My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Craig M. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
It is an upscale seemingly high end hotel.

The location if this hotel is excellent with easy access to the entire city and tonnes of city life and excitement right outside the hotels front door.
9
My overall stay was quite satisfactory. The staff was very helpful with all my travel inquiry's. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
Yingying C. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
hotel is accessible n new

near to shopping mall platinium n pratunam market. near to big c super market. convenient.
7.3
3 of us booked family room. Comes with a kings size and single bed. Room was huge. Hotel is convenient. With fitness and swimming pool. The upset incident was I am bitten by bed bugs. I have to visit doc after the stay. Hope that they can improve their hotel room cleanliness.
Wen G. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Awesome value for money

Price, location, comfort
9.3
Enjoyed it very much, although it was a bit of walk to the BTS station. Nevertheless had a good stay!
Indri Y. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2014
Close to shopping mall, far from public transport

Pool, breakfast, platinum
5.7
I went to Berkeley for a part of my honeymoon trip. So sad when we get a room with a clogged drainage in shower area and they told us that many rooms have the same problem :( so we decided not to move to other room. The wifi didn't works well :( The only thing we like when we stay there is just the hotel close to few shopping mall.
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 16, 2014
Rooms are very nice and big

Nice ambient of room, bed, bathroom amenities
7.7
Due to the Bangkok shutdown, the street restaurants on the opposite side of the road (some of the best street food in BKK) were partially closed. Absolutely nothing negative to say about the room, but better don't rely on the services of the concierge or doormen: the concierge staff (4 persons in total) were wrong in almost every aspect of questions I had (e.g. bus terminal & times for buses to Kanchanaburi, opening hours of the food court in the shopping mall attached to the hotel etc). While I was asking for a bus they tried to "sell" me a private limousine...
Albert S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Good Hotel best value for money hotel

Location, Environtment and very close for shopping, if you like to shop
9.7
No hesitation will recommend the hotel as it is just on the upperside of shopping center. They also upgrade my room to mini suite. its perfect.
Linda C. Groups Canada, February 16, 2014
Definitely not a 5* closer to 3.5

Location, location, location - close to public transit, lots of local food choices and shopping!
6.3
Although the hotel is just a few years old, it is beginning to really show some wear in the bathroom. Likely you will be placed in the North Tower and it is a terrible distance away. Public areas had the lights turned off so you're walking in dimly light hallways. Equally dark was the rooms - I turned on all the lights in my room and it was still very dim. Location wise- the hotel is located close to the ARL and also to BTS. Shopping begins right outside the hotel (street vendors were cheaper than what you find at the weekend market) as there are ample street vendors selling their fare. Also down the street is Central World with some shopping malls not too far off as well. Didn't bother to dine at the hotel as the street vendors and the chicken rice restaurant (pink polo shirts) was really cheap and good. Unfortunately not many bar options aside from hotel bars in the vicinity. Cleanliness of the rooms is kind of suspect as I found some clothes from the previous guest and my shower stall had mold.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Great for the price, comfy, clean, but slow Wifi

Clean, comfy beds, great pool
8
Enjoyed the stay, everything was great about the hotel itself, it's new and works well but I was also on business and the wifi was too slow to be useful.
Alex L. Couples Switzerland, February 16, 2014
Good Value

Great room service food, nice pool
8.3
Allister S. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2014
great service, very clean, speak good English.

service, close to shopping, pool.
8.3
It was a no fuss experience. The shower was an issue, it was difficult to get an even temperature. Great service by all members of staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02