Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7096 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7096)
Sort by:
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Stay at The Berkeley in Oct13 was my best todate

Value for money, location and big rooms
9.3
We have been to Bangkok at least more than 8 times in the last 6 years and our stay at the Berkeley in Oct13 was the best. I will have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to my family and friend provided the promotional rates which we paid are still available. This hotel is close to all the places which we normally visit namely the Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World, Big C, Erawan Four Faced Buddhas Shrine and if weather permits like us, we walked using the Skywalk all the way to MBK and on the way just drop by some other good shopping centres like the Siam Paragon and Siam Centre. Skytrains are good but avoid using them during peak hours as my family and I had a bad experience. While I was waiting for passengers to exit, I was "womanhandle" ie pushed hard from behind by a big and rude white lady who was with a young child. My daughter came to my rescue and gave that white lady a piece of her mind. For everybody info, I am a 60+ Malaysian Chinese and I am not been racist but these sort of behaviour according to some locals are not that of the local Thai people who has the reputation of been gentle and polite and we can vouch for that. These are behaviours of only a very small group of visitors regardless of races thinks that by contribution to the Thai economy ie spending a bit of tourism money here entitled them to behave badly.
Adam B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
Excellent hotel, brand new, large rooms

Huge rooms, excellent breakfast and great city views
7.7
WE stayed here several nights, the room was very spacious and the staff very friendly, the only negative is that the bed is like a slab of concrete, not comfortable at all. I had a sore back after 2 nights and we had to move hotel.
Lim R. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Having stay at 31st level, the view is superb

Very nice pool, location very close to shopping centre and hotel is clean
6
I will recommend other to stay at luxury room no.11308 as the view is good
Liqun C. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2013
Comfortable room

comfortable big room, clean, friendly staff
6
Family room was spacious but it was only available in the north tower. Big and clean. It has a standing shower and bath tub. Minerals waters are refill daily. Breakfast is normal breakfast but they did make effort to change 1 to 2 dishes everyday. Cons of it is there isn't any room shoes available. Lighting of the room is not bright enough.
Foo Y. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Good location and comfortable room.

Location, Comfortable bedroom, Great Breakfast
8
Wonderful stay due to its cleanliness of the room, spacious and comfortable. There is night market along the street where located beside the hotel. We could shop at night market as all shopping centres closed at 7pm.
Ching Y. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2013
comfortable room and plenty of shopping nearby

located close to shopping areas
8.3
Mark A. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
Very fast internet and close to shopping areas

Location, comfortable room, super fast Internet connection
8.7
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! The room is very spacious, has nice design. The city can be clearly seen from the room windows. The beds were very comfortable and airconditioning was also functioning well. The staff were attentive, the area of opportunity for them is learning the English language well. The hotel guests are mostly foreigner, so English proficiency should be a must. The hotel is very close to the shopping areas. In fact, it is just beside, even connected, to Palladium World Shopping Center where we bought several items for low price. Overall, we enjoyed our trip to Bangkok, and one of the reasons is the nice accommodation we received at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam!
Joshua R. Business travelers Israel, October 22, 2013
Good times

Location, bang for buck and the pool
9.3
Nicholas T. Families with older children United States of America, October 22, 2013
Amazing hotel, near shopping and a great price!

The hotel is centrally located for shopping. We stayed in the luxury family suite and it was amazing for the price. You are close enough for nightlife, but you aren't in the middle of it.
9.3
Chan S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2013
comfortable and very worth the price

clean, bright, friendly staff
7.7
Very good and satisfy overall. It is my first time bring baby for travel and she is very happy with the large room. Toilet with bath tub as well. very clean, bright and feel safe to stay. definately will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05