Stratergic location, good room service & cleanliness
Fair! Hotel should provide more safety measurements such as scanning all the guests or visitors, lift room card scanner etc

9 Ivan F.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly service
Service, food and pool
Had a very enjoyable stay. Problem with room key at first due to faulty door so was upgraded to a suite. This was good customer service. Amazing choice at breakfast, which was a pleasant surprise and really enjoyed the buffet dinner. Excellent pool on the 11th floor with great views of BKK. Main room for improvement is the level of English spoken by staff. Concierge and reception staff really struggled. Would expect better in a 5* hotel. Would highly recommend staying here but shop around for a good deal.

6.7 Khoor C.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
5 star hotel without 5 star standard! disappointed
only location
Bad experience of my stay. Totally disappointed! First time rate on agoda after a stay as i really it's overrated as a 5 star hotel. Free wifi connection yet totally cannot connect to it, informed staff at front desk, they sent someone to check it. When the room door is open, wifi connected yet once we close the door wifi lost connection and cannot connect back again! Housekeeping issue, free complimentary coffee & tea bag, yet they didn't refill the tea bag not even once on our 3 nights stay! They did clean the room yet didn't change the used towels! Didn't issue toilet paper roll! This is unacceptable as a 5star hotel! Totally overrated!

7 Priscilla W.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
big rooms
good location with many food

9.3 shaun T.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs, clean rooms
Location , Size of room , friendly staffs
We stayed at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam from 13/8 - 16/8. During check-in, the staffs were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and it is clean. The only thing we noticed is that there is no double lock for our room. Location is awesome. Just outside the hotel and there is a bazaar with cheap and good food as well as shopping.

8.3 Zhi T.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
Big different with north and main tower
Location, services and comfortable
Please improve the shampoo and cleanness at north tower rooms

5 Siu L.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2015
Air con too cold, facilities north tower too old.
Location
Extra bed service is not good, the bed looks like from hospital, we are given two single bed but we request a king size bed. North tower little far from the main building. Staff are friendly and with good attitude.

8 Wong H.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
clean room , good location great staff
clean room good staff near to city
The staff was very helpful i would like to stay there the next time i am at bangkok