My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6379 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6379)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Enjoyable and fun

Clean, nice and safe
8.3
Like home and nice place to stay, near to all shopping area. Save on transport and dining place. Most major shopping can be reach by tuk Turk or walking distance
Michael H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Quality Hotel in Poor Location

Friendly staff, Clean Rooms, Well appointed rooms.
6
The quality of the hotel rooms were clean and well apponted. Small things such as having a power adapter available for our use was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and organised. The restaurant food was good, with a reasonable range. The main problem with the hotel was its location. It was not very close to Metro or BTS transport, and there was a Taxi Mafia being alloowed to be run outside the hotel lobby. They were cheating hotel customers by coercing them to take non meter taxis at 4 to 8 time the regular price. When we told them we needed a meter taxi we were told by them that we should accept their price or walk. Sadly it was apparent that the hotel concierge and security were very much part of this scam. I have lived in and visited BKK many times and understand some taxi pricing issues can be expected city wide, however this is the worst I have experienced. I recommmend there is much better hotels, in prime locations for the same price we paid.
Lillian G. Business travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Luxurious hotel but affordable price

Near shopping areas, centrally located and friendly staff
9.3
Hotel is centrally located, very near to all the shopping malls from high ends scales shopping to wholesale shopping. Staff were nice and courteous with good command of the English language. One downside is their breakfast buffet. They don't change their menus. We have stayed for seven days and six nights the breakfast is so limited unlike in some other hotel that we had stayed. But over all we have a nice and relaxing stay. Will be back again!
Gunnar L. Couples Sweden, April 18, 2014
Very comfortable

Swimmingpool. The view. The hotel in general
8
Very nice staff and helpful. The hotel is impressing, very big with wonderful swimmingpools at 11 floor. The room clean and very nice. The location of hotel is also very good, in the heart of city.
Hong J. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
enjoy the stay

location, frendly staff, fast check in & out
8
Nice,wonderful stay
Wee K. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Average

Near to shopping centres.
7
Tan H. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2014
A nice and relaxing stay.

clean, accessible and comfortable room
8
it was great!
Mike H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Average

Pool
4
I have stayed here a number of times, but will not stay again, after travelling 27 hours I had asked for an early check in, I got to the hotel at 9.30 am only to be told that the room would not be ready till 3 pm. I found the reception staff to be very arrogant and rude, after arguing for 20 mins and threatening to go elsewhere I was told begrudgingly that a room was available. I was exhausted and really did not need a 40 minute check in. The room was ok but a little dirty. Bangkok has many many excellent hotels, I will not be staying in this one agian. Lastly I travel a lot throughout Asia and have never written about any hotel I've ever stayed at. But I felt I should as the reception staff were just outright rude
Kwan C. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Nice location, big room and friendly staff

Good location , big room for family and new hotel
8.3
Barry B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
very nice

Location, Pool, room
8
No problems a very enjoyable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Paragon

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06