or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10262 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10262)
Sort by:
Li K. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2014
Affordable price but rowdy crowd

Price, close to the wholesale market, night market.
6
Too far from the train station.
Siew N. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Good stay.

The Buffet breakfast was good but they had the same thing everyday. The room was clean but small.
7.3
It was pleasant and I would go again. Next time I would choose to stay at the main tower as the walk to the north tower is too far and had to change lift.
Ying F. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Not bad

Room / Staff / Breakfast
7
Not bad
Craig V. Couples Canada, November 24, 2014
On the way down

Location, value, availability
7.7
I wasn't entirely impressed with my stay at The Berkeley. The quality is slipping and it's not up to it's old standard. The pool is my main point of contention. Agoda has listed beautiful pictures making it look like a fun place to hang out. In realitiy it wasn't appealing at all. The entire area was dirty, the floor, the seats, the tables and the pool. I went for a single visit and didn't return. I noticed this theme of lack of standards throughout my visit to the hotel. Overall it was still a pleasant stay and the price was okay for the value.
Manuel C. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2014
Berkeley Review

Location, value, service
8
It was as expected from the reviews. The bed was a little run down already, however. We also had problems with the hot shower, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Navaporn C. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
Great Hotel; Minor Problems

Room, Buffett, Near Shopping
8
Stay was okay. We arrived but our key cards would not work. On the 29th floor of Main Tower. Had to go down to lobby twice because of key cards. Finally manager arrived at room and could not get card to work either so they up-graded us to Luxury Suite. That was nice of them. The Luxury Suite was wonderful with a great view. One wall was all glass, very nice. Room was modern and very clean. The room we reserved was nice also, but just smaller. However, we did have a few problems while there. The biggest was hot water...we had too much! Could not control the shower temp a lot of times. It would stay steaming hot, regardless of how you tried to adjust the temp. Actually had to get out of shower because of this several times. After a few minutes wait I could control the temp again and take a shower. This happened several times during out stay. I just dealt with it and did not call the front desk about it. One day by 4pm housekeeping forgot to clean room and we had to call for that. I got the impression this hotel was always very busy. I called the front desk on two occasions and got busy signals; eventually got through to them after several attempts. That should never happen at a hotel. The dinner buffet was very upscale with anything you could possibly want to eat. Around $28.00 USD, But worth it. We had breakfast included in our reservations and it was great too. If you make reservations you should definitely make them for the Main Tower; if not you will have a lot of walking to do. I would stay there again; overall a great hotel, except for some minor inconveniences as I described above.
Wei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Spacious room and Good Location

Spacious room, Nice Swimming Pool and Good location
8
It was a very pleasant stay except that the shower is not so good. We were at the North Tower and the water flow is quite small. Toilet is also not clean. The rest was pretty good. Friendly and efficient staff from concierge and front desk.
Zuri Y. Solo travelers Israel, November 24, 2014
very good

nice room cklin in the center
10
very good hotel
Cheryl H. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
berkeley hotel pratunam

bed, cleaniness and location
8.3
Rohan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Great hotel, good room

Restaurants, swimming pool and location
9.3
Hotel was in a great central location. Resutants were amazing and pretty reasonable. Swimming pool was big,warm with good views over the city. No deep end and never went below about 4 foot but guess for safety reasons. Child's pool at one end. Room was decent and clean but someone had clearly smoked in it or out the window previously. View was ok and mainly of a large roof of another building. Bathroom was lovely with a large bath and seperate shower. Hotel felt very luxurious and staff outside reception were very helpful. Had to give a 1000 Bht deposit even though we had paid via Agoda. When it came to checking out had to stand around in reception while they checked the room before letting one leave. Leave 10-15 mins for this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02