or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7221 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7221)
Sort by:
Seng W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
5 star hotel with cheap price but 100% 5 star

location and price
5.3
I got upgraded FOC to the Suite Triple Room with two Queen Beds and City View. Generally not all the staff are friendly. In fact, some of the bell boy try to con you by offering help to call taxi for you. Unfortunately the taxi is not running by meter. Of course, I was not the victim. In my view, the hotel staff should be professional in providing reliable information to the guest. Hope the hotel management to take this matter seriously.
Ang W. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
Affordable luxury stay

good breakfast, friendly staffs and good in room dining menu
10
Overall the stay was very pleasant, except for the wifi internet. It was never connecting right from the start.
Chu H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 15, 2014
Interesting Country

Great breakfast, clean room and good service
10
Been BKK many times n still interesting there with staying Berkeley hotel due to its really close to shopping areas n good dining areas.
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good

Service
6
Free relax soft happy enjoy good luck on demand haha
Wang J. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Pleasant stay, very comfortable room and clean.

Near shopping area. Quite environment Staff are polite and attentive
7.7
Overall is good and will be my first choice next time when I visit Bangkok again. Cleanliness and staff politeness is what I would look for . Berkeley really make my trip wonderful. And notice it has 2 swimming pools. One at north tower the other at luxury tower . But the weak wifi is a problem for me.. Keep logging off in the room , not sure is it becos staying at north tower. Hope this can be solved. Will sure revisit Berkeley again. Keep it up!
Foo N. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Horrible stay at the hotel

Breakfast, room design & near shopping malls
4.7
Bad Pointers: - We ordered room service and when they delivered the food to our room (the dishes were stacked up so I didn't notice), I merely asked if there are 2 orders and he shouted back saying "There are 2 places here!". In addition, he throw the whole platter on top of our luggage bag and waiting there expecting a tips. - The hotel concierge personnel is TOTALLY . In fact, I strongly suspect that they teamed up with the taxi driver to cheat their hotel's Guest on the fare. There are quite a few incidents happened as below: 1. When we asked for a metered taxi the concierge would usher a taxi in and claimed that it is a metered taxi. When boarded, the taxi refused to switch on the meter and forced us to take on a fared negotiated by him. 2. Another incident, I specifically asked for a metered taxi and he refused to usher a taxi to us. As I am tendering to our luggage, my wife walked towards the main street to try to hail for a taxi. The concierge personnel quickly stopped her and demanded that we take a quoted fare by him which is at least 3 times the metered price. The concierge personnel totally ! Instead of protecting the interest of their hotel guest, they are actually teaming up to con their guests! It is a totally different experience when we visited our friend's hotel in the same trip. The concierge totally protect the interest of their hotel guest members. They would talked to the taxi driver, making sure they turned on their metered before going. The concierge even advised the guest the estimated price for the trip. And when taxi drivers tried to be unreasonable, they chased the taxi out of their hotel. Its 360 degree difference compared to my own hotel concierge personnel. What a disappointment! - The nightmare didn't stop there. When we took bath, we realized that the functionality design (The aesthetic design is good but not functionality) is totally messed up.
Veronica P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Quite satusfied

Room, internet n location
5.3
Im quite satisfied, only hard to communicate with the hotel staffs.
Eng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
A very new hotel in shopping centre location

Great location for shopping, superb comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.3
Good value for money, big room with breakfast. Shopping malls & Erawan Shrine are within walking distance. Taxi fare to famous shopping malls like Siam Paragon, MBK are within 100฿. If it's a night of hardcore partying you're after, you're in the wrong part of town. Pratunam is all about shopping; all day long and well into the night.
Tang R. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2014
Awesome!

Tom yum soup Room
7.7
Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Efficient and friendly staff
Lam P. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2014
Everywhere is accessible

Spacious, accessible, and clean
7.7
The stay at the Berkeley hotel was good, bump onto many friends. And i would stay it's a Singaporean Hotel. It is accessible to lots of places and further more, a shopping spree be it night or day is as good too!!! The only thing to improve, it is the fridge isn't that cold enough to chill our drinks. Nonetheless, would head back to Berkeley the next time I am going to Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03