or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11433 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11433)
Sort by:
Barron L. Couples Canada, January 5, 2015
Great location, good hotel, great value

Location was absolutely perfect, extremely conveinient to hit all the shopping in the area. The hotel overall feels pretty grand and decently clean but could be worb
8
Bottom line the hotel is ok, definitely not a 5 star. I'd rate it 3.5 star overall but nice pool and restaurants look makes it possible 4. However it's very clean, fundamentally feels like you are staying in quite a grand hotel and then throw in a good price combined with amazing location it's definitely a winner. It's really convenient to have street food stalls right outside our hotel door so we could buy food hole every night, and also small night market shops as well. It's walking distance to all major shopping areas with great access to food and street stalls too. However I dk recommend staying in the main tower as the North tower seems like an annoying trek to make daily
May C. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, NICE LOBBY, BUT UNDER MAINTAIN ROOM

LOCATION, LOBBY, SIZE
6
Good location - walking distance to Platinum/Central Worl. Room - Very good size room & toilet, but room was badly maintained, looks old for such a new hotel. Toilet bathtub do not look like they washed it clean Budget travel can consider this hotel, room can easily fit a family. Would pay a little more for Novotel Platinum if budget is higher. Do not fit into the 5* hotel category.
Shuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2015
Value for money, great hotel option for shoppers

Clean, decent and spacious room; great view of Chitlom yet a bit far away from BTS Chitlom
8.7
- stayed in main tower, with great view of Chidlom shopping area - the hotel does not provide towels, so do remember to bring your own towels - the hotel turns off and dims most of the lights at the lobby at around 11pm - no soap provided - spacious and neat room
Cyma A. Families with older children Pakistan, January 5, 2015
Stay was very satisfactory

Location,comfort and value for money
7.7
Due to the location it was very convenient, plus the comfort was satisfactory , the only issue was the language barrier as most of the junior staff couldnot understand English . All in all had a good time
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
NO MORE THE BERKELEY HOTEL

Location Frontage of Hotel Room Services
7
On the 1st day of checking in your hotel, I faced some hicupps.. When I reached there, around 2pm (Spore time), there was a crowd gathered at the check in counter. To our surprise, we were told all the rooms will not be ready after 3pm.. As for me, requested for King size bed, I was told to come back 2 hours time, there will be 5pm.. I understand the standard check in time is 2pm.. but do you think is fair to we the guests. All your staffs do not seem to apologise on this issue but will go proceed to inform all the guests in the queue, 'ROOM NOT READY 2 HOURS TIME YOU COME BACK'.. After having all the bad experiences, I would not be recommending or going back to the same hotel as I will be visiting Bangkok very often.. Regards Lilian Singapore
Thomas A. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2015
Good location

location,
7.3
when we checked in there were only smoking rooms available which we had to stay in for the first night.
Hong S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
NIce and comfortable rooms

Clean,friendly staffs,Convenient
7.7
Apart from smokers sneaking and behaving rowdily in non-smoking rooms to smoke beside our room, all were pretty good. I hope the staff at Berkeley do make sure smokers are not booking rooms meant for non-smokers. Smoking is intolerable.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Rondevous with Wifey

Near Fashion Market Street, Walking Distance to Local Street Food, Near shopping!!
8
My wife works in China, and I in Malaysia, so we only get to meet once every quarter. And this time we decide to meet halfway, Bangkok. And since we fly in at different time, we will go to the hotel on our own. Taxi driver knows where the hotel is, traffic not too bad getting to the hotel from both the airport(wife landed in Suwarnabhumi and I landed on DonMueang). We booked the Main Tower after recommendation from TripAdvisor reviewer. Room are clean and quiet. My room overlook the pool. There are 6 lifts in the tower, so no delay in the morning when you wanted to get out n about. We did not book with breakfast because we wanted to try the local street food, which are available just across the street. The BTS is quite a walk away, about 10-15 mins walk, depending on your speed. But dont feels like a long walk as there are lots of stuff to check out along the way.
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
excellent location

location, large room, views
8.7
Ganzorig B. Families with young children Mongolia, January 4, 2015
Good stay

Location, swimming pools, spacious room
9
Centrally located huge and Modern designed hotel with two towers. Staffs are friendly, rooms are spacious. 2+1 swimming pools. The one with glass wall was awesome. Overall stay was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02