My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5068 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5068)
Sort by:
Shu L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Excellent location with endless shopping and foods

The location is near to shopping area and at night, there is a night market just outside the hotel selling foods and clothes etc. slightly away from train station.
7.3
We were given free upgrade from north tower to main tower and early check in at ZERO charge. Please with the staffs but slow in bringing our luggage up to our room. Overall, it is excellent and worth the money.
Loh C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
close to shopping area, wifi NOT stable

1. close to major shopping mall. 2. big room size 3. easy access from airport
6.3
Overall is ok, but hotel free wifi not stable all the time. Toilet bowl also didn't clean properly when we first time enter the room.
Nurzairina Z. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
It was pleasantly enjoyable.

Swimming pool, the room, and location
9.3
I have read all the reviews despite of having some negative comments from other users but nonetheless, our stay over at Berkeley Pratunam was beyond our expectation. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was at the north tower. The room was spacious and clean. Very prompt room service. Food wise can be better. Location, me and friends we decided not to use the BTS as the location of our hotel is actually walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World and other cheap shopping bargains. the WIFI is quite good, strong signal, quite fast and on the go. The swimming pool is the plus point, i love it but it would be better if the swimming pool timing can be extended up to 9-10pm (like some other hotels in BKK that I've stayed in before). For leisure wise, maybe the hotel could accomodate to better bars for chilling and hanging out. Other than that, all is fine. I dont mind coming back to Berkeley. I would recommend this to my friends if they were to travel to Bangkok.
Shermian C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
A shopping hotel that is value for money

clean, comfy, location
8
I booked this hotel in June 2014 when there were very few reviews but still went ahead to book as price was attractive and the pictures look nice. Few days before my trip, I checked tripadvisor for reviews and read quite a number of negative reviews and hence I wasn’t expecting much. Surprise surprise, my friends and I were quite pleased with the hotel. The room (Luxury suite family – triple) is big, 2 king-sized beds – IMO it can easily fit 4 adults although it was meant for 3. Beds and pillows are comfy, rooms are clean except that we saw a thick layer of dust on 2 top glass shelvings at the mini bar area. The hotel is directly linked to Palladium Mall with a café, fast-food restaurant (KFC) and a lot of shops offering massage service. It is also diagonally opposite Platinum Fashion Mall, one overhead bridge away from Pratunam Market and Centralworld, Big C supermarket are all within walking distance. Breakfast variety was good enough, I saw reviews complaining about the buffet spread but I think it is decent – at least 5 kinds of pastries, porridge, soup, glass noodles, macaroni, ham, sausages, 4 kinds of eggs, waffles, French toast, sautéed potatoes. No complains about the switching elevator problem as I stayed in the main building. Bellboys and receptionist are okay while hailing a cab at the hotel lobby is a problem. No cabs seem to be coming in. Overall, I’m satisfied with the hotel. Although it is not 5stars worthy but it’s ok to say that it is a local 4 stars (for the room that I stayed in) and it is worth the money I paid.
Ang B. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great hotel

Close to shopping area ,helpful staff,spacious room
9
Once reach the hotel the staff was very helpful came to help us with our luggage and show me where to check in . Room was big and comfortable . Very near to shopping area guess it's a new hotel that's why not many taxi driver know the entrance of the hotel. Quite far to walk to the BTS station . They serve almost the same food for breakfast everyday . Overall a great hotel with good location , great for shoppers . Their staff is very friendly and helpful. Very happy with my stay with them , will stay with them again for my next trip .
Kim S. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great location with shopping centers nearby

Available WiFi, Centralised location, Easy access to Airport
6.7
Not too bad. It will be good if the Hotel can deploy more English speaking staff at the check-in counters.
Jasmine T. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Above average

Grand, big, clean
6.7
room was okay for the 3 of us. however the heater wasn't working properly. suddenly get cold then hot. have to queue for the lift as there are a lot of people. breakfast was alright just that staffs will clear everything on the table even u have not finished when you leave the table to get more food.
Juein T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Spacious Room with Affordable Price

Spacious Room, Affordable Price and Comfortable Bed
7
The taxi service is bad, the bellboy should get a taxi with meter for us whereas they get us the private car service with ridiculous price. This is a five star hotel but we still need to walk further away to get a cheaper rate taxi or with meter. The hotel stated that they are near to pratunum market and platinum mall, whereas we need to walk quite a distance away, which is quite a burden for the old people or after a tired shopping.
Chei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
House keeping, and cleanses have to improve.

Location, value for money, early check in
6.3
We had been upgraded to executive suite, but the cleanses of the room was disappointed.. Dust on the side table and TV
James R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
made a short weekend stay very enjoyable

huge room, great breakfast, nice pool area
8.7
we were only there for 2 nights but a very easy hotel to relax in. staff were helpfull getting taxis and tuktuks. hotel next to a street mkt with food and cheap beer. a great resto/pub just over the river next to the river taxi. three couples had a great time there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01