My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6369 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6369)
Sort by:
Wan S. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2014
nice decor, spacious room

Decor was luxurious and room Location was near shopping district Staff was friendly
9.7
We liked our stay at the hotel. Was impressed by the decor and location was walking distance to shopping places.
Pui L. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Lazy Housekeeping, dead/aliv flies, poor concierge

Efficient and Helpful Front Desk during check-in, good buffet breakfast with friendly restaurant staff, walking distance to shopping and dining options.
6.3
Overall pleasant with friendly and helpful breakfast restaurant staff and efficient check in desk! But: 1. Dead houseflies and live houseflies everywhere in room on 26th floor 2. Seem-like-Condom package underneath one bedside table left by the previous occupant. 3. Housekeeping needed 30 mins to deliver toilet rolls and water. 4. We asked the hotel concierge to hail us a taxi to the airport. The concierge kept promoting a taxi service placard showing the THB500 taxi service to us. Apparently, the THB500 taxi service uses the regular taxi on the street except that the drivers are working with the hotel. My further enquires were not well-received. I cannot help but feel the THB500 Taxi service is a scam operated between the hotel and the taxi drivers. Finally, I got his colleague to hail me a metered taxi taking us to Don Muang airport on highway (I requested this to the driver) and paid I paid toll fee of THB60 PLUS Metered fare of THB185 totaling THB245, HALF PRICE!! Despite it could be safer to take the hotel advocated taxis, the charges are exorbitant by local standards since its the same green and yellow taxis found on the street and you pay more because the hotel "book" for you.
Eva N. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Near shopping center and easy to find restaurant

Big room, affordable, strategic
8.3
I stayed with my niece for 2 nights and we just walked across the street to find food and shopping areas
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2014
Excellent food in the two restaurants.

Near major shopping malls. Good food and reasonable price. Comforgtable room with free internet service.
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. Excellent food at the Mulberry Multi-cuisine restaurant. We had an 8-course set dinner that cost Baht 990 net with 1 free glass of wine. Too bad we missed out the seafood buffet dinner since it is only available on Fridays and Saturdays.
Jong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2014
highly recommended 5 stars hotel

luxury, relax, enjoy
10
This is a superby good hotel which highly recommended to those who visit Bangkok. i just came back from bangkok and stayed here for 6 nights. we were all sleep snoozing every night as the room and bed are too comfort to have sweet dreams... I was supposed to check in and add an extra bed since i travel with another 2 little fellows. but the check in staffs offer me a single bed with no charge for 6 nights. this is toooooooo much awesome. appreciate that. the service is truely perfect. Nice swimming pool which my littles spend every evening in the pool. thanks berkely. i will go back here again! see u!
Goh B. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Low J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Pleasant

Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping area
9
My stay at this hotel was awesome. Is very close to the shopping area. LRT wasnt too far away. Plenty of local delicacies around the area. Room is clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and able to communinate in English.
Sai L. Groups Macau, June 30, 2014
Second time to stay here. Improved n Standardized

Good location. Near transportation. Improved lots
9.3
Good location near shopping malls and nightsnacks. Transportation is almost close to the hotel. Everything is quite good with this price, it is high,valued towards the offered price.
Hoang T. Couples Vietnam, June 30, 2014
Great place

downtown, friendly, luxury
8.3
Yean W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 30, 2014
Spacious and clean room, but not near BTS

Clean, spacious & helpful staff
6.7
I stayed in the main building on a high floor. The room is clean, spacious and quiet with no noise from neighbouring rooms. The noise of traffic outside is unavoidable as Bangkok is a bustling city. The staff respects privacy and provides help when asked for or required. A shopping mall is attached to the main building and is accessible from the hotel lobby, but if you expect shopping malls like Siam Paragon, then the closest one within walking distance of about 750m (5-6 minutes' walk) is Centralworld. There is not BTS stations nearby, although the closest one is either Siam or Chitlom which is after you have walked past Centralworld but still within a kilometre's radius of the hotel. The only 2 issues were 1) some taxi drivers did not know the location of the hotel (even from the airport). Have the hotel number in hand so that the driver can call the hotel staff for directions and 2) In this era where wireless technology and internet are means of communication, being in the main building where wi-fi was available and accessible but not working was a huge let-down. They have LAN access in the room but no cables supplied. It makes me wonder who would carry a computer and a Lan cable around where wi-fi is available. I soon found that wi-fi in Bangkok is generally poor so I guess it is not within the hotel's capability to improve it. Luckily, the mobile GSM line was easily available and provides good internet connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Paragon

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01