Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 12952 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12952)
Sort by:
Seetha L. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2015
great hotel

location, staff service and value for money
8.7
Report this review
Ricka P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 18, 2015
pleasant stay!

the location is very good, the room is clean, nice interior. Feels like home!
8.3
Report this review
Karen G. Solo travelers Ireland, May 18, 2015
Nice hotel pity about the taxi scam

Clean room, nice pool,
8.3
The concierge let's this place down. The hotel itself is beautiful as are the rooms and the location is very central. I arrived with a rucksack and casually dressed after a long trip and the concierge seemed hesitant to bring my bag to my room. I had to wait until the first guy found someone that would bring me. I can only presume this was down to them thinking I would not tip. After staying in lebua state tower a week previously and getting exceptional service I was a bit disgusted with this attitude. Also when I was leaving I asked for a taxi I have no problem normally paying for a taxi at whatever price that is set at the rate for the hotel taxi but when the taxi pulled up it was a metre taxi and not one belonging to the hotel. Had I known it was a metre taxi I would not have agreed to the amount tthe concierge quoted me. It is a known scam in Bangkok that metre taxis often won't put on their metre and then charge you with a set price. Having been to Bangkok many times I have often got out of the taxi if this has happened on principle. As I was in a rush and had previously agreed a price I didn't object at the time I'm just disappointed that a hotel such as the Berkeley Hotel is involved in such a scam
Report this review
Xiang Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2015
2nd stay

Good location, centralised within shopping areas, comfort
8.3
It was my 2nd stay at the hotel, love how it is accessible to Big C, Pratunam morning market and Platinum market. There is also night market outside the hotel during weekends (Friday to Sunday).
Report this review
Leyuan K. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
Comfortable room, great location and great service

Comfortable room, great location and great service
9
Comfortable room, great location and great service
Report this review
Serene T. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
First & last stay here

Relatively wide selection for breakfast.
4.3
Service level could have been alot better. The first day when we checked in, the room reeked of cigarette smell even thought we opted for the non-smoking room. They took almost an hour to change our room. Our belonging (which had deep sentimental value) was lost during housekeeping and no service recovery was done at all. Wifi connection was terrible. Waiting for a cab at the hotel could take awhile. There was one night when no one was at the concierge and we had to walk out of the hotel to hail a cab. Overall, there are alot of improvements needed as a five star hotel.
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2015
Good for first time visitors to Bangkok

Location, peripheral activity, staff efficiency
8.3
Location: Fantastic. 5 mins walk away from Platinum Shopping Centre, Pratunam Market. 20 min walk away from Phaya Thai BTS (which links to the Airport Rail). Local Culture: At night, the bare streets turn transform into night markets with hawkers and roadside stalls sprouting up everywhere. You get to enjoy local cuisine in the comfort of your room at a fraction of the price. Stay: We stayed in the North Tower this time. The walk is not very far but everything in the north tower seems to be of a lower quality. There is no bathtub in the room and neither is there floor to ceiling windows. Compared to our stay in the Main tower, this kina paled in comparison. Besides that, we also had to contend with freezing aircon, awarm fridge and the perpetual sound of water slushing about in the toilet. The shower also automatically turns on in the middle of the night with strange sounds emitting from the toilet. There is no cable on TV and there was also a glitch in the hotel system which led to all key cards being deactivated. However, they made up for it with efficient and helpful staff service.
Report this review
Kitty K. Families with older children Canada, May 18, 2015
Nice hotel

good service,clean room good location
7.7
Good but should hire more staff
Report this review
Viet P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 17, 2015
Great location, value for money

location, easy to assess to Central World and city area, value for money
8
Report this review
Sophii L. Couples Australia, May 17, 2015
Berkely

Service, cleanliness & atmosphere
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06