Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13415 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13415)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
Best

Room, service, location
10
Awesome
Report this review
Roger P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2015
Nice Hotel. Always my first choice in Bangkok

Big room, comfy bed and good price
7.7
I stayed in the main tower this round. Nice room with bathtub and comfy bed. However, 3pm check in time seems abit too late. Should adj to 2pm instead. I have a bad time waiting for check in. Nevertheless, i still enjoy my stay there. I like the dim sum buffet, cheap and good. Have not their breakfast because too many choices outside the hotel but will like to try maybe my next trip. Staff was polite especially the front office staff. They are efficient enough to handle my checking-in but due to high traffic of flows, somehow it looks a bit messy. I'll suggest Berkeley Hotel to put up Q-poll to control the traffic of flows. Too popular attrached more people from coming to this hotel, it is a good sign but when demands is high, if the staff failed to control the flows, it will receive negetive feedback especially if staff are handling people from China which is much demanding than Singaporean. For me, Berkeley Hotel is always my first choice in bangok. Thank you for all the friendly staff especially the staff from housekeeping n front office. Cheers!
Report this review
Ludwig I. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2015
Very average hotel

location, modern, good deal
7
Stayed over at this hotel for 3 nights after a 2 week trip of Thailand, this was the last stop for shopping. Our stay was very average and had higher expectations of this 5 star hotel. The location was great and front desk and concierge was very organised and friendly. The North tower was quite a walk and had to wait for lifts most of the time which wad annoying especially there wad no hotel staff at the lift to assit with ques as people were just pushing in etc. The rooms were spacious and modern and was cleaned daily with fresh towels. The worst part about our stay was the breakfast every morning, it was extremely full and noisy, people run around there to make sure they get what they paid 460 baht for, not sure if outsiders are allowed to come in or for guests only but it was too full, and no hotel staff show you to a table, we searched 2 of the 3 mornings for a table which was terrible . Lastly the mall which its part of the Palladium isn't actually a functioning mall so don't let the advertising fool you.
Report this review
Marc S. Groups Israel, June 9, 2015
Nice hotel, rude staff

Clean, good location
6
The hotel is not bad, but I expected more from a fancy 5 start hotel. Staff (front desk especially) seemed arrogant and unready to help. The hotel seems to be doing very well even in the slow season (most crowded hotel Ive seen in Thailand) so they feel no need cater to your needs to help you with your requests. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is very luxurious but the service was subpar. I much rather stay in a place that lacks the fancy decor but has a friendlier staff.
Report this review
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Good for family

Love the pool, wifi access in room & good breakfast
6.3
Good
Report this review
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Big and clean

Cleanliness for the room is good, location is good, size is big.
8.3
Report this review
Tang W. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
value for money

good location, great service and good food
9
Report this review
Ann L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2015
Good for families

Nice location and is walking distance to most of the shopping centre . The night market is awesome
8.7
Fantastic location to most shopping mall. I love the night market outside the hotel. Unfortunately the mall linked to the hotel is not upto expectations.
Report this review
Paola A. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2015
Very nice place to stay

Friendly,pool, very nice design
10
Very nice people and location to start our trip in thailand.
Report this review
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Poor service crew
3.3
It was a horrible experience staying with The Berkeley Hotel. They failed the main point of providing good service as a tourism hub. The service staff were unhelpful eg it was raining so heavily with strong winds outside the hotel but when they saw us waving at a distance from another exit, a few staffs just pretended not to see us. It resulted in us being drenched further and running to the main hotel lobby. In addition, the bell boys instead of helping us to call cabs as requested, they kept delaying us aside and instead joined forces with the tout cab drivers outside which clearly hiked up the prices by many folds. We hope they will change their service attitudes to coincide with the already good reputation of a tourist city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03