or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Kong S. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Value for money

Clean rooms, good facilities
9
Chun S. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Inconvenience setup of the hotel.

Breakfast is ok.
7
The counter staffs were not friendly. Called for chamber maid for room service but didn't come. Poor service orientated. People stay in north tower were inconvenient as they need to change lift to main tower whenever they go to ground floor.
Seng S. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
economical
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Liisa L. Groups Finland, October 4, 2014
Five star hotel but really bad service

Location, new hotel, next to Palladium
6.3
This is big and fancy hotel near all the best shopping areas, short walk to Cental World mall. Also attached to not that fancy Palladium mall. But the service is poor...we stayed three nights and the room was cleaned only once! We had to call three times to cleaning/front desk to get even that one cleaning ( it was 5 PM when we get the room cleaned). Other day they only get us more toilet paper and water but no cleaning and this happened after we had called the housekeeping that our room was not cleaned. Really big dissapointment. Also durind breakfast there were not enough staff, we had to find coffee, pick servets etc from another table by ourselves. Rest of the staff were not service-minded. Will not return this hotel again.
Chee C. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Wonderful Stay at The Berkeley Hotel

Great location! Spacious room! Shop, shop & shop!
9
We, family of 4, stayed 3N in a family room with 2 queen side beds. The room is huge & comfortable. The hotel is located at the heart of Pratunam Shopping area. Walking distance to airport link station. Lots of eateries around the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
Delphine T. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Dirty room, staffs were not service oriented

Location, street food outside is fantastic
4
The moment I stepped into the room, I noticed a couple of uncleaned area (even though I did not look for it like a clean freak). The bath tub was not cleaned (not that I will use it), there are weird stains in the toilet bowl (it still does not really matter), there's water stain on almost all the sanitary fittings (it does not matter still). But there's also a brown stain on the bed sheet and I'm sleeping in it for two nights so it does matter. Asked for the housekeeping to change it while I go out, but upon checking when I returned, i realized that they had used a cleaning solution to try to remove the stain only. Really disappointed that the housekeeping tried to take the easy way out and the standards does not fit the hotel image. Tried to use the water kettle to boil some hot water, but the water kettle was rusty. Asked for hot water to be sent directly to me instead, but the housekeeping insist that I boiled my hot water after they replaced the rusty water kettle. The replacement was slightly better but you will still not want to drink from it. Tried the breakfast on the day I checked out. The breakfast was 460baht and it's not really delicious. The variety was also mediocre. You should just go out to grab some street food. The service staffs who were dressed nicely (like they are more senior) aren't really attentive and service oriented, while those who looks like they are more junior tried their best to help but I really had difficulty communicating to them in simple English. Nonetheless, the gym was great and the street food across the street is fantastic. The best part is, I could get these two redeeming factors that Berkeley offered at some other nearby hotel too. So.. I shall not be returning.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean and big hotel room. Good location
8.3
Hotel is locate at a good location where there are lots of eateries and shopping. The hotel is nice and comfort. one negative point is u have to wait till 3pm or later before u could check in the hotel.
Myrna P. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
A Gem Hotel in the middle of Bangkok!

Luxuriousm and clean, Excellent Breakfast buffet, Accommodating Staff
10
It was a luxurious stay. Clean hotel and brand new. Good value for money. We arrived early but were given rooms immediately with no hassle. Excellent selection of breakfast buffet though some breakfast staff whose job is only to clean the tables will not assist the guest to even give water to drink if not their job. They will just stand there and watch you waving your hands and will not move! Maybe because they do not speak and understand English language? But I thought at least call their colleagues if not their job to assist.
Ervine W. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great Hotel to stay in

NEW - GOOD LOCATION - HELPFUL STAFF
10
It was my second time staying here. It is value for money. My family and I had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. This will be our permanent hotel for our trips to BKK in future.
Ang C. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2014
a five star hotel with reasonable pricing

big room, convenient, confortable
7.7
the triple room is very spacious. nice pool, with sun.location is just near to platinum fashion mall with 10minutes walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06