or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8521 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (8521)
Sort by:
Roselin P. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2014
confortable and cozy

large bed, large bathrooms and cozy bed
8.7
A very great and comfortable hotel which have friendly and polite staffs.
Sophie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Central, Comfy and pleasant

The interior, food and service.
8.7
I booked a room in the Berkeley Hotel for 3 nights at the end of 2 weeks travelling around Thailand. As soon as you step out of the car there was someone waiting to help with your bags and opening the door for you. The interior of the hotel is spectacular and the staff were helpful and spoke very good English. We stayed in the North Tower on the 35 floor which was a bit of a trek through the hotel, but lift were fast. (as long as there aren't other people wanting to stop at every other floor sharing the lift with you) The breakfast had a massive selection and the dinner looked like a basic menu, but the food was beautiful. Only problem we had with our room was that during the day there seem to be work going on in rooms close by - drilling etc. We would have liked to be pre warned about this - of course normally you wouldn't be in your room during the day when visiting Thailand so wouldn't affect many. The bathroom I felt was a little grubby around the edges which I didn't expect from a new bathroom, on more than one occasion we saw fleas jumping around. At night time loads of stall are just outside the hotel which is great for bargain shopping. I highly recommend this hotel and will be useing it again.
Wei M. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
A very great location, near famous night market

Clean, Friendly Staff and Good customer service
8.3
A great stay. Given a large room with a nice bathtub and nice view from 22th floors of the hotel. Staff was friendly and well trained. They were fluent with English so you don't need to worry about communication breakdown. The hotel located just beside pratunam market and famous platinum mall for shopper. Outside the hotel with lot of street food and i personally recommend "MUST TRY" their street food! Overall is a nice hotel with great location. I will definitely come back again.
Jin R. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Shower temperature fluctuate, Disappointing.

superb location, nice and big room, nice for couple
6.3
The Dealbreaker. Poor service. The shower actually fluctuates from extreme hot to extreme cold and so before we left for dinner, we actually informed the receptionist about the issue we faced and was told that the hotel will see to it. I was offered a change of room if they are unable to fix the shower when i return. So when we did a check at about 11pm, the tap was still inconsistent and so we informed the receptionist. As there was a change in shift, the new receptionist was not exactly sure of the problem and sent for house keeping to look into the issue. After quite some time, few calls and some checks, the house keeping staffs made a call back to the receptionist and I was told that "ALL THE SHOWERs IN THE HOTEL ARE LIKE THAT". I was then being led to another room to "test" the shower and even the house keeping guy was kind of embarrassed when shower was working properly. He then made another call to the receptionist and informed me that i will get a change of room shortly. When the housekeeping staff left, it was already 2am. After 30 mins of waiting, there was still no news from the receptionist and I made another call, only to discover that the particular staff has left for supper even though there were issues on hand. When it all finally ended with us moving into a new room, it was already close to 3am. Definitely not good experience. On top of which, the shower has a design issue and that the toilet floods every time we shower. All in all, at the same cost, I believe i can get a better room elsewhere.
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Quite a disappointment

Beautiful Hotel
5.3
There are two sections to this hotel. Stay in the new tower. The main tower in which we stayed had older rooms. The shower overflowed twice, there are marks from leaking ceilings and the smell was terrible.
Deong W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
central location,near to pratunam shopping mall

good location,value of money
8
good location,big room,value of money,nice shopping
Shi W. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
it was very enjoyable. The location was good.

clean, comfortable and good location
9
It was a very enjoyable stay
Teh H. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2014
Clean, new, impressive, near to platinmum mall

new, accessibility, convenient
9
I would definitely book main tower the next time i stay here.
Mervin L. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2014
Nice decent hotel

Big, Spacious, Friendly Staff.
7.3
The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to shopping malls and public transport. The hotel is easy to spot with from far. The lobby of the entrance looks grand and elaborate! The check in process was slow but smooth as there was a big crowd checking in even though at 9 in the morning. The hotel has 2 blocks, Luxury wing and North Wing. Luxury wing is more expensive and looks more like a hotel as compared to North wing. To go to North wing, I have to take a lift to 11th floor, walked over to North wing and took the lift to my room. I stayed in the North wing and the room was on the 36 floor. The room is spacious with the standard cupboard and study table. However there is no low table to place the luggage. The 32 inch TV is small and has limited international channels to watch but enough to make do with it. As the room is on the high floor, the view was great. The toilet is decently sized with a standing shower. The water pressure from the shower is a bit low as I preferred to have a stronger pressure. There is free internet provided and does not limit to the number of devices. The breakfast buffet provided is above average with a variety of food available for all. The staffs are friendly and ready to help. Now the bad: The room was not really clean as there are strands of hair on the floor and in the toilet as well. Dust can be found on TV and study table. Mould can be seen in the fridge as well. There are water stains in the glasses provided as well. However, I am ok to live with that. The bed was not comfortable for me as it was hard to sleep on. The taxis at the lobby are touts as they do not charge by meter. Usually have to insist or bargain before getting into a cab. The hotel staff will try to help us to find a meter taxi as well.
Nee S. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2014
Definitely coming back

Comfortable room, Great fitness centre, value for money
9
The rooms were really beautiful and clean. We really liked the swimming pool, and enjoyed that they served food at the poolside and provided free towels. We also liked the fitness centre. Wifi was very reliable as well. However, the breakfast though there was a very wide variety - they expose the food to the air-con. So the result is that the food is often cold and not tasty. Also, we had trouble handling the air-conditioning in our room, we asked for someone to look into it, but no one came.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01