arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Minh T.
Vietnam
August 22, 2015
Good price but bad conditions
Cheap . Good location
It was a great deal since it cost me around 70$ per night for a 5 star hotel for a couple and an extra bed . But when we checked in , the receptionist was laughing . And nothing in the mini bar and no free water. I was charge 500 baht for losing one key .

Aida K.
Bosnia Herzegovina
August 21, 2015
old, internet works only in elevator,uncomfortable
none

Eric C.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
comfortable, convenient
clean, friendly staffs and convenient safe
it was a great stayed in this hotel which very safe and convenient connecting to other places

Maximilian K.
Germany
August 21, 2015
Naja
Kuchen, Pool

Orawan S.
Thailand
August 21, 2015
Pleasant
Location, location, location
Arrived early and was told we had to wait until 2pm to check in. We rang days before arriving, and was told it was ok to check in early but they couldn't remember. They did say they would check us in early if we paid 2000baht-£40 now. Not what you want to hear after a 12 hour flight with children. Feel like they took advantage of our situation.

CHEE S.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
breakfast , deco of hotel and the staff service
Up to expection

lam Y.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Beautiful Hotel
LOCATION , BIG ROOM , CLEAN
Location is perfect close to lots of shops and the surrounding streets are full with night markets and awesome food. The hotel has assess to a shopping centre with market items and shops.Rooms were beautifuL.

Ka H.
China
August 21, 2015
Good location and suitable for family
Convenient, nice swimming pool and good price
We stayed at a 3-bed family room. It is spacious with comfortable beds. Good for family. However, the light is dark in the room and very dark at the door and in corridor. The hotel pool is impressive and hotel breakfast is ok. The north tower building where our family room was located is a slightly far away. In overall, with such a rate, it is acceptable as a 4-star hotel. And not many taxi drivers willing to pick up guest at hotel, we waited long for taxi at hotel door especially for traffic jam period. Though the hotel is situated in a very good location, so convenient to the "hainan" chicken rice and the Platinum Fashion Mall!

Raes M.
Singapore
August 21, 2015
Overall 👍👍
the friendly staffs.. the room service.. the cleanliness.
Got the high floor as per request.. the down side was there's no airport transfer as request on arrival. We have travel there on our own by train.. it was a good experienced though. Lastly, something wrong with shower heater.. temperature too hot.. anyway overall was great though..

Peiwen C.
Singapore
August 21, 2015
Spacious and good location, value for money
Spacious, good location and value for money
My friend and I went for a short weekend trip and this hotel has a great location which is easily accessible. We can reach Platinum mall within 7mins of walk. It is also near to the Big C and about 10mins walk to the nearest station. There is night market just at the doorsteps of our hotel and we were able to shop around even after 9pm. The service staff were very helpful and friendly. we also managed to hang around the poolside which was quite clean though small. The only drawback we find was that we were allocated the old wing of the hotel which would need some walking across a link of the hotel to reach and the rooms are not as new as it looked on the website. However, it was definitely clean and came with a fridge. The bathroom was really spacious as well.