or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11631 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11631)
Sort by:
Stefen C. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2015
Simple Stay, Good location

Near to shopping places, clean, friendly
7.7
A bit hard to get taxi. Could walk to the nearby mall and join the taxi queue. The room is nice, clean and comfy. TV seems insufficient, I look for movies, but theres no HBO or similar channel with movies continuously.
Ho C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Good

Location,clean and value
7.7
Good
Samantha D. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2015
Big spacious hotel

Location, staff and rooms
9.3
Very nice stay...rooms are spacious and big...connected to the Mall around the hotel, many shops and malls with a night market around the hotel Staff were helpful and friendly
Chei S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
excellent

good location
10
Fatin A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 2, 2015
Nice, clean, spacious and good location.

Cleanliness, space and location.
7
It was pleasant. Accesible to street markets and halal restaurants.
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Strategic Location

Strategic location, good customer service, Value for money
7.7
Good.
Jasmine K. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2015
Superb hotel that has a good location

Good location; clean; Value for money
9.3
The hotel is within walking distance from Platinum mall. The staff were very friendly and I had a quick and smooth check-in and check-out. Hotel is along the the platinum mall stretch of road; just walk like 5-8min and you will reach. You can also walk to siam paragon/central world. lthough that will probably be like 10-15min walk but no worries! you get to see a lot of street stalls and food along the way; so its quite entertaining. One bad thing to mention is the spa. I did a neck/head and back massage; expect the bed to have a head hole which I can just lie comfortably while doing the back massage. Unfortunately, its just a ordinary bed which I need to tilt my head to one side. This is quite uncomfortable especially when the terapist is doing the neck massage for me. I will not recommend the spa though the staffs are quite friendly as the price which I paid for doesn't justify the service received.
Luke L. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
over rated

comfort, size & location
5.3
1) 6 lifts operating but it takes forever to get into a lift. I believe they need to seriously look into the lift programming 2) Water temperature fluctuates a lot in the shower 3) Room service takes forever. Ordered a toilet roll and it took them 30 minutes to take it into the room. 4) Worst thing ever happened to me in a trip/hotel. The shower door's bottom hinge fell off and was only supported by a top hinge. I called the reception and told them that i need a handyman to come in to look into this matter as it may result in safety hazard. Reception confirmed to get someone into the hotel immediately. I waited 40 minutes and no one show up. So I went to reception and spoke to another receptionist and explained the situation to her within a drawing as i am afraid that she wouldnt understand. this time the receptionist confirmed and said she will get a housekeeper to look at it. 3 hours later when i got back from shopping and lunch, there was a housekeeper in the room. I went to the bathroom to check and to my alert, it wasn't fixed and i tried to explain the issue with the door. (Housekeeper's english wasn't the best) He push the door and the whole door shattered into pieces. This has not only caused myself injured, the housekeeper was a lot injured in this event. i furiously went to the reception with my bleeding hand and it is after the event that it alarmed the floor manager and office manager to take action. the office manager dealt this matter in a professional way which is great, but all these could be prevented if they took customer's request seriously. The compensation offered was a dinner in hotel which i think was an insult. My friend which was with me had to ask if they would consider getting us a ride to airport next morning. In my opinion, if there's an injured guest/customer in their hotel, the least they could offer was 50% money back for the stay as most hotel would not even charge any fee if that ever happen.
Libby L. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Good location

Good location , nearby shopping place , and surrounding with nice food
7.3
hotel with good location , 10 minute walking distance to platinum mall and Pratunam market , big c ,central world and four face Buddha . Famous hainan chicken rice with pink colour uniform just opposite and across the road from hotel. With wifi and nice hotel view that prepare by the Berkeley
M-Christine J. Couples France, March 2, 2015
very good hotel

clean, very good quality of bed and nice swiming pool
9
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01