or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9574 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9574)
Sort by:
John Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Great hotel

Swimming pool breakfast staff
9.3
Very good
Khin M. Families with older children Myanmar, April 3, 2014
excellent hotel, interconneting rooms available

good swimming pool, interconneting rooms, fast internet network, close vincinity with big shopping centers
8.3
Good, quiet, relax and enjoy swimming
Paul L. Families with older children France, April 3, 2014
Big central hotel, good value for money

Price, location, clean, breakfast
7.7
Very good stay, this is not the romantic type of hotel (2 huge towers of c. 40 floors) but overall very clean, spacious rooms and good breakfast. We didn't try the gym and pool but they look good. One negative point though: Staff is very friendly and smiling, but too bad that the receptionist is a cheat: First we wanted to book a taxi to go to a tailor shop, but he swore this one was closed, and insisted to bring us with the hotel car to another one, James Tailor (never go there, they are scammers and they actually pay the drivers - and apparently hotel receptionists - to bring them tourists). Second, we wanted to book a taxi to the airport, he insisted we shouldn't use the meter and we should take a package at 500THB including highways etc.... we refused his offer and paid a total 220THB with a taxi-meter!!! I guess he receives part of the money when he succeeds in selling a taxi package.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
The stay at this hotel is really very comfortable.

The stay at this hotel is really very comfortable. The room is very big and comfortable.
10
Keng W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
Very good hotel!

location, room very clean, staffs are very well-trained
9.3
Good Location, Clean Room, Staffs are polite and professional. Just that the bar is not at the lobby, is at 11th floor and it gets kinda quiet there. Only a tea lounge is at lobby. Swimming close very early at 7pm, you cannot get to see the night view. Location is superb but a lot of taxi driver don't know this hotel. Comparing to Amari Watergate which is nearby, all drivers know there. So sometimes I have to say I stay at Amari and the tell the driver to drive down futher to my hotel.
Ruth Z. Couples Switzerland, April 3, 2014
New Upperclass Hotel at the heart of Krung Thep

Parking, Location, Price
8.3
Belinda L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
Near to shopping area but not a good location.

Comfortable room, clean room, fast check in/out
8
I arrived early at 1030am and was surprisingly pleased that they allowed me an early checkin as my room in the Main Tower was ready. Room was huge, bed was comfortable and room was clean. The hotel was located within Palladium Shopping Centre. There wasn't many shops within Palladium, and the more enjoyable shopping are at Pratunum market and Platinum Mall, which are across the road and diagonally across. I found it difficult racing across the busy roads every time I visit Platinum or Pratunum Market, and Novotel or Glow Hotel seems like a much better location than Berkeley for shopping at Pratunum area. It gets worse after each shopping trip when you had to race across 2 roads with huge shopping bags. The nearest BTS is Chitlom which is a short walking distance away, and then again requires racing across the streets, before heading to the BTS (10 mins walk). If you are walking back from Chitlom to the hotel, stop by a nice massage place called 'Relax', which cost 200b for a foot massage and is heavenly! A faster way to MBK is actually taking the ferry at Pratunum Pier and alight at Hua Chang which is 1 stop away. it cost only 10B. I also discovered a nice cosy Breakfast cafe across the road from Palladium Shopping Center which sells toast with coffee and tea.
Juliana W. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2014
Good

Location, food everywhere, great swimming pool
8
Amos G. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2014
Pleasant as usual

Near Platinum Mall, CentralWorld, clean
7.7
It was good and have stayed here previously. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Clean and tidy. Will be back.
Judy T. Families with older children Singapore, April 2, 2014
Pleasant, Clean environment & friendly staff

Centrally located, close to shopping areas, friendly staff.
7.7
Generally the stay was pleasant except that the shower temperature was inconsistent at times. Would be good if there is directory sign outside the Ratchapraprop station to point to the direction of Berkeley Hotel. All I could see when I alighted was a sign that points to Baiyoke Hotel... nothing on Berkeley Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04