or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7753 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7753)
Sort by:
Lim K. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2013
Great place to stay and near shopping malls

location, cleanliness, beside shopping malls
8.3
My friends and I booked a family premier room at Berkeley Hotel. The room was huge and had plenty of space. The only downside is the strange air-con temperatures which fluctuate quite a bit during our stay. The hotel was quite easy to navigate except that their hotel sign should be facing towards the major shopping centres instead of away from it. We didn't know that the hotel had two towers and it would definitely be a better stay if we had stayed in the main hotel instead of the north tower as it can be quite a walk. Hotel lifts can also be rather slow during peak periods especially when both towers are more than 30 floors high. Nonetheless, the hotel was clean and the housekeeping staffs did a great job in cleaning up the room daily. In the night, the night market will be open just outside the hotel which makes it a PLUS point to choose to stay in the hotel. We totally enjoyed the food and shopping! The major shopping malls; platinum mall, central world etc are just a stone throw away, making it yet another PLUS point to choose this hotel. We would surely come back to stay again when we visit Bangkok!
Darren T. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Check in is lousy and staff are not well trained,

lousy
4
Check in is lousy and staff are not well trained, even the rooms are ready they let us sit there and wait for nothings for long time.
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, November 26, 2013
I was there the last 2 days before I left Thailand

Pool
4.3
Check-in took approx. 30minutes! People at the desk seemed to be overextended. Room was dusty. I was located on 29th level ... but windows (from the inside were dirty). I booked a trip to a floating market at the travel agency located on the 12th level (Saen Sabai Travel). This was overpriced and a tourist trap. They brought the people also to other places you do not want to see. Housekeeping did not show up before 4:30pm the next day. Check-out took also approx. 15 minutes. All in all: I do NOT recommend the hotel and associated services to others. This is not what you expect from a "Luxury Hotel".
David E. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Awesome hotel all round

Location, comfort, friendly service
10
Hotel experience was 5 star. Fantastic location for all our shopping needs. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient.Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bangkok
Adele T. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Location quite good but cleanliness so so

Location
5.3
Location is not bad as you can walk to Platinum, Pratunam Market, Big C etc within 10-15 minutes. Even though the hotel rated as 5 stars but the service and cleanliness are just like 3 stars standard. But in view of the special price provided, still consider as reasonable to have a short stay and enjoy shopping spree. If you are looking for BTS, please choose other hotel.
Erwin C. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2013
Flash Deal is Good Deal

Comfort, Location, Luxury
9.7
It was pleasant. Although room was given at the back wing, which is a different building, the room was surprising comfortable and big. It was a flash deal so the price was very reasonable.
Ho S. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Centrally located, big & cozy hotel !!

Room are big, comfortable bed & friendly staffs
8
This hotel is new - the design is nice, staff friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean.The breakfast was great with a lot of choice and staff on hand to keep coffee etc topped up. Complimentary wifi is also a plus point. Easy access to most shooping areas.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2013
just so so

staffs, size of rooms
8.3
the room is very big but the air-con was poor. not cold enough. close to central world and big c, but not so close to the BTS station. staffs were friendly. room was not ready when we arrived the hotel.
Christopher C. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Dissappointed

Pool and location
5.7
Sadly, I did have a bad experience. Losing my wallet and the room card, of which I was informed that it was a company policy to charge 500 Baht for the replacement of the card. I eventually had to paid for it that was not an issue but felt that the matter could have been handled with more compassion.The hotel rooms was large that was good, but it was over crowded. Staff being overwork had no time or mood to smile. Lastly, the staff have the gull to informed me that the ride to the Airport was 500 Baht due to the protest in the papers. The papers clearly show the picture of protest was in Victory Monument [25 Nov 2013]while the Airport was at the other side of BKK. Luckily being in BKK almost every year for the last 10 years, I did not BUY their "package taxi meter price". Will hunt for new hotel again next year.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Nice Hotel for Family

Room are big, convenient, easy access
6
As the hotel are still new so not many taxi driver will know the place. Overall location are good, on top of a shopping mall. Convenient to find a massage place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05