Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1632 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (1632)
Sort by:
Jeffry S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Worth to stay

Location, Price, Room
8.7
All very good.
Report this review
Choii I. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
Wonderful

Paking area,swimming pool,room
8.7
Report this review
Betty S. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2015
Good location cleanliness n attitude can be better

Location
4
Report this review
Shiella P. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2015
nice location

location,shopping,spa
9.3
it was good excellent I'll be back for sure
Report this review
Shuk F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
Fair hotel

Big room, big beds, swimming pool
4.7
The hotel is in a state of decay and seems to be very old. Swimming pool is good. Check-in process is smooth. However, the staff is not enthusiastic and friendly to tourists. Rooms and lobby are big but not warm enough to a repetitive stay. I think this is at most a 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Kamal R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Clean, Great Location, Friendly Staffs
7.7
Great Location - Night Market, Pratunam Market and Platinum Fashion Mall are just nearby. If you don't mind to walk a bit further (about 10 mins walk), Central World and Siam Paragon are also close by. Room is clean, however, the bed-sheet was not changed during my 4 days stay (we didn't see any signs/info to be put on the bed if we'd like to change them). One more thing, we were located at North Tower, which requires us to change the lift - quite inconvenient considering my mother is 65 years old and had to walk quite far. But overall, pleasant stay.
Report this review
Wai T. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 24, 2015
good location, value for money

hotel is ok, location is good, so convenient
8
Report this review
Rika S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Superb to Good

1. Location 2. Breakfast were good 3. Clean
8.3
1. One of our rooms, the air-con was spoil. We requested to change to a new room. Our request was approved with 3 pax of complimentary breakfast given (were given by one of the staffs called Ronald). 2. However, the room that we were transferred, made us experienced the bad wifi, which we could not connect at all and the room was quite smelly. As we did not want to make anymore complains or feedbacks on the smells in the room, we decided to continue to stay. As, for the wifi, we had contacted the front desk and they indeed brought up the router and wifi connector port for us, which made our stay quite pleasant. 3. The staffs that picked our calls, probably the front-desk staffs were not active as they spoke very soft and sounded upset or angry. Not all the staffs were like that, but a few staffs sounded unprofessional towards the guests.
Report this review
Rika S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Good

1. Location 2. Breakfast were good 3. Complimentary given was okay
8.3
Thank you to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam for the special arrangement for my parents' Wedding Anniversary. We were very pleased and happy. However, just to highlight; as I ever stayed at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam for a few times, this visit was the most disappointing one; as the cleanliness standard had dropped as compared to last time, then the front-desk staffs were not that responsive and not enthusiast to assist us, from the way they picked up our calls.
Report this review
Mir A. Families with older children Pakistan, July 20, 2015
poor response of staff

Location
4.7
It was a bad experience. Before going there i sent them 7 emails but they did not reply. When i went there with my family it was almost morning time and the hotel charged me for 6 hours for one room as they knew that we were tired and could not go to some other hotel. The old lady at the reception was extremely rude and unrespectful. The internet was not working in our rooms for which we made repeated complaints. One time they sent a router which was not working and next times they sent a waiter who told us that he is a waiter and did not know how to put the internet right. The hotel charged us 2 USD per 500ml of water bottle and one used glass was broken for which they charged us another 4 USD. When i made a complaint for the internet to the manager, he said that it was complimentary and they were not bound to provide it, though it was in the package. Please also note that it is NOT a 5 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05