arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16892 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Frederick T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Good stay
Very busy reception as it is a popular choice.

Robert C.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2016
Excellent Hotel good location
The hotel is great with an excellent breakfast buffet. A pool and generally a good stay. Some staff were not very helpful. The tour company there are very good with good value for money tours. I went on the elephant village and floating market tour. Highly recommend

Hans S.
Netherlands
April 06, 2016
Good Hotel for a good price!
I for sure will book this hotel again!

Michael S.
Canada
April 05, 2016
Predictably good
We have stayed at the Berkeley three times in the last two years, enjoyed each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, Facility is very good very go facility is very good very and the central downtown location is convenient for getting around the city.

Torgeir A.
Norway
April 05, 2016
Very nice hotel and value for money.
Everything is ok With this hotel. If you like shopping all the major shopping centres are in this area. If you like more party areas, choose the Nana-area.

Bambang H.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
Huge room with good location
Huge room, we are upgraded to corner room that very huge and very good view, close to famous shopping mall like Platinum, Central World, Siam Paragon. There is no hotel signboard so can't been seen from the street, taxi driver did not know about the hotel, have to stop several times to ask people in the street

RAULT F.
France
April 05, 2016
Nice hotel
Good location, room perfect

CHONG H.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Convenient location
Night market just below hotel and within walking distance to shopping malls.

David C.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
Poor internet connection
Poor internet connection

Diana B.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2016
Good location & customer service
We only stayed here 1 day so didn't get to use the pool. However the location was great and we were in walking distance from a lot of the big malls including Platinum - Central World and Siam Paragon - keep walking and your in MBK. Sukhumvit isn't far either although as we spent the day shopping we didn't end up going that way. Staff were friendly and helped us out with all our queries, including booking me a beauty appointment at a salon nearby. The only thing to note is that they require a security deposit of 2000baht which can only be paid by Credit Card or Cash. We had 4 debit cards and they'd not accept any of them, but we weren't about to take 2000baht out on our last day in Thailand. We came to an arrangement after a while thankfully. So I guess the key is to take a credit card! (We don't own credit cards so this was why we had all the trouble) Good stay, rooms were big and clean - I'd definitely stay again at the 50% discount price. Otherwise I'd go somewhere less fancy but in the same area for a little cheaper too.