Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17613 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17613 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Wong Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
So far ok
So far ok
Reviewed May 23, 2016

romain B. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Disappointing !
We booked the cheapest rooms and they weren't that good . I expected more from a 5 star hotel .
Reviewed May 23, 2016

sridhar K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good hotel
It was very good experience
Reviewed May 23, 2016

vengmov M. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
The location is great, just that it's not near BTS or MRT
The hotel is great. We stayed at Family room and it was spacious. The bed was comfortable and clean. The location is great for shopping at pratunam area. However, it is not near BTS or MRT station. And therefore, if you need to go around it has to be via taxi or tuktuk which subjects to the very bad bangkok road traffic. Otherwise, this hotel is great and value for money.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Nophea S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good place for shopping
Although it is a bit far from the train stations, the hotel is surrounded shopping and eating streets. One minor thing was that staff promised to add extra bed (we paid for it) within 20 minutes of check-in time but it took about 4 hours until we called to remind them.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Ruo C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Big and comfortable
Overall we booked the family room, it was spacious and clean. However the lights in the room were too dim. The location was consider not bad, walking distance to shopping area (10min to Platinum mall/Pratunam market, 20min to central world, 25min to Siam paragon). Staffs are friendly and helpful, able to communicate in English.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

kok H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Worth for a stay
Nice location, but kinda far from train services, but walking distance to major shopping mall. All staffs are frenly n helpful. Very clean hotel, but facility should be improve. Lack of power point for charging electronic device for me😅😅.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

SIEW L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall Satisfactory except for Check-in
Reached hotel at around 5pm but was told that room will only be ready in 2hrs time. I was disappointed as this was a pre-booked room, not walked-in. When I pointed to the sign on the reception saying that check-in time is at 3pm, and after much asking, I was told that the room will be made available in an hrs' time. :( Other than disappointment at check-in, all the rest are well.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Chiecillia H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Cozy Hotel with great location
The Hotel area is so near to tourist area for food and shopping. there is the best chicken rice from opposite hotel. so many food in this area. to the shopping mall is just walk about 1 min. I got big room with welcoming decoration from the staff, i really appreciate it. the wifi is so fast, i am so happy. will be back soon and enjoy another experience..
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Eleanor J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good Experience with the hotel
Very contented with The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, the location was great! It was very close to shopping malls and the hotel service was great too (from the moment of entering and leaving)! Nice pool to chill out, definitely will revisit the hotel again~
Reviewed May 22, 2016