arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16832 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 WH L.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Good
Clean and perfect location

5.7 Shoji I.
Japan
March 28, 2016
dinner. Location.
Restaurant is ok. But little bit expensive.
Staff service was not so good, very late response. Maintenance of Hotel facilities are also not so good. Water flooding was occurred in toilet. Entrance hall was very noisy. However, location and restaurant are ok. This hotel is not recommended for a person to spend a time peacefully.

6.3 Alan P.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Shortfall in hotel stay
Location is a plus..
Peaceful..however small thing like kettle not clean..and leaking toilet hose which was not fixed even after 1st nite stay...we stay a total 3 nite...

8 huat T.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
4D3N
Stayed Berkeley for 4 nights, must say location i dont mind as near to most places we wanna go. All good with this hotel except shower. the cubicle floods and had ask for servicing but didnt happen thru out. small issue anyway. water pressure was small so the flooding wasnt that fast lol. Overall, nice place ,was in main wing . bed for us was good enough to sleep thru. will go back but hope they can do something with the shower thingy.

8 nurshahida R.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
The Best
Location, Night Market, Big Room & Interior Hotel
Superb !

6.8 Fei Q.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Good Location
Love the location of Berkeley which is just opposite Platinum Mall, approx 5 minutes walk to BigC and Central World, less than 10 minutes to Erawan Shrine and BTS. The hotel is next to Palladium Mall and a night market is just around the corner.

8 Yu N.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Still as good as before
good location, big rooms and good service
Well, we visit BKK annually and we have been staying at this hotel for the past 3-4 years. Each year we have the same experience - good comfort level and service. The only thing in our opinion that could be thought about and improved is that the 6 lifts may not be enough to cater to the users at certain times. Basically this hotel has 2 towers and all customers will have to use these 6 lifts to access the main and the second tower (transfer at level 11). There could be times when the lifts are heavily engaged due to the large crowd (this hotel is popular, if not why would there be so many people staying right?). Currently one of the lifts during our stay is under repair so its down to 5 lifts. Other than that, we think overall this hotel is value-worth which we would strongly recommend for your stay in BKK.

4.8 Ka C.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Room is so old n dirty
the location is close to the famous chicken rice place, but room is quite dirty n old, the wall is not even finish the paint. wifi is always not working.

8 Thai T.
Vietnam
March 28, 2016
Good location and staff
It is good option for short trip with limited time

8.7 Phung N.
Vietnam
March 28, 2016
My impression
Nice , wide and friendly
The first impression is the last impression :-)