Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7694 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7694)
Sort by:
Junyit H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Convenient location

good location, spacious room, friendly staff
6.3
it was basically a good one. need some improvement in cleanliness and housekeeping.
Ong K. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Standard family hotel

Location, location and location
7.7
The bed is large and comfortable with extra pillows given. Toilet has a tub and shower separately. Hotel is close to those usual shopping malls.
Lynn T. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Worth a stay

(1) Room is big and clean (2) Near to my favourite Platinum Mall (3) Hotel is very new and breakfast buffet spread was with good variety.
8
HOTEL - Overall was a good stay. This hotel is very near to Platimum Mall, about less than 5/7 mins. Room is generally big and clean. But make sure to stay at "Main Tower" as it will connect you to the main reception hall + breakfast area. If staying at "North Tower" you need to transfer lift to get to the main reception hall and buffet area. There is a night market just right outside Pallidum Mall that operates probably 6-10/11pm. The only bad thing is that lifts are dark so cannot really see the buttons clearly. LOCATION - Just have to cross 2 roads (busy traffic) - there is an overhead bridge at Pallidium Mall (next to Berkeley Hotel) that connects to the road to Platinum Mall. TRANSPORT - There are "tuk-tuk" and taxi operators outside this hotel. A 4 seater cab from hotel to international airport in BKK cost THB $500 while a bigger one will cost THB $700. Just have to ask Conceirge to arrange. Nearest BTS station @ Racharaprop. About 15/20 minutes walk. Highly recommended especially if you are into Platinum Mall for wholesale stuffs.
Loo S. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
GOOD

shopping , eat and comfort
9.3
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
GOOD

shopping , eat and comfort
9.7
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
GOOD

shopping , eat and comfort
9.7
Loo S. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
GOOD

shopping , eat and comfort
9.7
Joshua O. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Excellent hotel for shopping

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, the toilets were big, and it was located right in the centre of the shopping district making it very easy to get to any of the shopping places. One complaint I had was that they charged for ice. The check out process could be smoother if they had more employees manning the counter. It was a long weekend and everyone was checking out at the same time on a Monday. The lobby was packed but there were only 2 employees handling the checkouts.
Yose S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Location strategy near local food and market

Location Good, design hotel Very Good And clean
8.3
No comment
Mei Q. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
haunted! stay away! at most a 3 star hotel

location, nothing else
3
i emailed the hotel twice before i arrived but they did not bother to reply me at all. when i checked in, the front desk staff, a very tan early 30s man, told us that he could only give 2 twin beds for both rooms instead of 1 double bed and 2 twin beds. the 2 rooms, which are next to each other did not have a double bed room. hence, i asked if i could get a double bed room on another floor. he could not understand what i was saying and shouted at me very very rudely. an alleged 5 star hotel but the staff can't understand english? furthermore, they charge 3000baht as deposit per room and was told that they could only drop the charge 10 business days after i check out. again, 5 star hotel standards??? in one room, the shower hose was loose and it made it hard to shower. upon telling the front desk, she said that they will send a maintenance person up. but till the end of our stay, no one came to fix. please also note that the breakfast area for the main and north tower are different. and as i've been to both restaurants, the variety at the north tower is significantly lesser than the main tower. they do not write this in their description. also, if you stay at the north tower, you will have to transit at the 11th floor to connect to the main tower. it's really a hassle. finally, the room's toilet had loud scratching and other sounds throughout the night when no one was inside the toilet. and there's sound of trains along the corridor. it did not stop until 3-4am in the morning. in my humble opinion, it's best to say in other 4-5 star hotels around the area as this is definitely not worth the money. at the end of the trip, i had very little rest and i did not enjoy my stay at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05