or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
8311 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (8311)
Sort by:
Nicholas L. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2014
5-star looks with service that could be bettered

Location, Room Comfort, Value
8.3
Checked in to the Berkeley Hotel for 4D3N in Oct 2014. Got a Luxury Corner Suite for my family of 4. The room was spacious and well furnished with classy furniture fit of a 5-star hotel. The hotel was originally suppose to send our luggages up to the room upon checking in, however the bell boy got the wrong luggages delivered and we sent him back. Waited for an extra 30 minutes for the right luggages to be delivered so as to get access to our clothes and wash up after a long flight, but it never came. Meanwhile, there was zero initiative in updating us with a call by the concierge about our luggages. We went down to the lobby once more and found the concierge standing by his counter free and about. Asked him about our luggages and he had no clue about what had happened with the bell boy, neither did he know where our luggages were. Ended up bringing us to the room where all the guests' luggages were kept for us to identify which of the stored luggages were ours. To further add on, the lights at the mini-bar and bedside lamp were not working from the moment we checked in. Informed on 2 separate occasions to 2 different receptionists about the fault and despite telling us that they will send an electrician up to rectify the fault, no one ever came. We ended up living with it for our entire stay. Apart from the above 2 experiences which left us a sour aftertaste, the rest of the hotel facilities, furnishings and service were indeed 5-star worthy. Furnishings were top-notch and grand looking, breakfast offered an awesome spread of choices (albeit being the same choice of food everyday), and chilled refreshments were offered to guest who were waiting to check in on a hot afternoon.
Joseph K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Poor plumbing at the North Tower

Cleanliness, size of the room, and the staff
7
Stayed at the North Tower (family room) and we had repeated issues with the plumbing in our room. Toilet would not flush and the water in the shower room would not go down.
Loy J. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2014
Big plain room.... Not cosy, lousy room lighting.

Location
5.7
Hotel location is good.... Nothing else... Flooded with PRC which known for their ugly behaviors.... Disgusting creatures! For goodness sake that's the Kings alter yet I see those PRC rest their butt on it..... Faint. Talking as if they are deaf across the lobby... It is old hotel dive with some reno but still the look 80-90 look. The lift is slow and smelly.... Check in time only at 3pm, book a month ago for king bed a was told no king and have wait and only got check in at 5pm. Only thing I like here is the location. I don't think I will be back here anytime soon.
Ben K. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Cheapest 5 star hotel in BKK - well worth it

location/price/room
7.3
Very good - its under $100AUD per night - the cheapest for a 5 star hotel. The location is good - within walking distance to siam centre etc... a bit far to a BTS though. The 2 negatives were a 3pm checkin (with no phone call to let you know when the room is ready). this is way too late. as we were only in BKK for one night. The breakfast is abysmal - it really is NOT of 5 star standard in fact is probably 2 star - nothing was hot not even warm - you have to pay for a ocffee you cant even help yourself to bacon - you have to ask for it.. and this is a 5 star hotel supposedly. Next time ill definitely stay there again but with no breaky - id rather go to maccas across the road honestly. All in all a good hotel but its not 5 star.. The pool is very nice.
Ha A. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
no comment at all

just near shopping mall and easy take taxi. easy find food and easy to buy clothers
4.7
hotel services no really good, and i book the room can sleep 4 person. but they ask my pay extra chargers agn.
Ha A. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
upset to comment

near town area
4
Weitian L. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2014
Big room

Comfortable beds, big room, good service
9.3
Aishath A. Couples Maldives, October 19, 2014
Great location, Clean and Great Services

Location! All major shopping malls is just by few minutes walk
9.3
Very happy with our 2 night stay. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean with good amenities. The best feature is the fantastic location amidst all great shopping malls, night markets and close to BTS as well. You can get almost everything nearby. Not too convenient to go to rooms located in the north tower, a/c is automatic, can't lower it, its very cold. We had a great stay, would consider Berkeley Hotel for our next visit as well.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2014
Stay in BKK

Cheap; Convenient; Excellent Service
9
Hotel is reasonably cheap. Service was excellent - Staff never fails to guide us whenever we need their help. Hotel is 5 minutes walk away from Pratunam Shopping Mall
Ginny S. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2014
Big room, comfy.

Room, convenience, comfortable
7
The stay was not bad - it was very accessible and convenient. However, one thing that was lacking was the service. The staffs were quite unhelpful, unwilling and unfriendly. It doesn't make one feel welcomed there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08