or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7191)
Sort by:
Chin K. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Perfect!!

Big rooms
10
Cheng J. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Very clean, huge rooms and clean toliets

The hotel is big, has been rooms, clean toliets, most of all it has room service for food :)
10
It was fantastic, it was well located, near to most shopping places and it was easy to access by BTS sky trains or event taxi's.
Angeline Y. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
5 Stars Hotel with 2 Stars Standard

Location & Room size
3.7
Overall experience was below my expectation for a self proclaimed 5 stars hotel!perhaps the 5 stars was given due to its convenient location which is 5 mins to platinum mall & pratunam mkt. 1.Was given a room in the North Tower which you need to take the lift to level 11 & walk over to the other tower to connect to our rooms. 2. Family suite was huge ! Our bathroom came with a bathtub and standing rainshower. When we on the air conditions in the room we nearly fainted as the aircon was very NOISY even when we on the lowest fan speed (more like an industrial aircon noise) 3. House keeping is poor! called house keeping & they cant seems to understand English, requested for a sewing kit & it never came. There are no combs & slippers in the room so please bring your own next time. The 2nd day when we came back the room , house keeping was done but looks as if its done with a 2 star hotel standard. Pillows are just thrown on the bed, bedsheets not changed & not tucked underneath the bed. Bathroom was not cleaned at all & toilet mat was not even changed!! 4. Had breakfast at their level 11 cafe, selection of food was ok almost same food daily. Waitress & waiter service was BAD!! 1 of us requested for Tea & the waitress came as a "WHAT THE HELL " Look at repeated "TEA????" service with NO smile. Unflexible when we had 6 pax & requested for combine tables of 2 to allow 6 pax sitting they say they reserved those seats for others which do not allow us to combine the tables. Ended up the 6 of us had to squeeze into a table of 4 & end of the day we saw them giving the tables to other guests later. Will not recommend this new hotel to my friends or family unless their staffs are more well trained in near future. Thank God we booked it at a very good rate if not its really throwing $$ into the sea for such service received.
Tay H. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Good, nice and big

Clean, big and comfortable
7
Phua K. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Clean, comfortable and spacious room.

central location, nearby shopping, comfortable room
8.3
We were upgraded to the corner suite in the main tower, which was very spacious and comfortable. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Bryan T. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
5 stars outlook hotel but with poor service

only can think of one, the breakfast is good...
6.7
Poor service and the information counter will always tell you to do pay extra as hardly to get taxi. You can easily get one with much lower price from the street. To BKK will cost you THB200 if you request the arrangement from the information counter and from the street is less than THB100 if with traffic jam. To China Town is less than THB200 if with street taxi and you need to pay at least THB400 if go to information counter. Only conclusion is the information counter is the working partner with the taxi driver there to axe you for extra money
Jaydon M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
worst 5 star hotel

leaving it
4
From the start I was spoken to I was very bad, I asked for a non smoking room and was put in a smoking room I went to reception to asked to be moved and got a flat no. unfortunately I was speaking to a couple who also said they could not believe how they speak to people I travel to here a lot and will wont be staying there again. If you want an amazing stay in Bangkok go to other hotels.
Lay J. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Spacious room, near to shopping centres

Easy access to shopping centres,transport & street markets
8.3
This was a great stay for us in this magnificent hotel. Love it!
Hathaichanok S. Groups Thailand, November 4, 2013
central

The hotel is located in the center, close to shopping malls and they have nice swimming pool.
7.3
We have booked 3 rooms by this hotel. We like that they have family room for 3 persons. The hotel is in the center of BKK and close to big malls, good for shopping. Overall I like the hotel; it's new, big and nice. But for me I just dont think it's 5-star. They still need to improve much more to gain it.
Teo C. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2013
It was a good experience

Morning breakfast buffet, spacious, clean
7.7
It was a good experience. However, they run out of universal adaptor as such we went to the nearby convenience stall to purchase one. Not recommended to stay here if you are bringing grandmother along or if anyone has a problem in walking because you need to either cross overhead brige to reach Pratunam area or jaywalk across the heavy traffic road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06