Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13371 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13371)
Sort by:
Lim F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Convenient n nice place..

I like d swimming pool..nice n relax
4.7
Great location n hv a great holiday v a pleasant stay..convenient location n room was kept cleaness..
Report this review
Rizal P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
One of the best affordable hotel in BKK pratunam

Room, Comfort & Services
9.3
Great. almost like a 5stars hotel. Amari Watergate was my fav but Berkeley provide a value of money hotel comfort and service of Amari. enjoyed the stay, breakfast was great and service staff was commendable. The view from the room was superb from 34 floors . Will recommend to my shopping friends who loves Fashion Mall
Report this review
Jong B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
Easy access to shopping

Good location, Friendly hotel staff, Nice decor at the restaurant and lobby
7.3
The location of the hotel is pretty good, provide great access to shopping areas. One bad experience we had was with the air-con in our room. Although air-con control is available, we are unable to turn the fan low, i.e. to increase the temperature higher. We have to switch off the air-con as it is too cold sometimes for the elderly folks(temperature ranges between 15 degrees to 21 degrees). The sound of the air-con is very loud too, hence kind of disturb our sleep during night time.
Report this review
Swee J. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Great stay!

Spacious, Convenient, Clean
8
The hotel Is new and spacious which makes it very comfortable staying there!
Report this review
Swee J. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Spacious rooms

Clean, Comfortable and spacious
8
The rooms are spacious and clean. everything was well maintained. do not mind coming back to stay the next time I visit again.
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Second Stay - Needs much improvement

Location, Newer hotel, breakfast has many varieties
6.7
The beds are the hardest, most uncomfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. There was a good variety of selections for breakfast, the rooms are large and clean. The staff are fairly friendly. My complaints beside the bed are that the pool bar staff does not come out to check on you, you have to go inside to order drinks which takes a very long time to arrive. There are no electrical outlets in the bathrooms and no outlet near the large full length mirror so trying to see yourself while blow drying your hair or shaving is impossible, I had to set up a small mirror that I luckily brought with me. The bathroom is just not well situated, the shower is dark and the bathroom door and shower door hit up against each other, it just wasn't well thought out. For being such a large hotel, there is no airport transfer so you have to catch a metered taxi. On my first stay, I booked and paid for a room with a king bed in the main tower and requested early check-in, but when I arrived I was asked if I was OK with a twin bed room instead because the king rooms were not ready. Because I wanted king beds, we had to wait until a room was available at 3:30 p.m. in the NORTH tower, NOT the main tower. which is what I had paid for. If you arrive to breakfast after 9:30 a.m. they will rush you to eat and leave so they can start their lunch prep. It's rather rude and just not great service. The hotel has much potential, but needs much improvement. It's as if they are so close to being a 5 star, but lacking in so much. New slightly softer beds and outlets in the bathrooms would be a great improvement. I've stayed in 3 different hotels on my trip and this hotel by far had the most uncomfortable bed. My husband, who prefers harder beds even had complaints regarding how hard it was. I doubt I would book again at the Berkeley hotel. There are many very nice hotels in Bangkok city. This place definitely does not yet deserve 5 stars.
Report this review
Kwang S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2014
Best time in the Berkely hotel

good location. Service. Kindness
8.7
clean and comfort
Report this review
Nee H. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Spacious Room, Afforable and Convenience

Spacious Room, Convenience and Value for Money
9
My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shopping centres are just at our doorsteps. Probably the only minor downside is that we must transfer lift to get to the other tower where we were staying.
Report this review
Priscilla T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
My most enjoyable hotel stay in Bangkok

Clean & Spacious, Easy Accessible, Friendly Staff
10
I had the most comfortable stay during my 5D4N stay in The Berkeley Hotel. It is walking distance to the Platinum Mall and I do not require a transport to go around the shopping malls I frequent to like ; MBK, Siam Centre, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon. The hotel lobby staff were friendly and helpful. Whenever i requested for a taxi to go a particular location, the staff will arrange a taxi for me and to charge me by metre and not flat rate. I feel secure to stay in the hotel as they will give me advise me on the places I want to go. An example will be my trip to Asiatique on one night. I was about to leave the hotel and travel by a taxi at 9.30p.m. The staff told me it was not logical to go at 9.30pm as the shops closes at 12am as travelling takes close to an hour depending on jams. Hence i changed my plans. Luckily for this information, otherwise i will be wasting my trip down to Asiatique. Everything went smoothly as planned during my stay at The Berkeley Hotel and i will definitely book my stay there on my next trip. Just a side note, if you choose to stay at the North Tower, you will require to walk a distance from the main tower and take a lift to access North Tower before taking a lift to your room. But good thing is that the hotel cafe and pool is on the North Tower itself and it is so convenient!
Report this review
Ngan K. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
a holiday

location, comfortable, pricing
8.3
A comfortable n clean hotel. Shopping mall just next door, making very convenient for shopping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06