Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ming C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
perfect location
location, location, location
Its located at the heart of the bangkok city with walking distance to the malls. We took the upgrade hence with the suite room, its fantastic. Breakfast at the hotel was however a disappointment and its not up to a normal 5* international hotel standard.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Norshafinaz M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable,great rooms
1. The ambience 2. The room condition was clean and beautifully furnished 3. Value for money. The rooms were huge
Very comfortable. Since we did shopping at the platinum mall area, this hotel was slightly further than we would have liked. Had to lug back all our purchases and walk quite a distance. Other than that, the hotel was great, the rooms were fantastic and v clean. The staff were helpful. Enjoyed the trip tremendously
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Chang L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Berkeley hotel
Location, value for money
Reviewed October 04, 2015

amelia A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
very good location
good location 5 mins walk to platinum mall, 10 mins walk to central world and big C
Good, comfortable bed. The walls were pretty thin though, was able to hear people talking outside the room
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Amanda O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Not returning
Good location for shopping in Pratunam, big spread for breakfast, grand lobby
The location is great if you intend to be in the Pratunam area for pratunam markets and Platinum mall. However, if you intend to venture out into other areas in Bangkok, the Skytrain is 15-20 Mins with plenty human traffic and humid condition which might be uncomfortable for children and elderly. Expected more from the rooms as the lobby was grand. Room is comfortable albeit old and the rides up the lifts are very slow. Stay in the main tower as rooms in the other tower have to be accessed via a lift transfer and a walk. Wifi is very very poor in the rooms. i had to end up relying on my prepaid data sim card for the internet.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

yenni P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good
Good location
Good location,but the room little bit smells like old house
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Richard T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Utter disappointment with room, incompetent staff
Good location
We arrived at the hotel at around 3:15 pm after a long travel and had to wait for rooms to be ready. Despite paying for the upgrade, we were given rooms that were small and not to our expectation.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Xin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location within shopping district
breakfast buffet spread, cleanliness & location
Reviewed October 04, 2015

zhiling K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
pleasant stay
near major malls and walking distance to train stations
pleasant stay,
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Hungsze T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Best value for the money
Location, helpful staff, spacious and quiet room
Enjoy our stay. Concierge and bell boys were very helpful. Very good location and spacious room. For the price we paid, we can't ask for more.
Reviewed October 03, 2015