arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.2 Irene C.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Many times in bkk
I personally do not agree with some of the reviews here saying that the shower area is choked and unfriendly staff. The luxury corner room is great, very spacious. Good view! Only thing is the neighbours from mainland china slammed the door and talked loudly at the corridor at midnight and early morning 7am. The taxi service /tuk tuk booth charged high rates, tourists should avoid taking.

7.6 sharen T.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Holiday
The service was very good and good locations

8 choo Y.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
comment
Room is very clean , location is good , stuff very friendly , room view is good .....

8.8 SEOW L.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Taxi service from concierge
We were asking for meter taxi to airport but hotel concierge arranged another type. poor understanding of English.

3.6 Rick K.
United States
May 25, 2016
Old and poor condition
Hotel looks great from the website photos, but once you arrived, you will find you have been deceived. Hallway had a damped and foul smell. Bathroom faucet water was filthy and was told they're under maintenance. After few minutes in the room, it has this weird itch all over.

8 JIESHENG H.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Worth it!
In overall, the hotel is good except that the fridge is not cold enough.

8 Hong W.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Good clean and spacious hotel
But a bit dated.

7.2 Chee C.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Nearby Shopping Malls
It's located diagonally opposite platnium mall. Although the distance is not far but due to the fact that we have young kid with us; travelling back was quite tiring especially with the amount of shopping bags. Good thing is that the mall right beside the hotel has shops and KFC is available. This helps a lot when we are too lazy to go out for food or walk out too far to buy food back.

8 Hock C.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Shopping Trip
didn't used the facilities much. Clean room with clean sheets. Staff did borrow me a convertor for my plug to charge my phone, that was nice. Location superb, stay in main tower, very convenient to go to platinum and back. Apparently some shops at palladium are cheaper than platinum mall.

6.4 irene Y.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
LOCATION WAS GREAT
THE LOCATION FOR THE HOTEL WAS GREAT!! NIGHT MARKETS JUST BELOW THE HOTEL.LOCATED IN BETWEEN PLATINUM SHOPPING MALL AND ALSO BIG C AND ALSO CENTRAL WORLD...THE ONLY IMPROVEMENT THAT THEY SHOULD IMPROVE IS THE AIR CONDITIONER.AIR CON NOT COLD AT ALL.AFTER CHECK IN WE STRAIGHT AWAY WENT INTO OUR ROOM AND WE THOUGHT THAT ITS NOM.UNFORTUNATELY,WHEN WE ENTERED THE ROOM AFTER CAME BACK FROM NIGHT MARKETS THE ROOM STILL FEEL VERY WARM EVENTHOUGH ALREADY ADJUSTED THE TEMP AND WE HAVE TO CALLED THEM TO TAKE A LOOK.