Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16119 reviews

11502 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16119)
Sort by:
Arshad S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
It's hotel building like 5star but services like 3

Location building
7.7
Very bad my booking was 3 nights but I checked out after 1 night stay
Report this review
Jariya J. Families with older children Thailand, February 3, 2016
Staff are good and the room was clean and quiet bu
5
The extra bed wasn't soft.
Report this review
Suet M. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2016
5 star staff but 3 star stay
4
Room is too empty, hotel air conditioning not function well, no provide room slipper for a 5 star hotel. Room is too dim. Super Friendly staff, help to carry luggage without asking for help. Call for matches to light up birthday cupcake for my girls friend prepared by hotel, even the matches unavle to light up but staff have tried their best to help us. Good location, but room and facilities is just 3 star. Not worth for money. Over price hotel.
Report this review
Moi K. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2016
Huge clean room
6
My 2yo kid had lots of space to run about in the room. We were at new wing which had some distance to walk but not a major issue. Room was clean, service was good and there was a night market just outside hotel. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Rosminah M. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location, location, location
7.7
Overall, We had a pleasent stay at the Main tower. However Aircon was too cold & Wifi is very2 bad Will reconsider this hotel again.
Report this review
Suho K. Groups Australia, February 1, 2016
A Okay

location, location, location
5
It was pretty average for the price we paid for this hotel. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Staff was not that friendly and pool hurt my eyes so much for some reason Water pressure for the shower was not upto standards and there was no ventilator in the bathroom
Report this review
Joey L. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Stayed here for a few times and this was the worst

comfortable bed
6.7
I have stayed here for a few times and the previous stays were excellent and I enjoyed my stay there. But this time round is the worst. The condition of the hotel is getting old and in the middle of the night at about 12 midnight, the air con was leaking water non stop like a waterfall. Had to call the front desk to get someone to check the room, we waited for about an hour plus for them to rectify it and also the housekeeping to clean up all the water that was in the room. Couldn't have a good sleep. The pool was also very poorly maintained and dirty. I don't think I will be back here to stay anymore.
Report this review
Aedan Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Satisfied Guest

Location, Price, Pool
9
Very awesome price if book at least 2 months before, last minute booking price is extremely high and unacceptable. Great location, right beside Pratunam market, shop til you drop. Platinum fashion mall, 2 mins walking, near to everything. Problem is with the room deposit, they are not flexible, every night they will take 1000 baht, the problem is when we check out as we stay for 4 nights, we have 4000 baht, and cant do anything with it. other hotel in bangkok are more flexible with the room deposit amount.
Report this review
Wee K. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2016
Huge room, bad swimming pool
5
Corner suite was very big (as advertised). However swimming pool is disappointingly murky and cloudy. Assuming to be dirty.
Report this review
Yong R. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2016
Bad attitude from check in receptionist
3.7
Arrived at 1300hrs, check in staff didn't checked through room before informing us that 2 rooms is not available on same level.informed us that there is a connecting room on the same level however it's a double single bed and king size room.told me 2 king size is available only after 3pm. As we got young kids with us, we then agree to it then was informed again that it's on a different level.so we went ahead with the connecting room.when we proceed to our room it's not a connecting room.i believe your staff is not properly trained. As we are leaving we notice your staff is really unhappy.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 11502 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03