Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2610 reviews

11518 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (2610)
Sort by:
Chester T. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2016
Great Location ! Shower drainage was choked!
5.7
Great location, nearby all shopping districts. Awesome scent when you arrive. However room amenities can be improve such as providing room slippers, shower drainage was choke quite badly. But overall i think its really reasonable pricing
Report this review
Pin C. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Had an awesome time at Berkeley!
5.3
Enjoyed myself when we were staying at Berkeley. Pratunam and Platinum mall within walking distances and the Palladium mall is joined to the hotel!
Report this review
Jenny T. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2016
Cleanness
4.7
Bathroom is not clean
Report this review
Toh S. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2016
Please upgrade the lift travelling & waiting time
4
The management can look into upgrade the lift. My friends and I are staying on Level 29, and the duration for travelling & waiting are very long, compared to the previous hotel I stayed in Glow, Novotel, Centrepoint. The jumping every level is slow and worst still if each guest goes to different level. I have timed before the duration from Level 1 to 29 and it can easily more than 120s. We also realized that this hotel held a number of local events from insurance and MLM. And the people are staying in this hotel too. During our 3 nights stay, we saw 2 to 3 groups of company already. And this worsen the lift waiting time.
Report this review
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Value for money
6.7
Good location, located in the center of the city. The staff very helpful and the hotel upgrade us to the executive suite.
Report this review
Denise T. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2016
Value for money
4.7
The location is great and situated near platinum and big c supermarket. The pricing point is good but I was quite disappointed with it being presented as a five star hotel when it pales in comparison with other five star hotels that I've stayed at in Bangkok. The breakfast buffet spread is good.
Report this review
Susan L. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Good location & nice accommodation.
6.3
Nice, Clean & Comfortable. Walking distance to Big C, Central World, Pratunam Market, a lot of night markets around that area & the nearest BTS is Chit Lom about 10 mins walking distance. Overall is good & will come back again.
Report this review
Susan L. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Nice & Comfortable
6.3
Recommended & Worth for money. The only issue is the hotel located at one-way road, a bit higher of charges if you taking Taxi & Tuk Tuk.
Report this review
Lynette S. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Good Location, Cosy
5.3
Perfect location to shop at Watergate Pavilion Night Market & Palladium Night Market - it just at the doorstep! There is an overhead bridge to cross over to Platinum Mall. Very strategic location. However, not much food varieties around the hotel and if you were to stay at the North Building, you will have to walk across. Not the convenient if you have all your shopping bags with you. All in all, it is a good place to stay and I will recommend it to my family and friends.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2016
Awesome stay
6.7
Reasonable price and big hotel room. Very clean and comfortable. Good Location and walkable distance to popular shopping places.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16140 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06