Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16119 reviews

11501 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16119)
Sort by:
Serena N. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2016
Good Location but Room too Deem

Night Market just below hotel. Walking distance to Platinum Shopping Mall. Walking distance to big C
7.7
Overall was good. Only not good was the hotel room too dark.. Too little dark. Will be perfect if the room lights are brighter. Others hotel do not charge bucket of ice but Berkerly Hotel charge:(
Report this review
Jia Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2016
Nice location, beside pratunam
6
Hotel was clean and environment was nice. Had a really comfortable stay. Staffs were also friendly and hospitalble,
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Affordable, Big, and Clean, room
5.3
We had a huge room and is very clean. You do not have to worry where to put your things after shopping. However the air-cond is way too cold. Located nearby to MBK and Platinum Mall and morning market, within 10-15mins walking.
Report this review
James O. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Good location 3 stars hotel

Great location, Next to Platinum and Good eating places nearby
6.7
It is a nice hotel but not really a 5 stars hotel. The bathroom flooring is badly done, after bath the shower water will wet the whole bathroom. The shower screen is not placed in proper place. The hot water mixer is extremely hard to control. The lobby staffs are helpful but usually recommends more expensive than normal transport and restaurant. Better seek other help venue.
Report this review
Choi H. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2016
Big Rooms

connecting rms
5.3
Hotel rooms are big and they have connecting rooms available. Have to wait for the lifts patiently as the lifts are slow moving and air is stuffy inside the lift. Staffs are not friendly and not helpful in getting cabs.
Report this review
Catherine O. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Nice rooms at the Luxury wing

Grand, Big, Location
8
The hotel look luxury and grand from the outside and also at the lobby. We decided to book with the luxury wing as we read the good reviews. The room was very big and comfortable. Toilet comes with a clean bath tub and separate shower room. The toiletries provided (shampoo, body wash and lotion) does not seem quality from a 5 stars hotel so we bought our own when we were there. Bed is hard as everyone have mentioned but is not an issue. Room has a nice view of the city. At night, there are many make shift stalls along the hotel and also some stalls selling street food. The hotel is located between Big C and Pratunam Market, it is about 10-15 minutes walk to each. There are few massage place down the road.
Report this review
Charlotte D. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Perfect for a few nights in Bangkok...

Location, Breakfast and Pool
10
This hotel is situated in the heart of bustling Bangkok and the perfect location for a few nights in the City! Close to local shopping centres, street markets and great restaurants, your not going to find any better value for money in terms of luxury and location anywhere else. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the breakfasts are outstanding! Will absolutely return here on my next trip of Bangkok!
Report this review
Shao Y. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2016
It's a good experience overall

Friendly hotel staff, Spacious Room and Nice Bed
6.3
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Return visit.

Location, breakfast, location.
8.7
We stayed here when the hotel was newly opened, just over 2 years ago. We were then very happy with our stay, apart from a few teething troubles. However, this time was different. The reception staff were very good and accommodating for an early check-in. We arrived from the airport at 9am, and our room was ready before 10. Much appreciated after 2 very long flights. We were on the 33rd floor in the North Tower. The wi-fi was ok.. but sporadic. After falling into bed for a couple of hours, we decided to go out, after a refreshing hot shower. It didn't happen.....No hot water. We called reception, who, eventually sent a young boy... supposedly the engineer. We'd also reported an issue with the AC....the thermostat didn't work.... we had a choice of icy cold, or off.... no in-between. The 'engineer' fiddled with the thermostat, and said it was fixed. It wasn't. So.....he went away. After another couple of hours... still no hot water, still icy cold air. We went to reception this time....they sent the aforementioned young boy again...who brought a ladder and fiddled with something in the ceiling.... Needless to say... It still wasn't fixed....Still only cold water. We decided if it wasn't hot by the time we went to bed, we'd need a new room. Next morning, after being checked-in for 24 hours, with no shower, we got a new room... with hot water!! Incidentally....there is no hot water in any of the washbasins, which makes for an uncomfortable shave for my husband. Breakfast is good....a good variety. The gym is good.... but no towels or water available. The best thing about the hotel is the location....right in the heart of Bangkok, and just a few minutes walk from the skytrain.
Report this review
Lauren L. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay

Pool, helpful staff, location
8
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 11501 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05