arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chang J.
South Korea
July 14, 2015
Good Location & Swimming Pool
Location, Swimming Pool, Unlimited WiFi
We just look for a hotel which is nearby the Platinum Shopping Mall. We had good time especially, my kid really enjoyed the swimming pool. And also they provide free WiFi with us. It's convenient method to access WiFi. Just one time log in and we can use unlimited WiFi. Normally, they give a promotion for Northern Tower. When we checked in the hotel it was confuse to go to a room. Because we had to transfer a elevator on 11th floor to the Northern Tower.

Joseph K.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Berkerley
Comfort, cleanliness, location

Jessica Y.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
5*? Definitely not feel like it.
Can only think of cleaniness.
Did not know that this was a 5* hotel until my friend who recommended the hotel to me actually was shocked when we told her we were disappointed. Please do not believe the details that states it's walkable distance from Airport rail unless you count dragging a luggage across uneven roads and pathways with bumps and crowd and stores for 20 minutes "walkable" distance. The 2 of us, 2 ladies, each dragging a luggage and trying to find the hotel, yet after asking, no one knew where the hotel is, until we asked a group of SGreans and they were staying there, brought us there. Hotel is hidden behind a shopping mall, and just beside the highway, no roads to cross even though if you know the road, it's actually 5-10 mins away from Platinum mall, but no cabs seem to know until we show them the map gotten from the hotel's counter or we have to stop at Platinum and walk back ourselves. Room does not even have bedroom slippers, carpet feels dusty and dirty, and when we called and requested, even after 30 mins no sight of our slippers, we gave up and went out. Came back hours later, they came into our room and left it there. Thanks i guess. Other points: - Taxi stand outside hotel charge exorbitant prices, you're better off getting one off the road yourself. - They rarely open the door for you, expect to open the door yourselves, even if you're carrying many many bags. - Lift transfer between North tower & main tower taxing, so either spend abit more to stay at Main or be prepared to wait for 2x lift up and down. Good points - - Small night market just right below the hotel. - 7-11 just beside (go to the one beside the buddhas, it's quiet and more peaceful.) - 24hr coffee joint at the mall beside (Toms N Toms, D Palladium mall) Not worth the price in our opinion, as for the price we paid, can certainly get better hotels with better service in a city like Bangkok.

Ang K.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
location was good
Room was comfy, location was consider good, night view was quite nice with the full window
After trying this hotel for this travelling, We had found food that we never tried before during our past travelling to bangkok which was nice just across the hotel. The stalls located on the street right outside of the hotel was nice to shop. Not to mention all my family members had a nice deep sleep after one long day of shopping. The only bad experience was we requested a morning call at 6am but we did not receive any call from the hotel.

Chew L.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Strategy Location for Platinum Mall
Good Location. Friendly Staff. 7-11 is just beside the hotel.

Freddy L.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Overall good
Clean room, location & comfortable
Overall was good but the reception was blur in upgrading my room and under charge me until I check out they ask me to pay them extra. I was not sure if they did over charge me.

FRANCIS B.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Good location and convenient. Feel safe. Good
Good hospitality and easy access to shopping areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable.
Very good and happy with my overall stay at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. Will be back to Berkeley on my next visit.

Eleanor S.
Australia
July 14, 2015
An oldie but a goodie
Near the shopping areas. Nice helpful staff. Interesting vintage architecture
The restaurant was very disappointing. The breakfast was expensive and not value for money. We were in the North Tower which took so long to get there you needed to take a cut-lunch and a thermos of tea. Its an old but very beautiful hotel but seems a bit empty like its best days are behind it. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Concierge were good but English was limited but were very helpful with maps and info. The room cleaning staff were lovely and very polite. We definitely did not get a 5 star feel from it but were happy considering the rate we paid. Next time we will stay closer to the skytrain. Its a bit of a walk from there and so the location is only average as far as getting around bangkok goes - better to be closer to a skytain station in our opinion.

Hin L.
Singapore
July 14, 2015
Nice and new hotel. The facilities is superb.
Location, spacious and clean
Superb experience with the hotel. The Staff is nice and approachable.

Jason C.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Good choice for a few nights in Bangkok
Location, value for money
Good hotel for a few nights close to shopping in Bangkok. Got a good room rate but the front desk weren't that helpful and said that our bed option was unavailable even though I heard them asking other guests if they would like double beds. I think the hotel is full of tour groups.