or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10722 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10722)
Sort by:
Cheryl A. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Decent stay for the price you pay per night

Location, Comfort of the bed, and a nice hot shower/bath.
7.3
Overall stay was pretty good. A little mixed thoughts though. Before coming, I was reading all the reviews. Half said is was excellent & the other half mentioned SO MANY problems. I feel for the price I pay, I will not bother this hotel being 5-star standard or not. But if I am an anal person then yes, only on the outside it does look like a 5-star. But service is not up to a 5-star standard. Here's my stand: 1) Hotel itself & Rooms were very grand looking. Based on our room, overall, very pleasant with everything including the shower & bath tub. Just that it was a little gross how the "bath tub mat" was dirty and moist when we first entered. 2) Mixed emotions on the staff service - Miscommunication between the night shift staff & day shift. When requested for late check-out, night shift staff mentioned it was ok, as long as by 1pm. So naturally, we planned our time till 1pm. Next day, the morning shift called our room to remind us that check out is at 12pm. And they refused to allow us to check out at 1pm, even slightly later than 12pm. After much talk, they said ok to 12.30pm and anything later will incur late check-out fees. Luggage service was excellent. 3) Did not eat the food there so no comments. But anyway, since in BKK, why waste time on hotel buffets right?! ;) 4) Location is good, but be careful of many passerbys who tell you stuff like "You cannot cross here, cross over there", when it is NOT TRUE. They are just lingering around for the chance to trick you. They are not even just walking or passing by on the streets, they are camping there for a reason. Hoping that by being nice, maybe you need some help and they can provide you some "genuine" help / insight to BKK. It is a long story. All I can only say is this - they are playing reverse psychology. Happened to us twice but we didn't get it the first time. So beware. It's modern day tactics.
Weng Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good location for shopping and food...

1. The location is convenient for my wife to shop at Pratunam. 2. There is a night market just beside the hotel. 3. Lots of local food opposite side of the road.
7
It was good. However, the international breakfast buffet is expensive and not many variety. Orange juice is not freshly squeezed. Lack of proper crossing over to Platinum Mall and the local food opposite side of the road, especially for family with toddlers. However, our stay in Berkeley was pleasant.
Maureen H. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2015
Very, very comfortable!

This is a very new, very luxurious hotel in a nice part of Bangkok. Just a bit farther from the BTS than would have been ideal for us. Good food choices, nice pool, attentive and very polite staff.
9
Great stay. Would definitely return. Really excellent for what we paid!
Jessica C. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
aweosme hotel! fantastic location.

location, comfort, food
10
This hotel was excellent would highly recommend :)
Marilyn T. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2015
good location

great location, clean and comfort
6.7
Great location but staff service is bad. They charged 500bath for lost room card which very unreasoable.
Ilya D. Couples Russia, January 11, 2015
Definitely not worth it

location
4
There were torn wallpapers and dirty spots on the walls of the room, no power socket for on the lamp near bed. The bathroom was badly cleaned. Also due to the gap between door and floor in shower there was a flood in the bathroom every time after taking shower. Our room definitely was not worth that price. This is very sad, that the 5 star hotel has such rooms.
Gibert C. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Stay at the hotel

Staff service, breakfast and near to Platinum Mall
7
Gotten a luxury room(corner room)which is not quite like the image shown on the website, room looks smaller than it is. Hotel is relatively near to Platinum Mall and Central World. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful in getting tuktuk transport for us when we request for it. Breakfast is not too bad in my opinion. Overall stay is okay.
Gim T. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good maintenance and cleanliness Hotel

cleanliness, good view and airy.
7.7
well-managed hotel.
Eunice C. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2015
My Berkeley Hotel experience

Night market right at your doorstep. One of the best Thai zichar just across the road. Malls and MRT are just walking distance
8.7
At first the hotel was quite hard to find and google maps lead me the wrong way. Taxi drivers may not know the hotel because it's relatively new so you might want to just pass them the hotel location card. Other than that the malls and food places are all walking distances. The room and toilet are both really clean and tidy. However the water heater in my toilet had some problem. It was really really hot and really hard to adjust to a normal temperature.
Yew S. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good location and great value

Location, value and room cleanliness
7.3
Its was a good stay. Location is oretty good with clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01