or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11217 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11217)
Sort by:
Freddy F. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2015
great hotel

room, location
8.7
Good
Kaku L. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Happy because of friendly and flexible hotel

Friendly, flexible and clean
8.3
Very relaxed most of the time because the hotel's location is great, the room was clean and has the ambient just right for me to chill. It's system and staff seem super efficient, organised, helpful and friendly yet flexible. They always end with a polite smile however the nature of the enquiry. I rate this hotel better than Westin hotel Melbourne Australia which is a more expensive one of the same kind of hotel as Berkeley. Love it and will be back with my husband caz I know he would too!
Yanzhen T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
3.5 - 4 star stay

Location
7
Hotel: Relatively new, but there’s room for improvement. Location: Next to Palladium, near to Platinum Mall, Central World. It is some distance from BTS though. Room: Family room, North Tower Spacious room - 1 double bed, 1 single bed plus the usual TV, mini fridge etc. I'm not sure if there were supposed to be slippers provided, because I didn't see any. There was torchlight in the closet, but it was faulty/battery drained. On the first night, we found that there was water leaking from the air-con. The stain could be seen clearly around the air-con. We placed a bin under it and covered it with a towel to minimize the sound of dripping. We forgot to inform the hotel staff about this the next day. When we return to our hotel on the second night, the beds were made; however I’m not sure if they vacuum the floor and carpets because there was a loose thread on the floor in front of the room mirror for our whole stay. Similarly, the bin with towel was at the same place for the whole duration. Perhaps the cleaning staff thought that this was a 'special' arrangement, but I just wondered why no hotel staff noticed these details and tried to do something. Toilet: Clean, but the toilet bowl cover was faulty. Some paint at the sink mirror rim peeled, and this was quite noticeable when I was using the sink. Dining - Breakfast: Similar food choices for 3 mornings, but there was effort to change some food items. Staffs were helpful to clear dirty plates when diners went to get more food. Vegetarian food was available. Staffs: Reception was okay. When we enquired with one of the lady staff, she seemed tired and did not feel like answering our question on check-out policy. Concierge staffs were helpful, they provided maps and directions and assisted us to get a taxi to the airport (though it was expensive – 500 Bahts!). Overall, I would rate the hotel close-to-4-stars. If they want to position themselves as 5-stars, they need to pay more attention to details.
Jaya L. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2015
Very nice hotel with strategic location

Cleanliness, Strategic location and value for money
9.3
Excellent
Caryssa L. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2015
Weekend Getaway

Goid location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
9
We were given the room that we asked for. It was clean and spacious. The hotel was located in a very convenient area which was near to various shopping areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. All in, I enjoyed my stay there.
Lim J. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2015
4-star not 5

Everything is average
6.7
Breakfast is below average, the bar closes very early. The hotel is about 10-15 min walk to BTS
Jason N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2015
To improve on service , ABF , room amenities

Front office service staff ok , lobby design ok and exterior outlook ok
6
Date 24Mar-28Mar15 , the concierge should have some controlled on those taxi driver who bring the hotel guest out , they should go by meter instead of letting the driver to ask for the price they wants and to take down the taxi number for those guest traveling on , just in case ! The concierge need improvement on the informations given to your hotel guest, effort should be made to find out if they are unsure. not even 1 Dustin can found on the lobby , very inconvenient for guest if they will to dispose their rubbish Lastly ,the lobby lounge should have a pool table and live band to improve the business , the lounge area was ok but shortage of atmosphere !
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Good value

Room, pool, service
9.3
Everything was great, however don't order a drink that isn't on the menu , they don't know how to price it. Example a manhation in sniper states at a 4 star hotel in the United states may cost $9.00 here it cost $30.00 US a manhation is 2 shots whiskey 1 shot vermoth
Calum H. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Price location staff
8.3
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Best hotel at pratunam

Good location, Room Comfort, Staff Polite Attendance
9
Im stay this hotel in 5 night. Actually this hotel all in the best . Good location, the staff have good services, the room big & comfortable, swimming pool big & beautiful. Only the dining breakfast must to improve , because every day the food is same & not to many food for choose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07