Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13336)
Sort by:
Shaun T. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs, clean rooms

Location , Size of room , friendly staffs
9.3
We stayed at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam from 13/8 - 16/8. During check-in, the staffs were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and it is clean. The only thing we noticed is that there is no double lock for our room. Location is awesome. Just outside the hotel and there is a bazaar with cheap and good food as well as shopping.
Report this review
Quek Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2015
Near to shopping area.

Near to pratunam. weekend night market just below hotel. within walking distance to bigc and major shopping area.
8
Report this review
Oi L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Nice & convenient place. Spacy room . Breakfast ok

Convenient location / night market / major shopping centre within walking distance
8.3
Overall it was very nice . Clean & spacy room. Just that got to transfer lift as 11th floor to the other tower.
Report this review
Sabrina T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2015
Birthday Trip at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Room comfort & standard, location very near to platinum and central world area (approx 5 - 10mins away), night market shopping outside the hotel
7.7
Hotel standards facilities and cleanliness are very good, plus it is also located near the popular shopping malls. However, concierge services are terrible. Don't rely on the concierge boys to help you get a taxi. Actually it is just a couple of them who are not honest and are pretty rude. There was this guy from the concierge, where we asked for his directions on how to get to a certain place and asked for his help to get a cab that is willing to go by meter. So he went to out to the street, got a cab, discussed on our behalf and he told us that only this particular cab knew how to go to the location and that the ONLY price was 200baht - luckily I didn't buy that story and went out to get another one myself that charges per the meter, actual cost for that ride was only half! My only consolation was during the last day, where there was a nicer concierge boy on duty and when I wanted a cab to the airport, he was honest enough to inform that in-house cab to airport costs 500Baht, and it goes by highway with the toll fee included. However, I may also opt for the cabs on the street that charges by meter which I can choose the route I prefer (highway or small roads), and of course additional costs such as toll fees are not included. Cab ride to airport (by highway) is about 400Baht + 70Baht toll fees.
Report this review
Ivan F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly service

Service, food and pool
9
Had a very enjoyable stay. Problem with room key at first due to faulty door so was upgraded to a suite. This was good customer service. Amazing choice at breakfast, which was a pleasant surprise and really enjoyed the buffet dinner. Excellent pool on the 11th floor with great views of BKK. Main room for improvement is the level of English spoken by staff. Concierge and reception staff really struggled. Would expect better in a 5* hotel. Would highly recommend staying here but shop around for a good deal.
Report this review
Cheong L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
4*

Stratergic location, good room service & cleanliness
6.7
Fair! Hotel should provide more safety measurements such as scanning all the guests or visitors, lift room card scanner etc
Report this review
Ng C. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Great location & Nice Hotel

Near Shopping Malls, Huge room, Good Location
7.3
Satisfy with overall
Report this review
Swee C. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Great location, nice environment, poor service

Night market nearby, great location and nice inferior design
7.3
I went with my gfs, we stay 4days 3night. Room is big as we booked 3 person room. One thing is no hotel slipper provided and water flow very small. We stay tower 2 abit inconvenient as we need to take lift to 11 floor. Then walking across aerobridge to another building. Breakfast was variety and nice. The decoration inferior was grand. Only room dusty and smelly. Light is deem. There convenient as nearby night market and local foods stall around. There no price tag mostly or display price. Massage next shopping mall link with hotel is cheaper compared to some not honest taxi highly recommended. So watch out if taxi driver keep pestering you to send nice foods/massage. Mostly don't use meter and asking for tips. Even taxi you took infront hotel. We reserved hotel from hotel to airport one day before we took off. Waited 30 minutes and the staff keep saying coming coming. So better get infront on street taxi booth with same price 50baht. Our experience is great just watch out with tuk-tuk and taxi too.
Report this review
Soo C. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2015
Satisfy with overall

Breakfast are good, room are big and smiling staff.
8
Satisfy with overall
Report this review
Iskandar W. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
wonderful

cleanliness,friendly staff,excellent location
9.3
very relax and enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03