My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5055 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5055)
Sort by:
Merlinda S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice Hotel bad staff

room clean, good location, nice food
7
This is the second time I stayed in Berkeley. The first time was execellent. The second time was worse. When I was checking out, the staff said that We took the map and slipper. It cost 200 bath for each. But I didn't take it. So afterall I have to filled a form that I refused to paid the map and slipper. And the staff was talking not so nice .
Natalie D. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Unhelpful restaurant staff

The space, the bathroom and the pool.
7
The hotel itself was lovely -clean, spacious and grand, but not suitable if you are looking for a luxury hotel with a 'personal touch'. Had a problem when dining in the restaurant -one of the staff accidentally poured lemonade all over my hair, and business skirt and top. The waitress herself disappeared immediately, while the restaurant manager came to apologise and ask if i wished to go upstairs to change (just as well i was staying at the hotel!). He did not offer to dry clean my clothes, but when i brought them back down with me, he agreed. Unfortunately the incident made my companion and I late for a business meeting and we also had to rush our dinner which was not enjoyable. The restaurant manager was reluctant to offer any discount or compliments due to the incident, but the problem was eventually resolved after some complaints on my part. The next day the hotel manager personally asked to see me to apologise profusely for his 'careless staff' and the problems entailed. An offer of a fruit basket was also kindly made. Overall, i was unimpressed by the unhelpful attitude of the restaurant staff, but the hotel manager made sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. I would probably stay here again, but avoid the dining at the restaurant.
David D. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2014
Great room with a few hiccups

5 star feel, comfy room, awesome breakfast
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Berkeley is and how close it is to many shopping areas (both malls and outdoor markets). There were a few problems however. The shower water temperature kept fluctuating between very hot and cold. The shower door also leaked badly although that was fixed promptly. Compared with other hotels, the staff were not very helpful or trained in etiquette. The man who fixed our shower was borderline rude and the concierge spoke so little English it was hard for him to helpful for things like directions. The pool area is very nice and we found some open spaces between the two towers for the kids to play a little ball. All in all, a much better experience than what we had in the Suhkamvit area. This area didn't appear to have any of the seediness of Suhkamvit.
Kevin O. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great Hotel, Terrible Service

Location, Comfort, Room Size
6.7
Overall the hotel was very comfortable and luxurious. However, the terrible service that we received put a slight dent in our happiness. Check in time took a long time. They asked me to leave and return 3 times before my room was ready. And even then, there was a mix up in the rooms. I arrived at 12.15pm but only eventually checked in around 4.45pm. My friends and I ordered drinks and some waters by the pool around 1pm the next day, and was told there was only 1 bottle of water available. We also tried to order snacks and was told they ran out of Pizzas, Satays and Salads. I requested for an iron for my room. It showed up only 2 days later, after 4 repeated phone calls.
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
pleasant, comfy, & easy access to shopping.

location, spacious rooms & fair price
7.7
most satisfying and would return in next visit. Location to shopping is my vital criterion.
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Overall pleasant stay.

Location, location, location
7.7
I always enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley as it's close to many major shopping complexes within walking distance.
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, January 3, 2014
Dirty hotel and lousy staff

Only location
3.7
Dirty rooms with hairs all around rooms and toilets. Dusty and wondering if housekeeping really kept the place clean. Staff especially bellboys are inattentive and looks to avoid you.
Jelynn L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2014
Fantastic holiday experience with Berkeley

1) family premier connecting room was great as I felt secured with my kids next door 2) spacious bedroom that is not castrophobic 3) nice breakfast and ambience
10
It was great staying at The Berkeley hotel with centralized shopping malls that my 2 teen gals enjoyed very much. We will recommend to our friends. Hope Agoda continues to offer great flash deal for my next visit again.
Xinzi Y. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
we stayed at the new wing, the rooms are big n cos

accessible to night markets nearby
8
It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly. Only that we have to cross two roads to get to shopping areas. Other than that, berkeley is worth to stay!
Amanda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
nice hotel but is far from a 5* as advertised

easy access to shopping centres, quiet on a nighttime, friendly helpful staff
7
The stay was comfortable and nice but is far from the 5* hotels i have stayed in previously in Bangkok. As I got the room as discounted price is was reasonable however if i had paid full price I would have been more than disappointed. Its close to the shopping malls and easy to access transport. the pool was lovely altho you have to get down early to get a sunbed. However be careful when ordering drinks at the pool bar as the price you pay is not the price advertised on the menu!! the cleanliness was ok but not fantastic I found the staff really helpfull all speaking good english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02