or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9504 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9504)
Sort by:
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2014
So much potential, but much room for improvement.

Location, Newer hotel, good breakfast
5.7
Biggest complaint: The beds are the most uncomfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. They are hard as rocks. The other couple we traveled with had the same complaint. Pros: Great breakfast, large rooms, clean, fairly friendly staff. Cons: The pool bar staff does not come out to check on you, you have to go inside to order drinks which takes a long time to arrive. There are no electrical outlets in the bathrooms so good luck trying to see yourself while blow drying your hair or shaving. No airport transfer. I booked and paid for a room with a king bed in the main tower and requested early check in, but when I arrived I was asked if I could get a room with twin beds, because I wanted king beds, we had to wait until a room was available at 3:30 p.m. in the NORTH tower, not the main tower which is what I had paid for. If you arrive to breakfast after 9:30 a.m. they will rush you to eat and leave so they can start their lunch prep. The hotel has so much potential, but has much room for improvements. For starters, new beds and outlets in the bathrooms would be a great improvement. I doubt I would book again at the Berkeley hotel. There are many very nice hotels in Bangkok city, this place doesn't deserve 5 starts.
Shean L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2014
the furniture inside the room was not well arrange

food, staff and location
8.3
I would say, it is quite far distance from Chit Lom BTS to the hotel with luggage. even no luggage is also far...hotel should provide shuttle bus service to the nearest BTS. the aircon in the room cannot be adjusted. I keep increase the temperature but it still stay at 20 degree. my room is at tower 2, 33 floor room 07. the furniture arrangement is wrong. How can the writing table be place at the area without a table lamp? and the bed is diagonally facing the window. As I have to close the curtain tightly to prevent the lights coming into the room. the shower head on the ceiling cannot be used I think as it was at one corner. and the switches on the writing table, if I boil the water I cannot use the other switch.
Colin H. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2014
2nd time there, did not disappoint

Value for money, location, size of rooms
8.7
Despite check in being slower than other hotels, we had a very smooth and incident free stay at the bekerley. However, it always strikes me as funny that cab drivers don't know where to find the hotel despite it being the 2nd most prominent building in pratunam other than the Baiyoke. We always had to stop at platinum as it is the nearest landmark that cab drivers know before walking over to the hotel.
Pang K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Ver good....

Nice place...hello
4.3
Hello.....nihao
Yuval S. Couples Israel, October 16, 2014
Great hotel for a decent price.

High standard, low price, great rooms.
8
Was really good, waited a while for the rooms (when they say 15:00 they mean it), but the rooms are lovely and spacious, there's a long walk to get there because the second tower means you need to change elevators but it's still ok, location is nice, it's not close to the trains but there are always taxis and tuk-tuk outside. Only bad thing to say - they did not offer any vegan alternative at breakfast, not even after repeated demands.
Quoc V. Groups Vietnam, October 16, 2014
good service , nice place to come back again

service , place , clean .
8.3
very good
Ong A. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2014
Value for $$$

Big room, 2 queen beds, good location
6
Value for $$$. My children love it as we all can stayed together with 2 queen size beds for luxury corner suite. Only issue is every time must cross the road to get access to The Platnium Mall, Central World, not near BTS but it is fine as we can walk or take cab. Stayed from 12 to 16 Oct 14. Will choose this hotel again as only hotel to accommodate my family of 5 in 1 room at very affordable prices!
Elline L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2014
That cake

Only thing that makes me think of berkeley... THAT COCONUT CAKE at the cafe. Try it, that shat bombz!
8.7
ok real review, counter staff so so, doorman never around and yeah that huge crazy deposit to pay.
Dennis T. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2014
Good

Everything but not the food
7.7
Not too bad. Good service and everything
Mui L. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2014
Great location

location, clean, big
7.7
friendly staff, great shopping area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03