or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9640 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9640)
Sort by:
Henry C. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Hardly 5 star

Shower kit, room size, bed
4.7
The first thing we wanted to do when we arrived at the hotel was to cancel the following nights. Quite frankly, if Thai/Chinese kitchen is not your style then you will not like the old style decoration of this hotel which is not for westerners but more for Asians on package tours. Service is acceptable but the elevator is excruciatingly long. Our bedroom was spacious and reasonably comfortable but nothing near the other hotels of its category. The food selection for breakfast was cheap. The cheese platter consisted of one and only so called cheddar cheese which tasted more like mozzarella, the cheapest jam, no salmon or fresh juices... We cancelled our following nights and moved to a more reputable hotel. Not all five stars are created equal. This booking was a mistake. We will never go again.
Andrew N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
5 star hotel with 3 star staff

Location
5.7
On arrival I was told that they did not have a room with a double bed but only rooms with 2 singles. Although not ideal, I agreed on the basis that a room higher up with a good view would be made available. My room however, had a small window and the view was of what seemed like derelict buildings. The room was supposedly a non-smoking room but it had a stale smoke smell. When I made this known to the bell boy he disagreed that there was any smell at all, which was ridiculous. I asked to be moved to another room which in fairness had an actual view and did not have the stench of stale smoke. The room however was dusty and the windows appeared to have not been cleaned in a while. The staff are young and some don't appear to be very helpful. The level of English (amongst the male members of staff in particular) was very poor. This is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. The girls behind the check in counter were however very helpful and their level of English was of a high standard. To sum up, the location is good but this appears to be a 5 start hotel filled with 3 star staff. I get the impression that if you book online under some sort of discount rate then they will try to bump you to a less than satisfactory room. The staff are very young and I don't think this helps. For the money, there are much better places to stay in Bangkok (like the Eastin Grand Hotel) I will not be staying here again when I return to the city.
Woanyu C. Couples Taiwan, November 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Good hotel nice view.
10
Karman P. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
ok

reasonable price
7.7
Carolyn S. Groups New Zealand, November 14, 2014
Enoyed our stay

Location, overall standard, facilities
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley. A couple of points (but do not let these overshadow the overall review). Some staff were not that familiar with how to make the cocktails listed on the drinks menu. I meant to make this next comment to the hotel - but in the end left in a rush to catch our flight. The shower, behind the door, needed a good clean. Location is great for market and most malls.
Bo G. Couples Sweden, November 14, 2014
Nice luxiouros hotell

Lokation, price and the staff
9
Very nee hotelw and fresh hotell, good lokation. Big room. Good breakfast. Nice view from th
Anne S. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2014
Nice and convrnient

Service
8.3
Overall goog
Chang T. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
Can be better

Check in late checkup must be puncture. Staff very helpful. Lobby to room quite a distance.
7.3
Rating : above average
Swee P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good HOTEL.

Staff friendly, Good location, Clean.
9.7
Good, next time I will come against.
Joon B. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Centrally located

Location for shopping, room spacious and food is everywhere
8
Front desk was at its best. Check in and check out is efficient & fast. Room is very spacious and clean. Location is at its best. Hotel is located at main shopping complex and if you feel hungry there are food everywhere. The room is a bit dark and if it could change to a brighter bulb. The negative point is the wifi is not consistent and is weak. I have to move around the room to have wifi. Sometimes I have to come down to the lobby to access wifi. Bell boys are helpful and provide us information to go anywhere. Taxi stand is near the main entrance and you can go anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08